Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

Tigerr
post Jul 16 2018, 02:24 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 02:09 PM)
my bad, typo error, its 10k points.

no wonder i got you all response  sweat.gif
If 10k getting rm20. What bargain is that? It is nothing special

I assume u used 2k for the 10k points under amex. The 2k spending if used under barcelona card...you are actually getting rm40 cash back...so spend wisely....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jul 16 2018, 02:26 PM
Tigerr
post Jul 16 2018, 04:09 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 04:02 PM)
ok, will do
Bargain was, its better than redeem online. But limited choices
Take cashback card better as you gain more. Treat points only useful for me to convert into airmiles.
Tigerr
post Aug 2 2018, 06:14 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 2 2018, 06:08 PM)
can i call in to check whether im high spender?  i consider myself very high laugh.gif

last time when i ask to cancel VS, they don't give a damn tho
Last time i made a mistake. I thought the annual fee is charged at anniversary of the card. So i super make sure i spent enough to keep both my VI n Amex2premier. But end up in january i was slapped with 2 annual fees n i called to cancel if cannot waived. They just act cool n cancel it. So left with MU VI now.
Tigerr
post Aug 5 2018, 10:11 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Aug 5 2018, 09:33 AM)
any advice for my case ? my amount transaction exclude instalment is RM206.7. If include instalment RM1243 should be RM1449.7. even i include the instalment amount i shouldnt get the RM50 rebate?? how come i still get RM50 rebate ??
Is it the cash rebate for the month of June transaction? How much your june transaction?
Tigerr
post Aug 7 2018, 05:20 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 7 2018, 05:04 PM)
Hi guys, couldnt find a suitable forum. Just got a  maybank world mastercard. it says free for first year. Just to check when will be the next year annual fee imposed? Is it January 2019 or Aug 2019? Stated in the card is September. Tq
Starting on 1st Jan 2020.

From now till end of the year. No minimum spending required.

From 1st jan till 31st dec 2019. U will need to spend 120k to get the annual fee waived. Else 1st jan 2020 the annual fee will apply on your card.
Tigerr
post Aug 7 2018, 05:21 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2018, 05:06 PM)
Sept 2019
Wrong. I was same think like you n i kena screwed up by mbb
Tigerr
post Aug 7 2018, 08:07 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2018, 08:00 PM)
Our experience is different then
I experienced thru Both Amex2premier n Visa Infinite card.

My card applied in Sep (not sure in Sep or Oct). The Amex2Premier n at the same time VI card too. I ensure from Sep to Aug i spent enough 80k n 50k for both card. So no annual fees charged to me in Sep or Oct or Nov n Dec bill. Then in January bill. Came the annual fee for both Amex2P n VI. I called to CS to ask only i know that they follow calendar year instead of card anniversary. So i asked them to cancel n if cannot waived. They really cancel it. So i left with the MU VI with me now.

Got to go thru all the trouble to re register those insurance etc auto debit.
Tigerr
post Aug 7 2018, 08:57 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2018, 08:37 PM)
I can confirm that that my AF was charged on anniversary date. I got an email from Maybank stating it in black and white. Pretty sure it's not a mistake from Maybank as they were responding to my complaint to Bank Negara. But that was more than 2 years ago and I have cancelled my card since.
May be inconsistent practise. So funny.

I was pretty upset as need to cancel the Amex2P card as i was in the midst of building my Enrich miles to redeem business class ticket for my family holiday. The annual fee saved can used to compensate the ticket price also. Was thinking to re apply the card back after 6 months but too lazy to apply for it.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 7 2018, 08:58 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 8 2018, 08:12 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Aug 8 2018, 06:49 AM)
Was your card anniversary month (printed on card) in January ?
Got to check. It is definately not jan.
Tigerr
post Aug 9 2018, 03:55 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2018, 09:10 PM)
Yes, very inconsistent. That was the reason I complained to Bank Negara because I get 3 different answers initially.
Just now went to MBB card center n apply VS n Barce card n get them on the same day but only can start to use tomorrow.

I asked the person in charge. She confirmed that the card now follows card anniversary n not calender year. I asked her to check why my earlier case is different but cant check anymore as report no more there.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 9 2018, 03:55 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 9 2018, 04:01 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 03:58 PM)
My previous VS (cancelled now) also follows anniversary month. Applied in Oct 2016, it followed my other M2Cards' anniversary which is in April, only got charged with AF in April 2018. biggrin.gif
Then it is not follow card anniversary but probably it follow other cards anniversary?????
Tigerr
post Aug 9 2018, 08:05 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 9 2018, 07:49 PM)
That is correct. In other words, it follows your first card anniversary date.
If this is true. No wonder why my Amex2P last time kena annual fees on Jan.

Also, if this is true, then what today the lady in charge told me yhis morning also wrong as she said my card will follow Aug - July aniversary n annual fees will be charge next year July if not meet spending commitment. doh.gif
Tigerr
post Aug 10 2018, 09:23 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Aug 10 2018, 07:50 AM)
If your anniversary is in Jan, only spending in the preceding 12 months (Jan to Dec 2019) is counted - even though you got the card today in August 2018.

You will only be charged annual fees in Jan 2020 so it's like from now until Jan 2019 is free trial period where there is no charge but your spending doesn't count either to the amount needed to waive.

No idea about service tax though ohmy.gif
Just now check all my maybank card. All the card is anniversary is in Jan. Even the new cards that i got is Jan. No wonder all my spending calculation based on Jan - Dec. All the while i never look at this.

This is good also as it tie between card anniversary n calendar year is the same.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 01:03 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Aug 11 2018, 10:28 AM)
I already spend rm1000 on my FCB card to purchase a tv at 2Aug.
then i travel to australia and bought speaker using CASH. when i getting tax return, they ask for a credit card and i hand over the FCB for rm350 tax return.

Question : does the rm350 will reduce my total spending of rm1000 on FCB therefore reduce the Cashback as well? the tax refund item was purchased by CASH not FCB
I believe is no. Example if u bank in 350 cash into your account. This will not reduce your spending of 1000 previously unless the tv get refunded.
Tigerr
post Aug 15 2018, 10:54 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 15 2018, 01:28 PM)
which one to keep?
Keep all.
Tigerr
post Aug 16 2018, 02:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 16 2018, 01:40 PM)
why keep all?
Every card has its benefits. Keep all n enjoy all kind of benefits.
Tigerr
post Aug 28 2018, 04:42 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Aug 28 2018, 04:32 PM)
thanks !

since it;s random.....

it's like striking lottery ....
RM100 per entry ....
Our job is just spend the money.

MBB job to pick who is the lucky winner.
Tigerr
post Aug 28 2018, 11:23 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 28 2018, 11:00 PM)
Yeah, never put high hope on it since i miss all the big prizes

so consider this is a consolation competition i hope miracle strikes on me lol ...
U imagine how many MBB card holders in malaysia. Lets say 5 million card holders n each swipe one time a month. Then u will have average 166.7k people competing each day. Itu macam mau strike 4d lagi senang.
Tigerr
post Aug 28 2018, 11:52 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 28 2018, 11:45 PM)
true.. but i swipe for quite big amount in every week ..

so i guess i will still have chance and i only notice this promo after i read mbb thread

anyway im into airmiles conversion and in the same time maybe can get consolation prizes hahahaha....

never try never know lol... anyway dont put hope on this but if strike that will be a lol...
This sunday another 1 round i going to swipe 6k on MU n bang on them to beat burnley.
Tigerr
post Aug 29 2018, 09:57 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 29 2018, 09:48 AM)
Yeah need luck... hope u and i can strike it
Good calculation

every 100 spend 5 entries

so probabilities is higher if spend RM50k one shot or RM100k one shot or more than that ... RM50k will have more entries?

correct me if im wrong
To make sure you have higher shot on it. Your 100k spending. You break it up to 1000 x rm100 spending if possible. tongue.gif

0.2472sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:22 PM