Currency Exchange, $$$ Buy, Sell, Ask here $$$

alextan99
post Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Turkey accept Dollars and Euros too if you plan to buy something else just exchange with the money changer there
alextan99
post Jan 18 2017, 11:46 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

I have lots of Euros to let go. PM me for details
alextan99
post Jul 19 2017, 02:38 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

honestly for me the best possible rates I get are from the 2 money changer inside mid valley
alextan99
post Mar 30 2018, 03:46 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Mar 29 2018, 09:30 PM)
Is it wise to change SGD to vnd in Malaysia? Would I need to pay double comission?
Or is the rate better if I change SGD to vnd in Vietnam?
Better change in VN
alextan99
post Apr 27 2018, 07:39 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 27 2018, 03:20 PM)
dun understand about the buy & sell of exchange rate

if i hv RM wanna change to TWD

i should look at the buy rates or sell rates??
In your case you need to see sell rate from money changer coz ur buying twd

If you have TWD and want to get RM then you look at buy rate from money changer
alextan99
post Sep 11 2018, 04:52 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 11 2018, 04:13 PM)
What I meant is, it's easily convertible by practically all money changer around the world.  Compare that to Ringgit and you will know what I  mean.
USD is the world reserved currency so its accepted worldwide with any money changers in the world. I hold a good amount of USD and also Euro cause I travel a lot and I make those currencies from my job
alextan99
post Sep 12 2018, 10:36 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Sep 11 2018, 07:19 PM)
Do you mean its best to consolidate all currecncy to either USD or Euro? How about SGD?
I would not say I consolidate all to only the 2 currency. Just happen to be that usually I'm paid in USD or Euro so if I don't exchange it then I will keep those currency. If I get paid in GBP or SGD I will also keep them and only exchange when I need RM.

alextan99
post Sep 12 2018, 04:42 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Cathmor94 @ Sep 12 2018, 04:40 PM)
Hi there, just comeback from Iceland with some leftover currency. I did not know Iceland is a cold currency in Malaysia. I've been trying a few forex and none of them accept Icelandic Krona. Anyone else is going to visit Iceland this winter? I could exchange some Icelandic Krona with your MYR.

I'm left with 13000ISK and that's about RM500. We can stick to the latest exchange rate. Do pm me if you can exchange it with me.
For a cold currency you need to offer better rate than the latest exchange rate if you want to get rid of it.
alextan99
post May 20 2022, 06:02 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 19 2022, 12:58 PM)
I want to buy USD.....who can give me good rate?
how much you're looking for and what are you offering? mid market rate?

alextan99
post May 21 2022, 06:05 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 21 2022, 08:50 AM)
May i know what is your offering?
If ok..i will buy..
I only buy small amount usd500

Do you have Dong as well?
Dong I don't have. For me I follow mid market rate from money changer. Lets say the money changer buy at 3.00 and sell at 4.00 then mid market rate is 3.50. Let me know if you're interested and where you want to deal.
alextan99
post Jun 5 2022, 10:00 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

in my experience the ones at Mid Valley offers the better exchange rates compares to the others

0.0232sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 PM