Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature
jkngo2003
Oct 13 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 13 2017, 09:41 PM) just applied the new FCB VS through M2U .. not sure how long they need to process the application I just cancel my visa signature in June 2017. Yesterday around 4pm, I apply fcb visa and visa signature card through maybank2u, then receive SMS that the card approved around 7pm. And today, I alr see the card in my maybank2u. I from Sarawak and I think will get the card next week
jkngo2003
Oct 19 2017, 09:21 AM
shared my story on this application
i have apply this barcelona card on last thursday and get approved after 6pm. and i get my card on this tuesday at my home in sarawak.
another one is my visa signature card. my card expired date is 06/20 and i will be charged annual in june 2017. i have terminated it just before the annual fee charged. when i apply barcelona card online, i oso click for visa signature(just for fun), but both card approved. i have received the card and the expired date os 06/20 same as barcelona card. then i call cs about the annual fee and she mention tat this year no annual fee and next year oso dont have annual fee coz my expired date is 06/20 and annual fee should be in june 2018 but still not reach one year usage. so that the annual fee only be charged in june 2019.
this kind of case happen to me in 2015 as i apply the signature card in august 2015 and annual fee charge in june 2017.
i ask cs why my card expired date is 06/20 coz it follow my existing maybank2 card expired date.
jkngo2003
Nov 4 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 4 2017, 11:15 AM) May be try your trick to avoid the annual fee as well, mind to PM the name of the customer service staff for reference? through Maybank2u and attached my ic and epf only
jkngo2003
Nov 4 2017, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 4 2017, 10:00 PM) I mean please PM name of cs who informed you of the annual fee will be waived in 2018 and only will be imposed in 2019 I only call the cs and ask. don't know the cs name. soli. this practice I do it last 2 years. should be no problem
jkngo2003
May 23 2018, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 23 2018, 08:55 AM) Dont think can use Shopback coz Maybank need to access from the Maybank specific link. Can. Use the Google chrome and download the shopbck add-on in desktop. Activate the shopback add on and it will become green colour. Then u use the maybank link Expedia and shower add-on still there . If really cannot, use amex Expedia 10 percent and use maybank amex card. Don't need use may bank link expedia
jkngo2003
Aug 30 2018, 11:42 AM
i remember someone share it before . but i cannot find it?
what is the best time for reload rm500 to boostapp at 21st aug 2018 to entitled 10 percent for septembe quota?
thanz for reshare the info.
jkngo2003
Aug 31 2018, 11:58 PM
Reload boost at 11.57 just now. Hope can post late than rm100 cash back
jkngo2003
Sep 2 2018, 04:54 PM
Dear sifu, Like this ,I still need to spend in September to get into cash back? Thanz Attached thumbnail(s)
jkngo2003
May 2 2019, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 02:51 PM) 1) assuming spend rm500, yes, cashback rm50. 2) if spend remaining rm500 on 31 May but posted in June, it will utilize June's cashback quota! any spending in June, no more cashback given because you have utilized the rm50 cashback quota in advance. the cross-month posting is to utilize June's rm50 cashback quota (in advance) by spending the LEAST amount, which is RM500 (because transacted in May = 10%, but posted in June = RM50 max cashback quota for June) compare to, spending rm2500 in June to get RM50 cashback. What merchant u think is good to swipe on 31may to get this rm50?