I personally do not think there's any problem using normal adapter BUT wait till others in the know comment. I might just be wrong
need help with MT-2, power adapter
Feb 2 2007, 02:33 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
I personally do not think there's any problem using normal adapter BUT wait till others in the know comment. I might just be wrong
Feb 2 2007, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 2 2007, 08:08 AM) yeah, that's the thing. a former colleague of mine(expert player) said it won't be a problem in short term. but in the long run, a lousy adapter will cause irremovable hum in the MT-2 due to broken circuit. not that noticeable, but it's there. Maybe he's right. But my "logical thinking" says, if a universal adapter is able to supply the same current as the Boss adapter, there should not be problem. I really do not think Boss adapter has anything really special built into their adapters (apart from maybe 'quality' and brand name). If afraid of current spike, use a voltage regulator la with the adapter (I dont know if Boss adapter has a built-in voltage regulator though). Can also add "lightning arrestor" or whatever-the-name-is protection from lightning surge. I highly doubt the Boss adapter has that too. If you are afraid of getting a lousy adapter, consider looking for higher quality with brand as per mentioned by silbi in his post. But thats me, others have different view This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 2 2007, 01:41 PM |
Feb 2 2007, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(silbii @ Feb 2 2007, 10:18 PM) ... heck, some ppl change their taste in music totally after 3, 4 years...if you're suddenly into the blues by then, i'm sure ur not gonna find mt2 that useful for your sonic needs... Ada some musicians pulak thought that they've found the perfect tone/sound for his/her/their guitar playing, but after 3-4 or few months... the search for one's perfect sound/tone continues Macam never ending journey la pulak... ihihihkss This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 2 2007, 10:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:40 AM |