The Intel "performance savior" ~ DFI Infinity P965
sHawTY
Apr 4 2007, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 4 2007, 10:02 PM) another good thing for aftermarket chipset cooler and proc cooler is no need to worry about the proc cooler will block chipset cooler..coz on stock chipset cooler,it just barely warm,claims by coolaler and a taiwanese user Err, what's that got to do with this motherboard?
sHawTY
Apr 4 2007, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 4 2007, 10:39 PM) northbridge is cooler than other mobo  You mean comparing the northbridge temperature on this motherboard with other 965 board? I still can't catch up on what you mean on your post up there.
sHawTY
Apr 4 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 4 2007, 11:07 PM) coolice means that the NB Stock Cooler on DFI Infinity 965 already good enough according to those famous overclocker. so a third party NB heatsink is not needed. Now i understand. But then, if you were to use a 3rd party heatsink, won't that make that board perform better? PS. Coolice, no offence but, i really can't catch up with what you're trying to explain earlier. This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 4 2007, 11:09 PM
sHawTY
Apr 6 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 6 2007, 08:18 PM) any lan party edition will be out? i like bigger mobo. There is. It's DFI Lanparty 680I.
sHawTY
Apr 7 2007, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 7 2007, 02:49 AM) sorry a lil noob on intel chip set. so the nvidia 680 is equivalent to intel 965? looks delicious! hahaha...it would cost a bomb! seeing the infinity dark already that much. AFAIk, the Nvidia N680I chipset is a lil "bit" better than the Intel 965 chipset, but then, the Lanparty N680I will surely cost a bomb. It's a Lanparty board dude, normal lo... Anyway, for the infinity, check my signature.
sHawTY
Apr 7 2007, 03:13 PM
sHawTY
Apr 9 2007, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 8 2007, 11:15 PM) does P965 fully support Yorkfield and Wolfdale cpu? Now? Not yet, but we'll wait for the next bios update. Wei skylinestar, u've been asking all this and that about this motherboard, don't want to join in my bulk ka?
sHawTY
Apr 12 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 12 2007, 08:54 PM) wow bro..where do u get it?...seems like shawty's bulk not yet arrive..so do the others bulk.... will waiting for ur result....  He got it directly from taiwan. My bulk item is estimated to arrive tomorrow. [Estimation Only]
sHawTY
Apr 12 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 12 2007, 09:18 PM) wow!!!kewl... bro shawty,estimate esok sampai ker? yeah..more guinea pig to test the board... coolice:almost got no gap between the chipset cooler and GC... Yerp. Sampai esok. [Estimation lar. ]Yeah coolice, it seems like there's no gap at all between the HR-05 SLi and the back of your GC. Talking about this, maybe this is a good news for irangan. I bet irangan is testing his motherboard now.
sHawTY
Apr 18 2007, 05:29 PM
This board does not support ES. Haven't tried the bios 411 yet. If only it can support my ES.
sHawTY
Apr 18 2007, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 18 2007, 10:28 PM) just curious, can the mobo support the upcoming intel 45nm proc aka penryn? I don't think so.