QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:36 AM)
u can use the phone after the phone successfully took off.
else why there are wifi service in the plane? lol
Lolz plane successfully took off leh..else why there are wifi service in the plane? lol
Not phone
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Oct 12 2016, 11:57 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,503 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Oct 12 2016, 11:59 AM
Oct 12 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 12 2016, 01:31 PM) thanks for the info..seems got 2 option only. full refund or exchange to s7e |
Oct 12 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 12 2016, 01:41 PM) not trolling but hoping to get serious discussion started and perhaps other owner's views/ suggestions. +99991. The Note7 saga has been trying for all of us. It has definitely caused everyone to waste time, etc... Time wasted getting the phone. Time wasted setting up the phone. Time wasted packing up the phone, etc... 2. No doubt this is pre-order. But it does not mean we signed up for defective product. If it's a feature we don't like (in my case, i realised now that curved edges on smartphone is stupid), then that's my fault for getting into this pre-order. But in the case of Note7, this is a product safety issue. It can be fatal. Imagine if you're on a plane and the nearest airport/ land is like 30-60mins away, and the Note7 goes up in flames. Smoke fills the cabin... People might just pass out. 3. We paid for a product that we hardly got to use. Some ended up signing for contract that was not beneficial to them since part of the service/ product that they were supposed to get (the Note7) was in the box waiting to be collected back. 4. Some even incurred fees moving to nano SIM, which might not be useful on the next phone. 5. While we wait for full statement by Samsung Malaysia, if there's only an exchange to a not-equivalent product (not to say S7edge/ S7 isn't good, but Note7 is different), there is the unfairness element. s7 is an old product that will have a replacement in February. 6. If recall is immediate, Samsung Malaysia is also leaving owners without a spare phone in a lurch. People need time to shop for a new phone. And people need $$$ to pay. I guess like #5, we can wait for full statement but we should start to think about it. 7. Again we should wait for full statement... What about refund? How soon? Some will want the $$$ to get a new phone. 8. What happens to accessories that people have bought together with this phone? Things like Gear VR. No doubt it can be used on other devices too, but if the other devices is not what people want in the first place, we should not be burdened with having to hold on to them. With the above points in mind... I wanna know... Is there any consumer association that we can reach out to and get advice in regards to this? Consumer Tribunal (is this within the tribunal limit)? good to take some action.. and we want refund now, not wait for 2 weeks or so |
Oct 12 2016, 02:18 PM
Samsung phone recall portends Android turf war
QUOTE abandonment of the Galaxy Note 7 after reports of the phones catching fire will likely touch off a turf war among Android smartphone manufacturers, analysts said, presenting them a rare opportunity to gain share but with less room for archrival Apple Inc. A hardware problem is unlikely to change a customer's preference for software systems, said analyst Jan Dawson of Jackdaw Research. “Samsung has the premium end of the smartphone market pretty much sewn up on the Android side,” he said. “This creates a slightly bigger opening.” http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...droid-turf-war/ |
Oct 12 2016, 03:20 PM
Oct 12 2016, 03:27 PM
from phone refund.. now we are fighting over accessories refund..
well I do agree, Samsung needs to give some refund for the accessories we bought.. but if didn't get also okay for me. small matter only.. main thing, give back my money asap. not after 2 weeks or so |
Oct 12 2016, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Oct 12 2016, 03:30 PM) wah the offer is quite good |
Oct 12 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Ken26 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:37 PM) I am not really sure if what Courts cs told me just now is true or not,but if yes,everyone confirm will get mad. like seriously Courts told me there are two option, FIRST:Directly walk in samsung centre to exchange for a s7(not edge),will be given a free casing and microsd card(didnt mention wat casing and how many gb when i ask) Clearly first option microsd card is pointless if any of us has already bought together with note 7 and who care about the casing since last time give us a useless sp OPTION 2:REFUND RM2899,which take 14business day and require to return all thing including freebies with no any compensation. WTF Samsung Malaysia doing? sure everyone would not agree |
Oct 12 2016, 03:45 PM
Oct 12 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Oct 12 2016, 03:38 PM) Come to think about it, you guys are right. How about the accessories we bought? Furthermore, it's Samsung accessories which is backpack wireless charger that cost RM419. My friend sure having a headache whether to refund or opt to S7 Edge. But the accessories? if Courts CS info is true..not change to S7E but S7 only |
Oct 12 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Inject @ Oct 12 2016, 03:47 PM) good 'comfort gift'! yup. me too10000 baht is like 1200 ringgit. although i said i'd not go back to s7e, i'd not hesitate to grab this offer and would be very happy if a similar offer is given here by SME. this'd last me till the note 8. sure would grab if offered by SME |
Oct 12 2016, 03:54 PM
Oct 12 2016, 03:58 PM
Oct 12 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 12 2016, 04:03 PM) install this apps and note7 issue resolved lolz really win comments https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....orbsolution.nr |
Oct 12 2016, 04:11 PM
Oct 12 2016, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:54 PM) good offer.at least got refund price difference when opt for exchange |
Oct 12 2016, 04:22 PM
Oct 12 2016, 04:23 PM
Oct 12 2016, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 12 2016, 04:16 PM) That's why it's good to do a lil bit of research before commenting. thanks for the detail info.Users in thailands, they have been waiting for so long for their note 7. they paid deposit for pre order, and due to this explode incident, samsung thai has announced delay and by right, they will get their pre-ordered note 7 in late november. so at that time, as a compensation for waiting so long, samsung thai has promised this: 1) free Samsung Level Active headset worth 2,990 baht.. or 2) cancel the pre-order, take back the deposit and get cash voucher worth 2,000 baht. This is on top of the pre order privileges (same like us, early gifts for pre orders customers) which are: 1) 2,000 baht discount 2) note 7 value pack worth 3,190 baht 3) battery pack worth 2,590 baht 4) screen insurance (for customers who are using previous model of galaxy note) & Now, due to no more note 7 on sale, samsung thai offers the following: 1) If customer don't take back the deposit, they just have to pay 10,000 baht to get s7 edge / note 5 and the promised samsung level active headset. or 2) For customers who opt for a refund, he will get his deposit back + cash voucher worth 2,000 baht. now I'm clear about Thailand one |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:52 PM |