The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

cstkl1
post Nov 30 2007, 04:09 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Nov 30 2007, 03:41 PM)
fuiyoh moderno's rig.............. very nice, yalor the radiator  a bit hehe..........

faster chop chop and turn to BTX too
its pointless for him to run btx

since he is cooling his proc and chipset with a rad at the top..
atx is more suited which is what he is doing...

depends on ure cooling and ure cabling...

so like for mine when i get all my stuff from metal
will be doing atx style since i am cooling my 2 GPU's and chipset with a triple rad below.

cstkl1
post Dec 1 2007, 12:26 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Nov 30 2007, 07:29 PM)
well not pointless in my sense, at least u can keep the graphic card save if leakage develops.......... but haha hard chance if u do it right

but for ur case is ok since u running 2 GPUs........ anyway not cooling ur cpu ?? or u keeping the coolit long with it ??
yup
also might be getting a elite soon.

also looking out for a quadcore 45nm proc that can do 500fsb...
but from the way things looks most probably get the wolfdale.
cstkl1
post Dec 1 2007, 09:01 PM

6,799 posts

hmm after getting the casing from moderno today
hmm i find this casing...

has a lot of challenges for wiring...

cstkl1
post Dec 1 2007, 10:17 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Dec 1 2007, 09:47 PM)
Guys, there are 2 variants of TJ10, the one without window and with window. May I know how are they look like? Care to share some insight pictures?

Thanks, currently surveying for a new all aluminum case.

Added on December 1, 2007, 9:53 pmAre they sharing the same price tooo? RM1199?
price drop to RM9xx
cstkl1
post Dec 2 2007, 01:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Dec 2 2007, 12:19 AM)
really? RM 9xx now? pretty good time to get myself a TJ10 smile.gif
TJ9 i think RM899...

hope inter asia rep can clarify on this...

hmm weird

looking at all the TJ7 thats here..

the one i just got has a difference.
it doesnt have that round holes on the motherboard...

cstkl1
post Dec 2 2007, 02:52 PM

6,799 posts

nah dude.. this time going to do it slow and steady
damn happy with the comp i have now..
the watercooling thingy waiting for metal zone.. to get the tubes

so for now just going to do some small cuts on the mobo tray etc for cable management ..

plan to finish this by new years before i move everything into the TJ07
cstkl1
post Dec 3 2007, 02:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Dec 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
Hey guys,

painted the interior of my TJ-09 flat black, cut a few holes on the mobo tray, and drilled new mounting holes on the HDD tray...

i'll post more pics of the mod soon...here is one first..

nice dude...

the paint.. u did ureself??

hmm need some guidance here about painting inside.
cstkl1
post Dec 3 2007, 03:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Dec 3 2007, 03:03 PM)
yea, did myself, pretty simple, 1 coat primer, 2 coats paint, 2 coats of matte clear....the clear is pretty important as a protective layer, i ran out of it after spraying the front of the mobo tray, i'll post the photo of the back, you'll see how easily the cables scratch off the paint in areas with no cleat coat....
ty dude...

just want to complete my pc by end of the year.. kekek
finally i got a mobo i happy with...

wheres ure sound card??MIA?? and whats the wire inbetween the gpu and cpu.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 3 2007, 03:07 PM
cstkl1
post Dec 3 2007, 03:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Dec 3 2007, 03:15 PM)
i use PC805 external soundcard...the cable is for the Zalman GC cooler....

a just few things missing, notably RV670X2 and OCZ hydrojet...but that's fro another thread tongue.gif
hydrojet out???... heard there was a patent arguement which is y ocz hasnt launched it yet and also they had some design issue.

rv670x2 out??..
and ahem.. ure psu.. doesnt have the 4x2 pcie pin right for that card??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 3 2007, 03:37 PM
cstkl1
post Dec 3 2007, 05:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Dec 3 2007, 04:59 PM)
both not yet, the right PSU will be there....cheers
nice..
kekek actually was thinking of not painting the casing..
but after looking at ures.. well
kekek damn nice
going to...

cstkl1
post Dec 4 2007, 12:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2007, 03:40 AM)
@seanl
very nice man... really really nice...

can show a pic of the back of the mobo tray as well???
i second that

looks like should be similar as andym from XS...

really want to see that.
cstkl1
post Dec 4 2007, 01:28 PM

6,799 posts

whats that black wire running along the floor??
cstkl1
post Dec 4 2007, 11:22 PM

6,799 posts

hmm i realise something
tj10 from ure picture.. the mobo is not like the reflective matte finish as u get with the tj07
cstkl1
post Dec 5 2007, 03:23 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Dec 5 2007, 01:29 AM)
thanks again man. notworthy.gif
reflective matte? it's either one or the other, i guess you mean that the TJ-07 has more of a reflective finish on it's mobo tray?...wouldnt know, i dun hav one..
Thanks man notworthy.gif , the flat/matte black really makes the copper and LEDs stands out...
yeah just on 3 things

the plate where the mobo is on.. its like reflective matte, the hdd cage ... the holder the one below.. and the psu cage at the back...

wondering.. since its reflective... gee then i should just paint the rest.. and it will reflect back

it already looks like dark gray...

ianho
am i correct on this or am i just blind??

ianhos rig mobo tray
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh...ngKongII009.jpg
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh.../KingKongII.jpg

psu holder
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh...ngKongII011.jpg

hdd cage holder - the one still in the casing
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh...ngKongII026.jpg
... keke this one i laugh one ssjben said when he so called curi review.. said it was bolted down... its just screws

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 5 2007, 03:46 AM
cstkl1
post Feb 10 2009, 05:32 PM

6,799 posts

bi-tech editor.. dumbass.

thats got to be the worst cable management i have ever seen rv01

and he is using same psu...

and almost similar hardware
cstkl1
post Feb 10 2009, 08:20 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Feb 10 2009, 06:51 PM)
that's why i said pre-story of  , hehe

want to know the real story from ianho..

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
from ianho y??( somebody a bit blind here)

again do u know how many review is out already on the raven since last week??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 10 2009, 08:21 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 11 2009, 01:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 11 2009, 03:31 AM)
Ya...For me,it isn't worth to buy...Expansive and heavy  sweat.gif ....I'd choose FT-01  brows.gif ...
yeah the ft01 looks good
will be getting that for my 4th rig.
shopping for parts for the amd phenom 2
cstkl1
post Feb 11 2009, 01:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 11 2009, 01:39 PM)
bro, mind to post out ur current i7 rig with the TJ07? i wanna see how it looks like smile.gif for reference  laugh.gif
currently tj07 is not using and dindnt take any pic with hardware in it
the only thing to note was i had to place the coolit freezone on the a 5/3 module inverted drive bay.
cant do that now cause just shortened the neoprene tubes with the i7 rentention kit and coolit low waterblock

but there is a side by side angle shot from iphone

cstkl1
post Feb 11 2009, 02:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 11 2009, 02:11 PM)
thxs for the information bro, hope you can finish up the configuration and post up again hehe... wa... u own a Raven too ya... cool!

oh ya, is Raven good for water cooling setup? can the rad's fit in the case like Tj07? 3x120
raven watercooling option is at the back of the casing
can remove the back cover and provided with the casing is rad retentions
will be setting up a watercooling a some mods on the coolit
this is going to cost a bit but its going to be interesting

mod in plan or thinking about currently
bits power r2e full coverage block
[attachmentid=798533]

looking for custom 3x single Rad with 2xdouble sided 12v TEC waterblocks ( like coolit inbetween them)
using some neoprene 1/4th tubing. so will be using a low flow pump outside for the rads
and one more inside for the waterblocks.

asking coolit to design a low profile waterblock for the pwm .. full coverage instead of two.
also looking maybe for koolance gtx285 waterblocks since ive already volt modded one card testing atm 777/1800/2400 but its kindda hot for the stock cooling
well just planning at the moment

because of the plastic mould the raven use theres piratically no sound from the casing.
heck half of the time when the comp boots also i am sometime skeptical whether it is booting or theres a boot failed happening here
(r2e for i7 has a boot lag of 3 -5 sec before ure lcd turns on.. so during that time hard to say)

so if everything goes well and have time to do this..
should be interesting

but confirmed will be the dominator gt 6gb kit
and also later the dominator gt tec ram waterblock

going tec all the way

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 11 2009, 02:37 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 17 2009, 06:15 PM

6,799 posts

eh my tj07 is sprayed interior black