Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

guy3288
post Nov 1 2016, 02:27 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 25 2016, 07:11 PM)
So basically you help to pay the tnb bill of rm1500 to try to touch 50k. And not for cashback from the tnb bill. Correct ?
i never use MBVS beyond its 5% cash back swipes.

For that extra RM1500 i would have used PBB VS and get nearly 2 additonal CB RM50 x 2.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2016, 04:15 PM)
Good for you, I don't think I will achieve it. I still haven't started using it. laugh.gif
Dont worry, i used only around RM20k last year, purely for its 5% Cashback swipes.
To swipe RM50k a year would mean we have used beyond its 5% CB cap already.

You can get AF waiver i think.

And yes, dont forget to enjoy the current 0% fee BTs, more free cash from higher CL now.
guy3288
post Nov 1 2016, 11:07 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 1 2016, 08:20 AM)
^
guy3288
Good for you who managed to get annual fee waiver, despite spending only around RM20k per year.  notworthy.gif

The general idea I get from other cardholders here is that there is strictly no annual fee waiver, if the annual spending is below RM 50k.  confused.gif
QUOTE(enkil @ Nov 1 2016, 08:43 AM)
I believe they have a quota or they will suddenly lose half of VS membership if they strictly go with the 50k spend rule  laugh.gif
I manage to get a waiver too with roughly 30k spend.
think time has changed, dont waive we cancel.
u can see i already stopped using in preparation to cancel,
who knows so easy to waive...continue to use lo.

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 1 2016, 08:23 AM)
How do you get rm50x2 when the cap is RM50/month?

On a separate note , which outlet can I use MBVS under groceries category to buy alcohol to enjoy my 5% CB?
if you have 10 cards u can get RM500.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2016, 08:51 AM)
Pretty risky to BT using an AF card, later cannot achieve and AF cannot be waived after one year. laugh.gif
yeah dont use card with AF. you see my statement there no BT installment at all.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 1 2016, 08:54 AM)
Did you use your VS for BT? I think some forummers reported previously that the BT was counted in the RM50k spend. Therefore you may have qualified for waiver,  despite spending only RM20k in "real" retail transactions.
No. all my BTs are in another card, no AF card.....
guy3288
post Nov 4 2016, 04:04 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 4 2016, 10:31 AM)
off topic.

I saw this waiver below in your credit card statetment.
WAIVER BT 3% ONE TIME CHARGE

Do u know is for the current balance transfer promotion below?
for 12 Months - One time up-front fee of 3% is applicable
yes that was for my BT RM10500 MBB paid out on 29.9.2016 to my PBB Card.
you can see the waiver was credited on 12.101.16 , ? within 2 weeks.

but i have many more 3% BT fees , now already more than 14 days................
still no sign of waiver credits in M2U so far.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
guy3288
post Nov 4 2016, 05:06 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 4 2016, 04:59 PM)
meaning the qouta to waive is finish?
hopefully not, otherwise i kena lo....not just me,
i think many more do BT after that also all will kena........
guy3288
post Nov 7 2016, 12:44 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 5 2016, 08:16 AM)
Thank you very much for confirming that your RM 20k annual spending are purely on grocery and petrol transactions, and it allows you to get annual fee waiver for Maybank Visa Signature Card. It is awesome!  notworthy.gif

Did you ask for annual fee waiver, before or after the annual fee was posted on the transaction history of your Maybank Visa Signature Card, as seen in Maybank2U online website?
can only ask waiver after fee charged. when you see the fee there, quickly call to waive, if not statement due date comes
you may have to pay first.
guy3288
post Nov 4 2017, 05:58 PM

5,847 posts

i got charged AF 27.10.17, called to request waiver ,got it today. Last year also same i got waiver, actual swipes (groceries) way below requirement, but alot of extra "debits", BT cash refund, include that sure way above RM50k, may be that helped to get waiver?
guy3288
post Nov 4 2017, 07:45 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 4 2017, 06:16 PM)
Should have used VS for BT application. doh.gif
i didnt use MBVS to do BT, yes i agree with fruitie, u are stucked if AF not waived.
I use MBV to receive BT payments, overpayment refund is "debit"

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 4 2017, 07:12 PM)
If exclude BT,got 30k spending?
from the monthly CB, u can see i swiped way below the max RM1766, noway near RM30k, maybe only RM12-15k.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2017, 07:35 PM)
I don't dare to use VS to risk for BT as MBB BT is 12 months and if cannot waive AF but there are still ongoing BTs. sweat.gif
Well, unless do early settlement and cancel the card but then it defeats the purpose of BT. laugh.gif
you are right. should not use VS to apply for BT. Use it to receive BT payments , can.
guy3288
post Nov 4 2017, 10:33 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 4 2017, 08:53 PM)
So is it confirmed overpayment considered as VS spending? If so,easy to achieve VS AF waiver
overpayment is CREDIT.
i was suggesting maybe, just maybe it was the DEBIT that helped

if you have done BT overpayment and claimed refund,
no harm try it on MBVS card next time.
guy3288
post Nov 7 2017, 10:04 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 6 2017, 05:21 AM)
Is it easy to persuade Maybank CS to transfer BT overpayment in your Maybank Visa Signature Card, to your saving account?  hmm.gif

Some CS may be reluctant to transfer the BT overpayment, and just say that the BT overpayment will be used to deduct the transactions posted in next statement month.  mad.gif 
Your Estimated Total Amount of Transactions Debited to Maybank Visa Signature Card = RM 15k + RM 8725.79 = about RM 24k

It is still lower than the required spending amount of RM 30k per year, for the automatic annual fee waiver. Or, did you have another BT overpayment in the past few months?

Anyway, it is good for you to get annual fee waiver your Maybank Visa Signature Card, for two consecutive years.  thumbup.gif
MBB the easiest to get refund
my 1 year refund is around RM100k.
guy3288
post Mar 12 2019, 02:59 PM

5,847 posts

Received Barcelona card 0 day campaign CB RM100
but i cant recall what contest i joined for that..
anyone can recall.?

guy3288
post Mar 12 2019, 06:24 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:02 PM)

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:42 PM)
wah big customer of shopee  rolleyes.gif
pay credit card and loans.

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Mar 12 2019, 04:47 PM)
Sorry to be nosy. Just curious how come you made two separate Top-Ups for BP, instead of one?

Does it effect the CB?

no effect 1x or 2x

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 12 2019, 04:57 PM)
I believe the first lower amount of top up is to 'test water' to check whether is there any top up issue while the second full amount is to complete his mission.  biggrin.gif
yeah to max out 2.5k , but 100 was add on
guy3288
post Aug 15 2019, 12:29 AM

5,847 posts

Maybank got 2 main useful card

1)MBB Amex
2)Barcelona Visa signature

First i thought only MBB AMex exclude the
5% cash back for govt bodies and utilities in weekends.

Now Barcelona card also exclude 2%/10% cashback for all govt bodies and utilities payment??

Bigpay and Boost all no cashback also, what to swipes to get 2 carsd monthly cashback now ? overpay telekom , Astro,maxis,buy vouchers , what else?

guy3288
post Jan 13 2022, 09:59 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 3 2022, 10:45 AM)
loophole fixed
i like your signature line, even after no facepalm for a month still the same = permanent brain damage[SIZE=7][COLOR=red]did it ever stop? felt like i must gave back once and for all also la

today i login saw my Barcelona got RM400, is this some campaign cashback, i forgotten what i spent to get that

guy3288
post Jan 18 2022, 12:15 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 14 2022, 06:44 AM)
T&C after your post here
no wonder cant remember just the routine 5k monthly swipe fullfilled the criteria, thank you

notworthy.gif seems all at your finger tips

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jan 18 2022, 12:19 AM
guy3288
post Sep 22 2022, 11:45 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 22 2022, 10:16 PM)
8/13 so far.

I guess the max people should get at this point is 10.

Left the final 3 weeks
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 22 2022, 10:48 PM)
only got 9 so far. dunno missed which week
thumbsup.gif easy money from credit cards

pity those who avoided credit cards like the plague......
they would never know how much they have lost out,...

0.0347sec    1.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:06 PM