Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 05:20 PM

15,856 posts

For those who upgraded to this card from Platinum,do you still keep your AMEX card? Or have to be cancelled?
zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 07:51 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2017, 05:22 PM)
Why wanna upgrade? You can add new card? I added VS while retaining my M2Cards Plat.
I'm going to cancel my VS soon in few more weeks as I am going to reach the 1st year anniversary without achieving the minimum spending. blush.gif
Oh i can do that? laugh.gif ok will try to apply then ahahaha
the minimum spending is RM30,000 per year right? based on what i see in ringgitplus
zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 09:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2017, 08:52 PM)
Yes, latest revision is 30k. Mine was 50k.
You can apply via M2U, I applied mine there as well.
30k seems much more easier to achieve in a year compared to 50k. hmm.gif
but but.. Ringgitplus got give away free over cooker.. blush.gif
zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 09:53 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2017, 09:46 PM)
Only for new Maybank cardholders la. doh.gif
You clearly are not since you have M2Cards. doh.gif
LOL. Chehhhhh. Just read the terms and conditions. So small the fine print at the bottom bangwall.gif

Apply through m2u then
zstan
post Aug 17 2017, 08:56 AM

15,856 posts

Yay my VS got approved within 24 hours laugh.gif

seems like the credit limit is shared with my existing M2cards as well? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Aug 17 2017, 08:59 AM
zstan
post Aug 17 2017, 09:05 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Aug 17 2017, 09:00 AM)
Yes, credit limit is shared among all your cards.
At least Ikhwan cards are separated out
zstan
post Jan 12 2018, 11:05 AM

15,856 posts

Applied Barcelona VS yesterday and got approval within a few hours. Guess it's sharing CL with all my other Maybank CC hmm.gif

zstan
post Jan 24 2018, 11:06 AM

15,856 posts

Finally received VS B after waiting for one week. The card is much more shinier than i thought biggrin.gif
zstan
post Jan 24 2018, 04:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:11 PM)
quite pretty right biggrin.gif
yessssssss

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 24 2018, 01:27 PM)
the card is nice but easily got scratches on it and visible...
QUOTE(joevo2 @ Jan 24 2018, 02:06 PM)
so far mine still ok, but hope it will last 😂
keep the card at home. sure nice and shiny brows.gif

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jan 24 2018, 04:25 PM)
so fast...I applied last week, until now no any notification.
I called in and they told me in progress  yawn.gif
mine got approved in a few hours hmm.gif
zstan
post Feb 5 2018, 10:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:53 AM)
cannot change it on maybank2u?
just give them a call. can settle within 10 minutes. 5 if you don't have to wait long for operator.
zstan
post Sep 14 2018, 02:12 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Sep 14 2018, 10:29 AM)
New fraud. Transaction passed thru without my msos code!

This morning i received a sms for MSOS code, i ignored it because i thought someone trying to use my credit card performing online transaction and the SMS and code is safe with me. While i am wondering do i need to cancel the card later since i receive this kind of sms and my card might exposed. Then while i was thinking, received another sms, TRANSACTION WENT THRU!

Directly call bank. After verification this and that and put me on hold to block the card,while waiting for the process, i received another sms, 3000USD again!
Then after put me on hold and came back telling me that the card has been blocked, i told them another 3000usd went thru, and CS also noted it with surprise tone and ask me do a dispute if the transaction shows up on my statement.

I asked them why without MSOS code , the transaction also can went thru?
They said frauder might have their way to bypass it and answer me they are not so sure about it but they will look into it.

Nowadays even if you think the phone is safe with u and actually it's not so safe also.
cancel card, report police and send in dispute form ASAP.

my amex kena 2 months ago. 2k USD lol. but now settled jor the bank refund everything back to me.
zstan
post Sep 14 2018, 03:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Sep 14 2018, 02:15 PM)
Must to have a police report? I was under the impression we only needed to liaise with the bank.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 14 2018, 02:48 PM)
No need to report police. They have no authority to investigate the fraud case outside Malaysia.
QUOTE(deity01 @ Sep 14 2018, 02:51 PM)
ha? no need to report police la..and no need to purposely go cancel the card also...just need to tell bank card got fraud case, they will automatically go disable your card and then issue you a new card..
u cancel it only when u really dont want to use that card anymore...
police report for peace of mind laugh.gif

yeah la u call bank and report fraud and they disable the card for you isn't it the same as cancelling your card?

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 14 2018, 03:21 PM
zstan
post Sep 17 2018, 10:24 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 15 2018, 05:45 AM)
Refund? That means u have to pay up 2k USD first?

What type of dispute?
no. the fraud payment appeared in my statement for 2 months. so they told me to pay everything except the dispute amount.
zstan
post Oct 29 2018, 02:17 PM

15,856 posts

I was told that my VS wouldn't incur any charges for this year but somehow it appeared in my statement. hmm.gif

Hopefully can cancel and waive the fees..
zstan
post Oct 30 2018, 10:10 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2018, 02:19 PM)
When is your expiry month embossed on the card?
November hmm.gif
zstan
post Oct 30 2018, 02:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2018, 10:41 AM)
Well, MBB follows expiry month embossed on the cards...
means i didn't spend 30k with that card between november 2017 and october 2018 hmm.gif hope they let me cancel without paying AF D:
zstan
post Oct 30 2018, 03:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2018, 03:02 PM)
Wait, AF or SST?
Annual fee. RM550 cry.gif
zstan
post Oct 30 2018, 04:02 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2018, 03:39 PM)
Then not possible. So I'm curious why do you think you won't be charged with AF this year? When did you apply for the card?
should be last year after i got an increment in salary laugh.gif previously not qualified to apply. i was told by CS few months back i have spent enough to qualify for another free year. otherwise would have cancelled earlier. need to call CS again and check
zstan
post Oct 30 2018, 04:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2018, 04:18 PM)
Nowadays you can check your total spending in the new M2U page.
Ok just checked. Confirm no 30k cry.gif omg if really need to pay 550 then this is the most stupid mistake i've made
zstan
post Oct 31 2018, 10:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2018, 04:39 PM)
What's the problem of cancelling it? I already cancelled it in April this year and no need to pay for AF once it is charged.
Then continue using other cards.
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 30 2018, 08:27 PM)
If you haven't spent after the AF has been billed, you can request for cancellation without getting charged for the AF.

just called CS to cancel and AF will be waived. such a relief. notworthy.gif

0.2344sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM