QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 9 2016, 07:45 PM)
How's the taste with milk bro? I mix it with water and feels the smell after i shake it to be way too weird...Wouldn't have bought it if i actually get to test it before hand
Prostar 100% whey (update), Cheap whey proteins..
Oct 10 2016, 09:52 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jul 2016 From: Penang |
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 9 2016, 07:45 PM) How's the taste with milk bro? I mix it with water and feels the smell after i shake it to be way too weird...Wouldn't have bought it if i actually get to test it before hand |
Oct 10 2016, 04:32 PM
9,616 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:52 AM) How's the taste with milk bro? I mix it with water and feels the smell after i shake it to be way too weird... Hi bro, seriously it taste like shyt... sour after mixing with milk.Wouldn't have bought it if i actually get to test it before hand Now i trust this, u got what u paid for...... this prostar 100 whey is "hot products" in India............ This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 10 2016, 04:33 PM |
Oct 10 2016, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 04:32 PM) Hi bro, seriously it taste like shyt... sour after mixing with milk. Hahaha I thought I'm one with spoiled taste, lucky to stumble upon someone else who calls it sh!t, even i don't degrade it like that haha.Now i trust this, u got what u paid for...... this prostar 100 whey is "hot products" in India............ There was even 1 video where a guy "tried" to show how to check its authenticity? Man, I wish I could finish my 10lbs fast then move to ON Anyway bro, try to shake not too vigorously, so as not to make too many bubbles. It tastes easier to down when i just gently shake it, or rather just turn the shaker upside down and forth; in water though. |
Oct 10 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 10 2016, 06:25 PM) Hahaha I thought I'm one with spoiled taste, lucky to stumble upon someone else who calls it sh!t, even i don't degrade it like that haha. your flavor is choclate creme?There was even 1 video where a guy "tried" to show how to check its authenticity? Man, I wish I could finish my 10lbs fast then move to ON Anyway bro, try to shake not too vigorously, so as not to make too many bubbles. It tastes easier to down when i just gently shake it, or rather just turn the shaker upside down and forth; in water though. does it taste "sour" as I mentioned? My stomach so uncomfortable after had it.. rubbish protein to be honest... cheap stuff never good, I also bought 10lbs darn it... dunno how to finish one full tub of such "high standard" protein... gonna had it twice a day (during workday out), fast fast finish and throw it away. This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 10 2016, 06:49 PM |
Oct 10 2016, 07:42 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My chocolate creme flavour doesn't taste sour at all when mixed with water or milk. Tastes completely acceptable. I wonder if what you have and what I have are even the same after hearing your comments...
Mine just tastes like a slightly more synthetic chocolate milk shake. |
Oct 10 2016, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 10 2016, 07:42 PM) My chocolate creme flavour doesn't taste sour at all when mixed with water or milk. Tastes completely acceptable. I wonder if what you have and what I have are even the same after hearing your comments... Mine just tastes like a slightly more synthetic chocolate milk shake. It's "sour" compared to bsn cookies creme. Your powder taste sweet or not? |
Oct 10 2016, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 10 2016, 08:17 PM
Oct 10 2016, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 06:45 PM) your flavor is choclate creme? d taste mayb soso, but d ingredient is straight forward no beat around d bush. lowest sodium around which contribute to sucky tastedoes it taste "sour" as I mentioned? My stomach so uncomfortable after had it.. rubbish protein to be honest... cheap stuff never good, I also bought 10lbs darn it... dunno how to finish one full tub of such "high standard" protein... gonna had it twice a day (during workday out), fast fast finish and throw it away. |
Oct 10 2016, 08:22 PM
Oct 10 2016, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:19 PM) d taste mayb soso, but d ingredient is straight forward no beat around d bush. lowest sodium around which contribute to sucky taste I've used bsn, ON and lastly changed to muscletech.. this muscletech really good protein imo, can see results (maybe placebo effect as I trained harder + eat much better breakfast in those period).now I changed my mind ad, what brand also sudah. The most important us Protein% in per scoop, so I choose UN Prostar as it's cheapest + highest% of protein/scoop. Now only focus on meals, supplements, training and rest only. used to waste many resources (moneyyyy) into creatine as well, now my mindset is easy: train, makan, rest, repeats. |
Oct 10 2016, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:22 PM) ic. b4 this i bought 10lbs vanilaa. but sadly cant fnish b4 expirey date. now wit casein strawberry , its more powdery but the choc creme taste weird la bro... musclemania club is famous company (in Malaysia) I don't think they selling fake powders la.. but why it taste so weird?!! |
Oct 10 2016, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:26 PM) I've used bsn, ON and lastly changed to muscletech.. this muscletech really good protein imo, can see results (maybe placebo effect as I trained harder + eat much better breakfast in those period). muscletech usual hav high sodium / creatine added. which both make muscle absorbs more water hence bigger muscle for immideate response.now I changed my mind ad, what brand also sudah. The most important us Protein% in per scoop, so I choose UN Prostar as it's cheapest + highest% of protein/scoop. Now only focus on meals, supplements, training and rest only. used to waste many resources (moneyyyy) into creatine as well, now my mindset is easy: train, makan, rest, repeats. |
Oct 10 2016, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:27 PM) but the choc creme taste weird la bro... musclemania club is famous company (in Malaysia) I don't think they selling fake powders la.. but why it taste so weird?!! mine r vanilla creme. mine not sour , but d taste sometimes can make u wanna puke if ur stomach not in good condition/ too full |
Oct 10 2016, 08:41 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:05 PM) It's "sour" compared to bsn cookies creme. Your powder taste sweet or not? Mine tastes quite sweet. I don't have any frame of reference since this is my first protein powder so maybe it is less sweet relative to the other brands. But definitely not sour. From what I gather here both musclemania and Eji are reputable sellers. I'm also wondering if my protein is fake seeing that it tastes better than what all you guys describe. Hahah |
Oct 10 2016, 08:46 PM
Oct 10 2016, 11:18 PM
Yes, my choc creme also feels sour, and smells really really weird! I literally hold my breathe as i quickly finish it.
I got mine from lelong.my from a seller which i believe is selling genuine product la. Same case with urs, only plastic seal around the cover of the tub. Cheap thing really no good. Musclemania is made up of filler protein actually, tastes way too good, so that's a red flag too? But I am gonna switch to ON after i finish this tub, no more Pro Star for me |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:56 PM |