Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

eternity4av
post Oct 10 2016, 02:44 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 10 2016, 02:39 PM)
Got good thing mah...

Crowded restaurant you want get table, just take out Note 7 put on table.. everyone run away, you got your table.

Crowded bus or LRT also you can do the same.

In business meeting, I take out the phone put on table, and negotiations go so much easier.

Snatch thief see you carry the phone, scared go near.
Hahaha good one bro, but it doesn't work, just now we were crowded with close to 10 people with 2 tables, placed my phone, just go teased, but still got cramped haha.
eternity4av
post Oct 10 2016, 02:51 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:47 PM)
You can go play with it when you have free time to go to their retail stores. Last week I went to KLCC Samsung store, it seems that they already put the Note 5 back to the shelf. smile.gif
played skyforce reloaded some lag in note7, played on loaner s6 edge + which is the same spec with note 5, also with some lag, note 5 pun jadilah.
eternity4av
post Oct 10 2016, 02:55 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2016, 02:45 PM)
Actually the stylus is a big part of the reason why the Note line is a success. I absolutely loved scribbling notes while the screen was off on my ex-Note 5. I gave up my Note 5 because the battery life was poor and was eyeing a Note 7 later on when the price drops and when the blue one comes to town. Looks like I might not be able to get it now sad.gif

By the way, disclaimer: I'm as die-hard an iPhone fan boy as they come, but I know a good phones when I see them, and the Galaxy Note series were good phones, no matter what my issue was with Samsung. I followed this thread vigorously in the beginning but lost interest once the recalls happen coz everyone who had an opinion was either a fanboy or a hater, and then there was practically almost one version of this thread devoted to whether the free accessories should be returned or not and it even got a little hostile.

Anyways, everyone with a Note 7 phone already, I envy you as you've had the experience of owning one of the more beautifully crafted and capable Android phones in 2016. Then again, if SME initiates a second round of recall, do return it for your own safety and well-being. Cheers.
yeah wish they would fix that and came with replacements, but there's no coral blue for malaysia atm.
eternity4av
post Oct 10 2016, 03:01 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

update guys smile.gif
eternity4av
post Oct 10 2016, 03:02 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

after i saw the video now i felt i really dont want samsung to demolish this model for good, haha im not being a fanboy as much la, but heck where phones survives 1000ft, and now adequate scratch test?
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 02:31 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

what about exchange s7 edge + keep freebies?
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 02:33 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

150+39+29 for me, will they refund it as well? hmm
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 02:52 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

yeah i been dealing with sme cs, and when prompted for refund, he asked me to sell it to him, i was like wow. i wasnt expecting this. hahaha
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 03:07 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 11 2016, 03:04 PM)
does it means he knows something that we dont know..with him wanting to buy yours means he kinda hinting that malaysia sets are actually safe?
don't know. his rationale is just to get me the refund faster. he said he no rush, probably just want to play note 7 gua.
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 03:39 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2016, 03:37 PM)
well, i dun change phone like i change shirt. my last phone before note7 was note2.

hoping to get something that can last me another few years. dem... i dun mind waiting for note8... but i need sth to last me another 1 year... guess time to look for note2 battery. my note2 battery bloated up just as i was getting the note7...
i got one, just bought officially from bbs, pm me if interested, and yet i sold off the note 2 and get note 7. and this happens.
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 08:55 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

Insider news. SME announcement tomorrow.
eternity4av
post Oct 11 2016, 10:03 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 11 2016, 10:02 PM)
IPhone 7+, S7 or IPhone 6s Plus (cheap now), haven't decided yet...
pretty much same thinking, just mine would be S7e, ip6s, ip7 if i were able to get it.
eternity4av
post Oct 12 2016, 08:29 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

The latest announcement doesnt point exactly the rrp of s7e?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0813sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 AM