Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

ps007
post Dec 26 2016, 02:44 PM

273 posts

The 5% cashback for selected paywave transactions is only valid for the first 6 months from the launch date of Maybank Visa Signature card.

Anyone can confirm if the cashback only for 6 months?
ps007
post Oct 12 2017, 01:34 PM

273 posts

VS thread become FCB VS discussion.

Btw, is there any pool for this cash back? Unlimited?
ps007
post Oct 12 2017, 04:43 PM

273 posts

System Error
12 Oct 2017 16:42:08

The system is temporary unavailable to process this request.
Please try again.

ps007
post Oct 17 2017, 01:43 PM

273 posts

Collected my FCB VS at poslaju just now. Asked them why cant maildrop, they replied it required signature. If after 7 days, nobody pickup, they will proceed to maildrop. (Special request by maybank)

Activated ans swipe for SFC coffee! Yey.
ps007
post Dec 3 2017, 03:41 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 2 2017, 02:44 PM)
just wanna check with u guys, is there any promo going on with FCB?
cause i spent around RM500++ and i got RM50 cash back for this card alone..
Do u mind to share your transaction start from nov 1?
ps007
post Dec 27 2017, 04:33 PM

273 posts

Annual charges date: 28 dec
Total usage is under 30k for anuual fees waiver, maybe lack of another 2-3k.
May i know can i still use the card on 28 dec if i wish to cancel the card if the annual fees is charged?
ps007
post Feb 5 2018, 01:28 PM

273 posts

Please take notes for whoever going to shop for cny stocks at aeon jusco.

Bought 4 cartons of beer yesterday at aeon jusco pyramid. Paid at a temporary counter next to liquor store. Statement showing aeon department store instead of aeon smkt.
Luckily i paid with amex instead of visa signature. Or else wont be entitled for cashback under groceries!
ps007
post Jun 5 2018, 11:44 PM

273 posts

May i know is gym membership fee (not under contract/installment) auto payment consider Ezypay, which not entitled for CB?
As one of the sales during roadshow told me insurance auto deduct is consider Ezypay.

ps007
post Jun 6 2018, 02:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2018, 12:13 AM)
Auto debit you mean? Yes, entitled for cash back.
Yes auto debit.
ps007
post Jun 20 2018, 01:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Jun 8 2018, 12:49 PM)
Benefits
TREATSPoints can be converted to cashback at a rate of 40,000TP to RM100. No capping amount.

With is condition very high lightly you can convert our 28k point to rm70 in cb form... better use point + cash option to buy stuffs from senQ, Harvey Norman & etc where you can have this partial redemption option available...
It must be at least 40,000 TP in order to convert to rm100 cashback. Just called CS 2 days ago.
Im having 26k on Visa signature, insufficient to convert to cashback sad.gif
Will prefer to walk in 1 utama to exchange supermarket vouchers.

ps007
post Aug 9 2018, 03:35 PM

273 posts

Plan to top up boost to max the FCB CB for Aug n Sept (10% on 31st aug)
Anyone tested the daily cutoff time for the posting date of boost?
Can anyone share the experience of boost apps cash-out?
Is there any maximum limit? Aware that there are 2% and up to rm2 charges.
ps007
post Aug 9 2018, 04:30 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 03:42 PM)
Forget Boost top up on 31/8...

Boost (Premium) max stored value RM1500.
Cash out max RM1,000 (2 working days to CASA) only, max RM2 charge per transaction AND max RM4,500 withdrawal/transactions per month.
Thanks for the info. My normal spending for Aug CB probably can reach 1k by end of the month, so no issue for Aug. (or worst case top up rm500 b4 31/8.)
And spending to max Sept cashback is just rm500 to get max rm50 with 10% trasaction on 31/8 (if T+1 confirm)

Cashout rm1000 still worth trying right?

ps007
post Aug 10 2018, 11:19 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 04:46 PM)
Haha I am more interested to top up BigPay than top up Boost directly.
I cash out from Boost quite frequent recently just to optimize rebates from my Maybank, PB, HLB, RHB credit cards.

If you are new to Boost, explore the benefits of using Boost App, you can get up to 50% cashback on some outlets, shake rewards (additional cashback) for utility payment etc.
Tested the cutoff time for Boost top up last night. Let’s see the transaction in few days.

Yup. Im new to Boost. Will test at Nandos later.
ps007
post Aug 10 2018, 06:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 03:42 PM)
Forget Boost top up on 31/8...

Boost (Premium) max stored value RM1500.
Cash out max RM1,000 (2 working days to CASA) only, max RM2 charge per transaction AND max RM4,500 withdrawal/transactions per month.
Owaii... just about to max the CB loophole and saw this from Boost thread.

Boost Premium

3.10 Beginning 1 September 2018, the Monthly Transaction Limit for Electronic Money Transfer is Ringgit Malaysia Five Hundred (RM500.00).
ps007
post Aug 10 2018, 06:41 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 10 2018, 06:18 PM)
My understanding...
E.M.T.: Transfer between 2 boost accounts.
Cash-out: to savings account.

Bigpay will launch cash-out soon.
Oh. Yaya. U are right. Sorry my bad.
Wondering anyone top up Boost with the VS card in order to achieve the 30k for annual fee waiver?
Rm1000 for rm2 fees to withdraw. But 40k TP into Rm100. 1000/40000 * 100 = Rm2.5
Still earn Rm0.50 and annual fee waiver. loll

ps007
post Aug 10 2018, 06:48 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 10 2018, 06:16 PM)
Wonder why many people want use the card on 31.8 night? Any benefits?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...20&p=89733768&#

Look for post #3826
ps007
post Aug 11 2018, 10:18 AM

273 posts

Tested 11:33pm | 11.45pm | 11:56pm to top up Boost with FCB.
Only 11:56pm get to post next day.

ps007
post Aug 11 2018, 01:15 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Aug 11 2018, 10:28 AM)
I already spend rm1000 on my FCB card to purchase a tv at 2Aug.
then i travel to australia and bought speaker using CASH. when i getting tax return, they ask for a credit card and i hand over the FCB for rm350 tax return.

Question : does the rm350 will reduce my total spending of rm1000 on FCB therefore reduce the Cashback as well? the tax refund item was purchased by CASH not FCB
Yes it will deduct your CB. It happened to me last NOV when i got tax refund from global blue (Netherland).
Called and reported to MBB CS and they aware of the issue, but they didn’t refund it for me. Followed up 5 or 6 times and gave up, my affected CB amount was less than rm10 though.

This post has been edited by ps007: Aug 11 2018, 02:22 PM
ps007
post Aug 11 2018, 02:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Aug 11 2018, 10:28 AM)
I already spend rm1000 on my FCB card to purchase a tv at 2Aug.
then i travel to australia and bought speaker using CASH. when i getting tax return, they ask for a credit card and i hand over the FCB for rm350 tax return.

Question : does the rm350 will reduce my total spending of rm1000 on FCB therefore reduce the Cashback as well? the tax refund item was purchased by CASH not FCB
Attached my last year statement FYI. It was last Nov, not sure if their system is “smarter” now.
Pls bear with my terrible editing from mobile.

ps007
post Aug 11 2018, 05:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2018, 04:46 PM)
The refund and purchase belongs to the same item?
The global blue is tax refund (as foreigner enjoy free tax shopping) from overseas. Not refund from the merchant.
There is nothing relate to purchase and refund.
Items was paid by cash in Europe. When declaration at custom, u can either choose cash or credit card for tax refund. I choose to refund to FCB, so this is the consequences. Should have pick other non CB card sad.gif

0.0357sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:25 AM