Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

SzeMeng76
post Mar 4 2018, 10:34 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 4 2018, 10:13 AM)
I have called CS to inquiry about the transaction under which MCC

Apparently, based on the statement of transaction name "ALI*www.taobao.com - HANGZHOU CN" that is under Online

However, check further about the MCC, it actually under Grocery  doh.gif

Therefore, no rebate will be earn based on the description in statement
Previously I got rebate on my ikhwan master.
But my latest transaction was on January. Still got CB.
Maybe they update their recognition system. Oh no
SzeMeng76
post Mar 7 2018, 11:06 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 7 2018, 10:46 PM)
Any ways to earn CB/points for paying syabas? Most banks no CB/points for jompay... sad.gif
UOB Yolo
CIMB Cash Rebate plat
SCB Cashback Gold

Both tested.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 14 2018, 11:06 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:56 AM)

but look like no mention cannot for installment, or my english level too low?
Maybank ezypay is instalment plan. Ezypay plus is for instalment convert after swipe.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 18 2018, 11:45 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Mar 18 2018, 11:41 AM)
FCB supplement card has separate cash back? or combine with main holder?
Combined
SzeMeng76
post Mar 21 2018, 09:40 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Mar 21 2018, 09:39 PM)
Just get my Barcelona VS card today and I noticed that the credit limit stated in the letter was "combined credit limit". This mean the credit limit is combined with my existing M2Card? so my total credit limit remain the same despite I have an additional card?
Yes Combined credit limit with all conventional card, include M2C.
Unless you have Ikhwan card, then the limit is separated.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 22 2018, 11:14 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 22 2018, 11:09 PM)
Who should I email? is it itheir general customer service email address?
mgcc@maybank.com.my?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
SzeMeng76
post Mar 25 2018, 09:00 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 25 2018, 07:58 AM)
I think compare with FCB card, HLB wise card eligible for 10% cash rebate better compare to 2%
LOL but are you sure HLB Wise can get 10%? Fall on which categories?
SzeMeng76
post Apr 4 2018, 10:13 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:33 PM)
hi guys, i will travel to oversea next week & might use the Mbb FC Barcelona Visa card.
may i ask it is my card straight can use at other country?
need any activation?
do i need to call to cs to inform tat i will be going to where & how many day travel?
btw is the current cc exchange rate acceptable?

apologize for many question coz is my 1st times. deeply appreciate for any input  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2018, 10:11 PM)
Hmm. It's good to call but during my last two trips, MBB CS told me this is no longer needed after PIN &Pay was implemented.
For me, I will still call because three years ago I forgot to call before I went to Japan and after two transactions MBB called me. So roaming charges incurred. A call will make your life peaceful. laugh.gif
Ya I just call last week. Now vacation in Japan. CS told no need call for activation already. Just use it.
SzeMeng76
post Apr 17 2018, 09:56 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:11 PM)
supp card holder can see the card in their m2u?
Yes if the supp card holder user of m2u.
My mum can view the supp card on her m2u too. But cannot make payment directly on the card.
SzeMeng76
post Apr 24 2018, 08:13 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 24 2018, 08:10 AM)
but basically for RM50 cashback for May, just need to spend a total for RM500 only right?
It capped at Rm 100. So can spend rm 1000.
SzeMeng76
post May 2 2018, 02:54 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(twho @ May 2 2018, 02:49 PM)

Are we eligible for 10% cb if we pay ptptn via fpx?
Has anyone tried this?

Pay ptptn via their online portal, and yes.
SzeMeng76
post May 4 2018, 04:46 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 4 2018, 02:11 AM)
guys, oversea spending with Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature card during this May month, got 10% cash back also?
Yes. Any swipe.
SzeMeng76
post May 18 2018, 01:11 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(ysseow @ May 18 2018, 01:05 PM)
  Want to ask does insurance payment included in the RM30k limit for free annual fees ?
Yes, any retail spending will do.
SzeMeng76
post May 22 2018, 02:41 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ May 22 2018, 02:30 PM)
Has anyone successfully applied the expedia 10% discount voucher for hotel bookings? I tried so many times but keep getting the error that I didn't click through the Maybank link/email (I DID). Every time I search and selected my hotel, Expedia keep opening the hotel reservation page in a new tab. Is there a way to stop Expedia from doing that?

HELP  cry.gif
Yes open in new tab, but still can enter the voucher code.

My step is
go to correct link : http://www.expedia.com.my/maybank
search and reserve the hotel, then key in the voucher code "MBBEXPMY18", then done.
10% discount is there before you make payment.

SzeMeng76
post May 31 2018, 07:15 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ May 31 2018, 07:14 PM)
Plan to use oversea, called MBB and they told me no need to activate, even no ask when is my travel period  shakehead.gif
And if use Barcelona VS will kena charge for every swipe  shocking.gif
First user for MBB here, is MBB charge for all their card when use oversea?  confused.gif
Yes. admin charge + foreign currency rate. It normal practice for all bank cards.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 5 2018, 10:24 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Aug 5 2018, 09:33 AM)
any advice for my case ? my amount transaction exclude instalment is RM206.7. If include instalment RM1243 should be RM1449.7. even i include the instalment amount i shouldnt get the RM50 rebate?? how come i still get RM50 rebate ??
Any June transaction but posted on July?
SzeMeng76
post Sep 15 2018, 12:19 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 9 2018, 08:55 AM)
Can someone pls confirm that one only needs to pay the statement balance less following month's cash rebate for Barcelona VS, essentially treating the cash rebate as payment?
I know this is true for MBB 2 Amex, would appreciate a confirmation please smile.gif
Yes. Same to all MBB cards.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0303sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:05 PM