127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

E-J@1
post Dec 16 2007, 03:35 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 16 2007, 02:21 PM)
I've seen somewhere people saying that TJ07 prices has drop much much lower than that.
huh blink.gif

only TJ09 that i'm aware of selling cheap

kingmaker_20 doin the promotion on it but only for TJ09 & TJ10

where u heard (or read) that? unsure.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 16 2007, 04:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 16 2007, 03:35 PM)
where u heard (or read) that? unsure.gif
Not sure but i believe i do read about it somewhere.

In dilemma between TJ07 @ V1200 @ PC-A10 grumble.gif
jchou87
post Dec 16 2007, 04:16 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 16 2007, 04:04 PM)
Not sure but i believe i do read about it somewhere.

In dilemma between TJ07 @ V1200 @ PC-A10 grumble.gif
Why so hard to choose bro shawty, you can buy all of them laugh.gif joking, anyhow i highly recommend V1200 ( duh...because i am using it..hehe laugh.gif ) but then again i guess the best casing is tj07, only that it is pricey.
It is all about your personal preference and your own satisfaction.... wink.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 16 2007, 04:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jchou87 @ Dec 16 2007, 04:16 PM)
Why so hard to choose bro shawty, you can buy all of them  laugh.gif joking, anyhow i highly recommend V1200 ( duh...because i am using it..hehe  laugh.gif ) but then again i guess the best casing is tj07, only that it is pricey.
It is all about your personal preference and your own satisfaction.... wink.gif
No, no, there's a reason why i need to think hard on which to grab.
It's because of my 3X120 Radiator mah.

There's weakness on each of those casings.

Silverstone TJ07 - Very expensive. sleep.gif
Lian Li PC-A10 - The design is too plain. dry.gif
Lian Li V1200 - Dunno where to fit my 3X120 Radiator happy.gif
amd_hardcore
post Dec 16 2007, 04:32 PM

Pening
848 posts

bro shawty , i tink TJ07 is suit for u...

the interior of TJ07 is big right??

expensive??

quality is expensive...

hhaha LOL
Doom
post Dec 16 2007, 07:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 16 2007, 04:22 PM)
No, no, there's a reason why i need to think hard on which to grab.
It's because of my 3X120 Radiator mah.

There's weakness on each of those casings.

Silverstone TJ07 - Very expensive. sleep.gif
Lian Li PC-A10 - The design is too plain. dry.gif
Lian Li V1200 - Dunno where to fit my 3X120 Radiator happy.gif
ala .. nth is perfect dude .. .

that's why need to mod mah ...

sHawTY
post Dec 16 2007, 07:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 16 2007, 07:09 PM)

Okay, tell me how to mod a V1200 to be fitted with a 3X120 Radiator inside without touching anything.

Can fit the Radiator on the lower part of the casing but sadly, i can't fit a PSU there.
If i were to fit the Radiator on the lower part of the casing, where should i put the PSU?
Doom
post Dec 16 2007, 07:45 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Mod the V1200 top to fit the radiator loh ...

that's what most of people would do when try to fit in a radiator into mid tower V-series ...

of course I know u don't like the idea but that's the best ....
amd_hardcore
post Dec 16 2007, 08:15 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 16 2007, 07:41 PM)
Okay, tell me how to mod a V1200 to be fitted with a 3X120 Radiator inside without touching anything.

Can fit the Radiator on the lower part of the casing but sadly, i can't fit a PSU there.
If i were to fit the Radiator on the lower part of the casing, where should i put the PSU?
bro shawty want it standard and can fit 3X120mm rad...
gengstapo
post Dec 16 2007, 08:19 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 16 2007, 07:09 PM)

yepp agree with u

@sHawTY~ u might do some design of casing u wish & show ianho wheter he can do for u? laugh.gif brows.gif doh.gif
cablesguy
post Dec 17 2007, 12:39 AM

1,597 posts

@shawty,

if u wt use the V1200, i think u hv to mod, even putting the rad at the back u hv to account for the 2x tubing lubang, my suggestion is go for the TJ07....like u said a little pricey but i think worth the money

Zangetsu
post Dec 17 2007, 12:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 15 2007, 05:51 PM)
Don't worry that's the spirit that one must practiced to be pro ..

strong spirit to get the modding done in one attempt ...

coz most of time u don't have time and material to do replication ..

so get it once and right is the best practice ...

because mentally u tell urself u are afford to lost it, then most of time it really turns out to be crap ...
hahahaa thx Doom now my spirit going back smile.gif at the 1st place ur rig was my idol Doom tongue.gif
amd_hardcore
post Dec 17 2007, 01:05 AM

Pening
848 posts

hehehhe...me wan to kacau u again....hahaha..

so u decide to mod it?????

dun forget to post some pic....
pokok86
post Dec 17 2007, 01:12 AM

235 posts

aiyo easy lah bro shawty, u send to uncle ianho sure can mod gud gud 4 u mah besides u so rich mah
Doom
post Dec 17 2007, 02:13 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Dec 17 2007, 12:49 AM)
hahahaa thx Doom now my spirit going back smile.gif at the 1st place ur rig was my idol Doom tongue.gif
heheh . . thanks for the compliment dude .

btw which case or setup that u like the most ....

I'm still considering whether to do case mod or not ...

QUOTE(pokok86 @ Dec 17 2007, 01:12 AM)
aiyo easy lah bro shawty, u send to uncle ianho sure can mod gud gud 4 u mah besides u so rich mah
Totally agree.......
cablesguy
post Dec 17 2007, 11:43 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(pokok86 @ Dec 17 2007, 01:12 AM)
not referring to shawty but dont believe everything here, even got some ppl claim 2b millionaires son with a so called healthy reserve not even 2 months not working also koyak oredi, n dare to put other ppl down...go figure man
E-J@1
post Dec 17 2007, 12:24 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

how's this possible?

i mean the front panel shocking.gif
Godek
post Dec 17 2007, 12:44 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 17 2007, 12:24 PM)

how's this possible?

i mean the front panel shocking.gif
i think this one is new version for watercooling. kinda impossible to change front panel for me lah. If other pro modder i didnot know icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
LExus65
post Dec 17 2007, 12:49 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

a variant of tj07 ?? may be meant for OEM markets only.........

it gives me a feeling it's TEC cooler instead of normal water block... looks cool though
E-J@1
post Dec 17 2007, 12:54 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 17 2007, 12:44 PM)
i think this one is new version for watercooling. kinda impossible to change front panel for me lah. If other pro modder i didnot know  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
ya, that's why i go shocking.gif

how can possible to mod it, very difficult to replicate that 4~8mm alu shocking.gif

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Dec 17 2007, 12:49 PM)
a variant of tj07 ?? may be meant for OEM markets only.........

it gives me a feeling it's  TEC cooler instead of normal water block... looks cool though
yup, looks cool if using water cooling la laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:14 PM