Webe Thread V2, Webe Fans Club & Enquiry

tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 12:14 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 4 2016, 12:10 AM)
Suddenly many FAQs regarding device compatibility...

Don't worry about webe 4G or Band 5 or 850MHz...any device in this planet that can swallow webe SIM card will work to either transmit data or calls or SMS.

webe Band 5 850MHz is not matured. Don't bother to get connected to Band 5. It'll increase your blood pressure summore...LOL.. Just be happy to hog to Celcom Usain Bolt HSDPA spectrum...

p/s : Usain Bolt is representing LTE...but webe is using Khairul Hafiz Jantan version laaa...LOL..
Yup well said, enjoy endless data with Webe and stream as much as possible guys~ I already used more than 200GB for 2 consecutive months lol~
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 4 2016, 07:56 AM)
Miui 8 support volte doesn't mean all phone with miui8 support ok...
At least show us ur sim ad ok in iphone and ur phone got volte button...
Else u talk cock only.

My sim with volte on iphone inserted to redmi 2 prime cant work for volte also.
Seems due to it is malaysia set / no volte button inside mobile network.

And i tested with p9 it is working perfectly. Some other ppl test at mi max and nexus 6p also works fine

Btw, all android phones are not official by digi, so call might drop if u use it.
I already told u, VoLTE is a standard stuff, only thing is DiGi and other operator must comply to it in order to work.
Manufacturers don't recognize so many telco in the world and all telco should comply to the same standard in order to work, else it is not standard VoLTE but it's another standard solely by the telco.

tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:40 PM

9,052 posts

It's easyly to achieve 100GB or 200GB, just install TV box apps into your phone and display to your TV, u might even play with the tethering by Google around and share the internet to every devices in your house via router~ u can't do it with just phone and router alone, try play around and if you didn't receive the tethering SMS or open up the tethering page on your browser, then u are successfully to get the free tethering~ don't ask me how as I already told in earlier thread that I'm not gonna expose the workable method so that webe won't concentrate to work around with it~ but im here to let u all know that there is method to get free tethering and Webe is still confusing which one is workable if everyone cooperate not to expose it and keep it to urself if successful~
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:41 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 4 2016, 01:38 PM)
Guys sorry for asking if these questions has been asked. I've do some research and read the 1st page but there are two things that I've doubt.

1) certified Band 5 device, Oneplus one considered as certified device? If not certified = can't use webe?

2) volte is not allowed? This means I can't make whatsapp/wechat call via webe?
Voice call within apps is call VoIP la…
Don't care abt the certified phone, any phone with 3G is enough as their LTE is still very unstable, u need a very stable speed in order to stream live TV.

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Nov 4 2016, 01:43 PM
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:45 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 4 2016, 01:43 PM)
I want use webe dl http file for dramas, the dl speed acceptable? I'm heavy user in Malaysia. Around 100gb + per mth.
Site like hdfree.se used googlevideo.com to store their video and hence there is speed limitation at 1.5Mbps ~ 2Mbps to all Google service related website unless u use VPN~
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:48 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 4 2016, 01:44 PM)
Sorry bero, ayam tak tahu mah.
Webe can use voip right? Then what's volte??
Got internet can use VoIP d, VoLTE is u can use 4G/LTE to call someone.
If u watch closely when u are in LTE network, when u try to call someone or receive call, it will automatically change to H+ or 3G because currently only Yes fully support VoLTE, others still working on it.
We still need 3G in order to make/receive call
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:50 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(sardan91 @ Nov 4 2016, 01:47 PM)
You say you have doing some research,but from what i see your not!
Haha, got diu liao~
I think what he mean is he research the thread la, not Google yet
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 01:51 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 4 2016, 01:47 PM)
Vpn slow bero.. I use "china cloud app" to dl those dramas haha.
Some VPN is quite fast and they can bypass the firewall on Google services whereby Webe already restrict speed from it
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 02:11 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 4 2016, 02:08 PM)
sorry, ayam read 1st page only.
VoLTE = free calls like YES4G? the sound quality kinda delayed as I heard from YES dealers.
yes, I read thread only. Haven't utilize might Google yet! biggrin.gif
VoLTE is not free calls but utilise ur call minutes or charge as normal call rate
Only thing is you no need change to 3G and still can talk and download stuff in the background
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 08:43 PM

9,052 posts

sorry ya, if you can't get the free tethering, wifi display is not working for you all as you need to on wifi in order to connect to the tv or tv box, so the only solution is use MHL whereby you can charge and HDMI out to your TV
Sample: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xeQ99FW74c

Of cos your don't have such problem of using chromecast, xiaomi built in wifi display etc if you able to get free tethering~
tan_aniki
post Nov 4 2016, 09:17 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Nov 4 2016, 09:06 PM)
i dun understand, so if i get chromecast, can or kenot?
if you are able to free tethering - Yes
if you are unable to free tethering - No, must use the MHL cable solution
tan_aniki
post Nov 5 2016, 10:37 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Nov 5 2016, 03:51 AM)
[attachmentid=7956503]
Hope webe user here can help me to answer some of the question :
1. This promotion is until when?

2. Let say i take this promo today, once the promo end will the discount stay forever or it will revert back to "certified phone+P1/Streamyx User" to get this price?

3. If let say i subscribe 3 line and line number 2 want to terminate, will the line number 3 stay where it is (discounted RM 20) or it will fall to number 2 (discounted only RM 10)?
Thank you in advance  notworthy.gif
call 011-10001000 and get the answer from them one by one and make sure you got voice recorder to keep it as a record.
if you don't have voice recorder and your phone unable to root or the manufacturer doesn't allow to, you can use any Xiaomi phone with MIUI 7 or 8, it got built in voice recorder when call/receive call.
tan_aniki
post Nov 5 2016, 06:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(wleong @ Nov 5 2016, 06:05 PM)
Can i use my handphone as Wi-Fi Hotspot and share to my another phone..?
yes of cos~
tan_aniki
post Nov 5 2016, 06:26 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(wleong @ Nov 5 2016, 06:12 PM)
But i get this info from Webe Website : Enjoy the hotspot/tethering* function at only RM6.00* for 2 hours, right after your purchase from Self-Care.
U got try b4 ...??
yup, u need to pay RM6.36 for 2 hours and limited to 5 devices~
I didn't try as this is not worth as there is free tethering method around~
Ask Mr Google and try it out yourself ya, we don't want workable method showing here in order for webe to solve it~
tan_aniki
post Nov 5 2016, 11:50 PM

9,052 posts

yup, unifi is RM179/month again~
tan_aniki
post Nov 6 2016, 12:01 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 5 2016, 11:57 PM)
Not only rm179, to me is being tied down to the 2 years contract.
at least it is less than those who are paying RM199/month for 2 years
tan_aniki
post Nov 7 2016, 11:04 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:31 AM)
Just received my SIM card today.. do I need to enable 4G by myself? Coz now showing h+ or 3G only.. using Asus ZenFone 2.

Speedtest around 4mbps.
select LTE only in *#*#4636#*#*
http://www.asus.com/zentalk/thread-14028-1-1.html
tan_aniki
post Nov 8 2016, 10:07 AM

9,052 posts

Please take note that all landline and mobile including 100 and 1800 is included in the unlimited voice call package.

tan_aniki
post Nov 9 2016, 06:40 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(caprisa @ Nov 9 2016, 06:34 PM)
go download Megabox HD apps at google not googleplay store
this one right? http://megaboxhdapp.com/
tan_aniki
post Nov 11 2016, 07:43 PM