Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

hakkai0810
post Oct 24 2017, 04:01 PM

702 posts

Can i know what document need to bring if apply at card centre? New MBB application here. I check online the document need quite alot(e.g:6 month bank statement, BE form with tax receipt).

wonder is it everything stated in the requirement need to bring or not?
hakkai0810
post Oct 24 2017, 04:07 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2017, 04:03 PM)
Just your IC and if you want payslip too because these centres have EPF machine which they can print out and determine your income.
oo, so not mbb existing card holder no need bring things like 6 months bank statement and BE form?

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Oct 24 2017, 04:17 PM
hakkai0810
post Oct 24 2017, 04:38 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2017, 04:37 PM)
Not needed. I never give bank statement and BE form for any of my credit card applications. Always bring along three months' payslip will do, just in case the machine is down.
ok tyvm for the info biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2017, 12:52 PM

702 posts

hmm my barcelona card and m2c gold approved but my CL is only 8k lol. wonder why my CL always so low doh.gif
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2017, 01:01 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 27 2017, 12:55 PM)
Just to re-confirm. Your FC Bar VS Credit limit is RM8,000?
I thought minimum CL is RM20k.
yeah saw in M2U is 8k lol
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2017, 01:24 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Oct 27 2017, 01:10 PM)
maybe depends on branch. maybank klcc told me it's 10k.
called the cs, they say the CL ultimately is based on mgmt decision. No minimum CL lol.
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2017, 01:29 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Oct 27 2017, 01:26 PM)
mgt decision is the minimum cl smile.gif
o lol guess i m lucky to get approved for minimum CL then rather then rejected. doh.gif
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2017, 02:28 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2017, 01:48 PM)
No la. My colleague got hers approved at RM 8k. She is OK with it since low usage. tongue.gif
glad to know i am not the only 1 with 8k CL lol. maybe they put this low because low amount maintained in my MBB account.

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Oct 27 2017, 02:35 PM
hakkai0810
post Nov 25 2017, 09:57 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(pinknudi @ Nov 25 2017, 07:48 AM)
Noticed that the Barcelona card has been removed from the website, - i wonder if it has been discontinued. I just applied last week via M2U, hope i get it!
wa, launch i think almost 1month + then take out from website d? wonder is this normal or not. Or they reach their 15k target then stop lol
hakkai0810
post Mar 16 2018, 03:42 PM

702 posts

just wondering on the installment part, lets say the item is rm5k. Can i ask the merchant to swipe 2.5k to get rm50 rebate then another 2.5k convert it into installment? Anyone done it before?

hakkai0810
post Mar 16 2018, 04:40 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 16 2018, 04:07 PM)
depends if merchant WANT to do it for you smile.gif

it's tedious for them to reconcile their receipts vs settlement later.
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 16 2018, 04:12 PM)
try ask the merchant see if they want to do your business or not, ask first then see how later...
ok noted with thx XD
hakkai0810
post Aug 20 2018, 12:00 PM

702 posts

just wondering is there anyway we can see the authorized charges (transaction not yet posted in maybank2u but already charge to card) in maybank2u?

To avoid duplicate topup trx, one of my method is to check the authorized charges in PBB for example. If the amount is charged, i will not topup again. Not sure if maybank2u is having this "authorized charges" column or not as i didn't see from the interface.

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Aug 20 2018, 12:01 PM
hakkai0810
post Aug 20 2018, 12:03 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2018, 12:01 PM)
can check available credit limit?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 20 2018, 12:03 PM)
You can now see the available credit at new m2u (web), then you work out the amount yet to be posted.
oo noted with thx. I will try and calc see if its match for trx that not yet posted. Tq

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Aug 20 2018, 12:04 PM
hakkai0810
post Nov 22 2018, 04:43 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(dskwan @ Nov 22 2018, 03:53 PM)
If I got the card in October and charged SST in 15 November 2018, my card expiry month is Dec, will I be charge SST for DEC 2018? Or each FY charge once?
i ask CS on this before. She mentioned that SST only charge once on each FY. If u activate ur card on Nov18, u will be charged SST on Dec 2019.
hakkai0810
post Nov 22 2018, 07:01 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 22 2018, 06:08 PM)
This one really dunno who to believe, to play safe, better apply it on expiry month. Else, any dispute, they will say follow mgmt decision even got call recording like cybpsych question on FCB TP redemption from other card to offset FCB card ST

As I remember fruitie also asked mbb n the cs asked her to apply only on expiry month to avoid paying 2 times
actually the example in the FAQ, didnt says pay twice within 1 year right? its just that its not "worth" if you apply before your expiry month because you paid SST for 1 year already but only use for few month , then kena charge SST of another year

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Nov 22 2018, 07:02 PM
hakkai0810
post Dec 2 2018, 10:13 AM

702 posts

just wondering if i set my statement date for every 1st of the month, will the rebate appear in my statement? Anyone got experience on this?

Thanks in advance.
hakkai0810
post Dec 2 2018, 10:32 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 2 2018, 10:26 AM)
MBB statement cycle date:
3rd, 6th, 8th, 12th, 14th, 18th, 21st, 26th, 28th, end of the month.
oo ok noted. thought i can set the statement date to 1st day of the month doh.gif
hakkai0810
post May 22 2020, 12:55 PM

702 posts

have a question regarding may 10% cashback
1) i spend RM1k within May and the trx posted in may, i will get RM100 for cashback for month of May right?
2) i spend another RM500 in 31/5 and the trx posted in June, will I get RM50 for cashback for month of June?

Thanks in advance.
hakkai0810
post May 22 2020, 01:10 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2020, 12:59 PM)
Yes
No
oh means if the May cb quota filled up, then wont get any cashback for "May" trx. Thanks thanks

0.2159sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:22 PM