The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

seanl
post Feb 2 2007, 04:20 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 2 2007, 03:17 PM)
TJ09 gaming console
is that urs? nice cpu cooler! freezone drool.gif drool.gif
seanl
post Feb 3 2007, 12:07 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 2 2007, 06:38 PM)
what cooler is that drool.gif never seen it in my life laugh.gif
it's a CoolIT Freezone...or issit Eliminator?

anyhow, very high-end, about the same price as the casing i imagine...
seanl
post Oct 26 2007, 01:10 AM

734 posts

my TJ-09 with a scythe kamabay installed...

This post has been edited by seanl: Oct 26 2007, 01:11 AM
seanl
post Oct 26 2007, 03:42 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 26 2007, 03:29 AM)
hohoho .. finally could see a TJ-09 in action .. but why don't go for TJ-10 ??

but both are still wonder of all time ... for me at least ...
i'm not into casing with a door-style front like TJ-10, i'm all for simplicity, and btw, got this used for a nice price.
seanl
post Oct 26 2007, 01:55 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 26 2007, 08:26 AM)
Heheh. I know u bought it for rm800 from BST.
less than that brows.gif
seanl
post Oct 26 2007, 05:24 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 02:17 PM)
i agree.... that sticker should be removed
the previous owner had more stickers there, i took all away but this, kinda like it there...it'll stay there for a while.
seanl
post Nov 9 2007, 07:06 PM

734 posts

go check out this link:

http://www.custompc.co.uk/news/601327/drea...-2007-scan.html
seanl
post Nov 10 2007, 02:27 PM

734 posts

which mATX board supporting SLI you using?

This post has been edited by seanl: Nov 10 2007, 02:29 PM
seanl
post Nov 25 2007, 05:41 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 25 2007, 04:49 PM)
he took alot of ian's work
even the dragon mod
http://www.gamespot.com/pages/unions/forum...&union_id=11552

Added on November 25, 2007, 4:51 pmthis is his website
http://www.devotedgamers.net/

lets do a whois
and find out his address
kekeke

Added on November 25, 2007, 4:52 pm Registrant:
Ben, Tan
21, Jalan Perkasa, Taman Maluri, Cheras
Kuala Lumpur,  55100
MY

Added on November 25, 2007, 4:52 pmhttp://www.who.is/whois-net/ip-address/devotedgamers.net/

Tan, Ben 
    21, Jalan Perkasa, Taman Maluri, Cheras
    Kuala Lumpur,  55100
    MY
    +1.60173142861

Added on November 25, 2007, 4:53 pmphone no also

hahaha
ian
go man
f*** this fella
woooo...totaly busted...
seanl
post Nov 25 2007, 08:44 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 25 2007, 07:10 PM)
i guess should open a new thread about this legendary person at other place and continue there
i second that, let us leave this Silverstone thread for silverstone casings shall we? it's getting too much like a flame thread....
seanl
post Nov 25 2007, 09:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 25 2007, 08:53 PM)
yeah true...
last note.. that shows.. GS forum.. their officers mods or whatever abuse of power
how did somebody get my ip add and kept flooding me...

hmm okay dudes.. looks like i have made my mind
getting a TJ07...

seems the only case that i can fit a triple rad setup.
will do this slowly as finally i have a comp that is almost complete
that is the proc only left
want to end it with a quadcore than can do 500fsb.

wondering interasia they sell the black and silver version

do they sell the mirrored version also??

ok and is it true that 90percent of this case is screwed rather than riveted??

makes a bit easier since i am going to take it apart.. all of it.
My TJ-09 is about 90% screws.. a triple rad ya? that's quite an undertaking, do post some pics once it's done.
I think the new 45nm procs are the best bet then...
seanl
post Dec 3 2007, 02:49 PM

734 posts

Hey guys,

painted the interior of my TJ-09 flat black, cut a few holes on the mobo tray, and drilled new mounting holes on the HDD tray...

i'll post more pics of the mod soon...here is one first..

seanl
post Dec 3 2007, 03:03 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 3 2007, 02:57 PM)
nice dude...

the paint.. u did ureself??

hmm need some guidance here about painting inside.
yea, did myself, pretty simple, 1 coat primer, 2 coats paint, 2 coats of matte clear....the clear is pretty important as a protective layer, i ran out of it after spraying the front of the mobo tray, i'll post the photo of the back, you'll see how easily the cables scratch off the paint in areas with no cleat coat....
seanl
post Dec 3 2007, 03:15 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 3 2007, 03:06 PM)
ty dude...

just want to complete my pc by end of the year.. kekek
finally i got a mobo i happy with...

wheres ure sound card??MIA?? and whats the wire inbetween the gpu and cpu.
i use PC805 external soundcard...the cable is for the Zalman GC cooler....

a just few things missing, notably RV670X2 and OCZ hydrojet...but that's fro another thread tongue.gif
seanl
post Dec 3 2007, 04:59 PM

734 posts

both not yet, the right PSU will be there....cheers
seanl
post Dec 3 2007, 06:20 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 3 2007, 06:14 PM)
XS: Painting 101

How-To: Case Painting 101

but more on exterior painting la laugh.gif

@ seanl

nice casing dude

but why didn't u paint the interior all black

the 5" bay & HDD bay -> why still silver sweat.gif
you wont see those parts when the side panel is up...and i like some contrast.
seanl
post Dec 4 2007, 01:49 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 3 2007, 05:27 PM)
nice..
kekek actually was thinking of not painting the casing..
but after looking at ures.. well
kekek damn nice
going to...
give it a go.

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Dec 3 2007, 11:56 PM)
@seanl seriously...... wow!! very neat and clean indeed! I really like the combination of black and silver inside there, nice job.... really looking forward for more pics....
thanks alot man, makes alot of difference painting the inside black, will work on the photos...

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 4 2007, 12:37 AM)
wow nice...bro hows the airflow in this casng
2 intake and 3 exhaust fans...i wouldn't say the airflow is excellent , cuz originally there is only one intake, i use a kamabay that takes up three 5.25" slots to provide one more intake....
but i really like the looks, and the built quality like all TJ series, is top notch.

i dun like the TJ-10 window style front, so TJ-09 has the perfect look for me...

edit: I edited a few photos my bro took yesterday, havent got to take a shot of the backside of the mobo tray tongue.gif

user posted image....
you can see the cables tucked into the mobo tray, they are bent, i wonder will the sata cables hold under that stress...

close up on my painted OCZ ram cooler, originally it's chromed....you can see the cables closer as well...

the other angle, cables hiding beneath and on top of the DVD writer..

side panel up...

front, kamabay works well, i like it plain and simple, choose this over the silverstone CFP51...

This post has been edited by seanl: Dec 4 2007, 02:47 AM
seanl
post Dec 4 2007, 03:48 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 4 2007, 03:03 AM)
Wow, I really want to drop my jaw already ..

It's like seeing my dream being fulfilled by someone else ..

hahah way to go .. .loves the way the entire case looks like and the component inside..
not much, just cut a few holes and spray paint...if i can do it...anyone can.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 4 2007, 01:28 PM)
whats that black wire running along the floor??
it's the PSU cables..

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 4 2007, 01:30 PM)
damn cun la ur casing, i like the internal
very fRee  wink.gif
thanks, that is the aim of my mod, to make the internal as free as possible..

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2007, 01:34 PM)
Stupid fookin thing doesn't fit properly in ANY casing.
yea, i'm gonna shape some acrylic pieces to fill in the gaps, and spray the kamabay for a seamless finish....soon that is..

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 4 2007, 03:28 PM)
@seanl
you spray black the mobo tray?
yes i did.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2007, 03:40 AM)
@seanl
very nice man... really really nice...

can show a pic of the back of the mobo tray as well???
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 4 2007, 12:35 PM)
i second that

looks like should be similar as andym from XS...

really want to see that.
here you go:

worms!!! some paint were scratched off the side and bottom of the mobo tray....ran out of protective clear paint after spraying the front tongue.gif

close up...

HDD cages...a portion of the top HDD cage was cut out so i can mount the HDD this way, if not the sata and power cables will have to be connected from the front.

cut a hole for the sata cables to go through, couldnt close the side panel before this...

just wanna show you the back of the mobo tray, sorry for the angle, lazy to disconnect all the cables and move the PC out to pose...

thanks peeps for all the encouragements.

This post has been edited by seanl: Dec 4 2007, 03:55 PM
seanl
post Dec 4 2007, 04:15 PM

734 posts

user posted image......user posted image
this is before i modded it, albeit with a different board, but you can still see the difference how spraying the internal black can do...

This post has been edited by seanl: Dec 4 2007, 04:20 PM
seanl
post Dec 4 2007, 04:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2007, 04:31 PM)
wow....thats honestly a HUGE difference man... looks sooooooooooooo much cleaner after the spray job....

only thing is....looking at the pix u posted... the removable mobo tray kinda becomes useless....coz have to remove the mobo in order to be able to take out the cables
yea, i guess that's the price you pay if you want the clean look....

0.0437sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:26 AM