QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2017, 05:14 PM)
yes, just recheck in m2u statement delivery. the option in m2u covers all cc, so it's autoenrolled regardless.
So if we do not mentioned, will it default tick on hardcopy statement? As that will have charges!Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature
Dec 8 2017, 05:31 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Dec 8 2017, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2017, 05:35 PM) ok, thanks. Actually I just apply today, and forgot to mention e-statement. After read here double check again is stated in the web for auto enrol. Hope won't sent me hardcopy... Reason for me to bring up this concern is, one of my friend recently only apply Supplement card for her 2 Cards, without any notice, get the charge of RM1 for statement and GST. But that is 2 Cards with Amex not this FCB. |
Dec 8 2017, 06:24 PM
Dec 19 2017, 12:56 PM
Dec 19 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(lawsh @ Dec 19 2017, 01:50 PM) Yup, 1U New Wing, right below the Card Centre.In fact, I went up to Card Centre first, as I aspect can get the card within a day, but they do not have machine to print the EPF statement, and want me to print from the Roadshow staff. When I approach them, they not allow to so, as they are different team. Roadshow team is direct from HQ, they give out TGV voucher, where Card Centre nothing... And, ya, my card approved. Just pending to change name on card, so maybe another 7 working days! |
Dec 21 2017, 11:12 AM
Any one here received the card Principal & Supplementary separately? I mean received the Principal card and the Supplementary still 'in process'? whereby both card appear at M2U already...
Jan 26 2018, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 26 2018, 01:21 PM) Finally got my mbb barcelona card. Pretty card though. I called mbb hotline for postal tracking and it was failed to delivered to my house. So i ask them to send it to klcc mbb branch and they said it will takes around 5 working days. So i called up them again after a week and ready for collection. Take note that it need to be collected within 5 days from the branch or else it would be sent to hq? According to CS, branch can keep up to 3 months... if i remember correctly.I also having Poslaju delivery problem. End up call Poslaju, ask them keep for me, i collect during the weekend. That's much faster than let them transfer here & there... |
Feb 28 2018, 06:12 PM
Wow today got the SMS notification on payment due date!
RM0.00 MBB: Your Maybank(s) Card pymt is due SOON. Kindly arrange pymt by due dtae to avoid service disruption. Pls disregard SMS if pymt has been made.TQ By the way, my due date is on 6th March. |
May 1 2018, 06:10 PM
1 of May, swipe 1k for my sofa. Purposely drag until today do the settlement.
Finished the quota, the rest have to depends on my Amex already... |
Jun 2 2018, 08:19 AM
Yeah! Rebate RM100!
Outstanding become -100 |
Aug 31 2018, 02:50 PM
I make a try too.
Ask the merchant as long not MBB, then swipe it. If posting date is tomorrow, then earn the 10% CB, but if fall under today... then can't even get the 2% CB.. (as quota full already) |
Sep 4 2018, 03:52 PM
Sep 4 2018, 03:55 PM
Sep 6 2018, 08:05 AM
I have 2 cards everything the same except the name on card. Reason is when request, bank print the different name on card, and when I inform them, they just reissue with the new name.
Now the question is this both card can be use? as the card number, code... everything same.. Anyone have experience on this? |
Sep 6 2018, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2018, 08:11 AM) For online usage, certain portals require you to input cardholder name (Display Name on the card). Not sure if this field will be included in the validation together with Expiry Date & CVV number. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 6 2018, 08:32 AM) Don't think so. EMV technology. Well... my only intension is due to now got SST charge... so stingy people like me think about this card can use as 'supplementary' card... since only password required --- Unlike magnetic-stripe cards, every time an EMV card is used for payment, the card chip creates a unique transaction code that cannot be used again. If a hacker stole the chip information from one specific point of sale, typical card duplication would never work because the stolen transaction number created in that instance wouldn't be usable again and the card would just get denied. I already cancelled my actual supp card..... |
Sep 6 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 6 2018, 11:04 AM) No idea, bank have any control.For me the purpose is for my wife to pay Management Fee. When no SST charge, I apply for her, let her use own card. Now I have to pass my card to her for paying Management fee. Anyway is just once a month... Is just IF I also need to use the card at the same day, then.... |
Sep 6 2018, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(qu3vax @ Sep 6 2018, 12:24 PM) it happened to me last time when i call up mbb to replace my card due to faulty pin contact(sometimes fail only). They will issue a card with same number/name/exp date (if not mistaken just the cvv number is different) to you without any charges, they told me lost/stolen card will charge you rm50. That means is workable?they will ask you to destroy/ cut the existing card. i didnt, and i tried using both card and transaction goes thru. recently lost my card, i report loses and issue back me new card with rm50 charges, new number and new cvv of course. and i found back my old card which i didnt use it because i know it wont work since m2u shows me new card. and i got check on my ccris, i think this hack work for those bad pay master. haha, it eventually delete all the previous record of your bad payment score with blank(not number 0/1/2), all my 0 were gone and left with blank, date of issued still back to the year you start obtained the card from mbb, for my record 2011. and of course in your case, different location will be tracked and they either pass it and immediately give you a call or block the transaction. it happens to one of my card which is in different country. for example my VISA card i am using in oversea, and my mastercard using in Malaysia(my wife use it, card under my name). They gave me a call to verify without blocking the transaction in malaysia. Of course won't use until different country so obvious. Still within same state. Anyway, is not plan to do so. Just wonder to find out only.... |
Oct 2 2018, 08:21 AM
Hurray, the concept & tips works well!
CB received in order. Thanks for all the Sifu! cybpsych This post has been edited by dannyw: Oct 2 2018, 08:26 AM |
Nov 7 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(siawyent @ Nov 6 2018, 02:33 PM) Just cancelled my Supp card through Mbb CS, but still see the Supp card details in my M2U. My one it will disappear from my M2U. Took few days.How to check whether the Supp card is successfully cancelled? And for my case, after a month i request to reinstate my supp card, and it appear back! |
Nov 7 2018, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 7 2018, 09:31 AM) Nope. Just call CS, give the reason. My reason is i just want to maintain certain limit of card due to SST. As now Visa allowed to cancel, so i request to reinstate my Supp for Barcelona.So my Supp use back the same card, even pin also use back the same, and M2U reappear Supp card back. CS also reminded that is 'Subject to management approval'! All go smooth about a week |
| Change to: | 0.5124sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:05 PM |