Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

TSHuman Nature
post Mar 16 2021, 01:05 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Mar 16 2021, 12:21 PM)
Wow - is that a common fraud charges to FCB card holder? I use it quite often especially for Auto bill payment. I got that FB charges too - found out from the app notification. Immediately called and get a card replacement.
When is the FB charge case? Yesterday as well?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 24 2021, 02:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 24 2021, 02:01 AM)
anyone know what is this issue? trying to checkout with Shopee, is it gateway issue or Maybank's issue?
First time usage?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 9 2021, 04:02 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Apr 9 2021, 03:57 PM)
About RM500 online spend and get RM50 cash back on FCB card,
have anyone try reload ewallet and get cashback?

Their T&C didnt state clearly on this.
Which promo is this?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 29 2021, 09:53 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Apr 29 2021, 09:42 AM)
My SST will be charged on May,2021.

I call VS line to check the SST & cancellation related questions.

1. After SST charged, even no transaction after SST charge. Cannot be returned.

2. Even today you cancel the card, the rebate will still credit to you next months.

I think the above answer is a bit different here. But I am sure the answer they provided to me not so true.

Any comment or experience?
Refer below
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 4 2021, 12:35 AM)
Refer to this:
http://www.customs.gov.my/en/Documents/Pan...arge%20Card.pdf

28. In the case of a cancelled and unused card after the renewal date, service tax is not required to be charged and accounted for if the service tax has not been paid. If service tax has been paid after the renewal date, the card issuer is entitled to deduct the service tax paid from the tax return provided that the approval of the tax deduction has been approved.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 29 2021, 10:00 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 29 2021, 09:55 AM)
by right they have to refund u the sst if never use the card. but it will be a tedious process to go through bnm etc. my advice is, if u don't intend to keep the card, and we all know maybank doesn't offer rebate, u might as well cancel it before getting charged.
I second this. Plan the usage and last swipe properly. Such a hassle to deal one.
TSHuman Nature
post May 2 2021, 09:54 AM

26,520 posts

Have you guys ever come across any acquisition promo by MBB for at least RM25?
TSHuman Nature
post May 2 2021, 10:09 AM

26,520 posts

^ Thanks! I will be NTB soon biggrin.gif RM50 jadi la...can offset SST.
TSHuman Nature
post May 3 2021, 10:58 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(flyingturtle77 @ May 3 2021, 09:34 AM)
anyone having trouble login to m2u?
No issue for me
TSHuman Nature
post May 10 2021, 03:07 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ May 10 2021, 03:06 PM)
If I remember correctly there were 10% cashback for May/August, but haven't been using this card for quite some time.
Usually purchase gadgets during May/Aug : )
No more 10% CB, already revised to just 1% now.
TSHuman Nature
post May 10 2021, 03:30 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 10 2021, 03:26 PM)
Still can get 1 % for insurance transaction.
There are other cards that offer better CB for this purpose nowadays.
TSHuman Nature
post May 13 2021, 08:26 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 13 2021, 08:23 PM)
Can I know which other cards you meant ?
Especially for insurance transactions with cash backs.
Thank you...  notworthy.gif
Visa Affin Duo, 3% cb for insurance autodebit
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 9 2021, 12:52 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Jul 9 2021, 12:29 PM)
I just cancelled my Visa Signature - not manage to use 30K last year and got charged for RM 550 annual fees. The nice thing is if there's no usage after the annual fees charges - the annual fees can be reversed. Now left only the FCB
Yes because annual fee is to be paid upfront.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 22 2021, 10:48 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 22 2021, 08:58 AM)
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...my_epp0721.page

I haven't use this sort of installment plan before, but planning to purchase laptop with it. 0% fee means real 0% right? No hidden charges? Barcelona cashback amount is one shot for the initial amount, not spread out among the 12 months installment?
Yes to all questions.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 22 2021, 11:07 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 22 2021, 10:56 AM)
Thanks. Pulled trigger already, looks like can't cancel Barcelona for 12 months =)
Still okay la, no AF... the CB would pay back the SST. Good BT deal
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 23 2021, 11:07 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 23 2021, 11:05 AM)
Hmm I don't see benefit of Affin BT over Affin COC since both 0%....
BT 12m vs COC 6m
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 1 2021, 05:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 31 2021, 08:55 PM)
Just won 50 cashback for May wub.gif

What a surprise
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 1 2021, 01:19 PM)
OMG I GOT THE RM50 cash back. what a beautiful surprise!
QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Aug 1 2021, 05:30 PM)
Yeahhh me too for April, but why have this surprise cashback?
This?

Maybank Visa, Mastercard and American Express Online Acquisition Cash Back Campaign: New To Bank Principal Card
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 1 2021, 06:29 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 1 2021, 06:00 PM)
Didn't expect to get it.. since the total payout value is quite low.. thank you to those who cancelled their cards for ikan bilis like me to get it biggrin.gif
If this is acquisition campaign, not related to those who cancelled the card biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 1 2021, 06:50 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Aug 1 2021, 06:48 PM)
Mind is def not ntb. I have been holding this card since launch.

[attachmentid=10939270]
Ah okay, consider it your loyalty bonus tongue.gif biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 4 2021, 11:02 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 10:58 AM)
anyone has any issue using barcelona card?

my statement cycle is 3rd monthly, and usually after 1st monthly i will stop using it and continue using it on 4th monthly

however, just now when i want to use it to pay in shopee, suddenly cannot make payment
then i login into m2u, all my credit card, outstanding is 0, which is abnormal cause i will see installment amount on my barcelona card

is this normal?
plus:
two weeks ago i encounter cannot login into m2u via browser for the second time, as usual, the system prompt me for wrong password.
forcing me to change password for the second time...reaching to cs is unfavorable cause calling them will ask me to send email then hang up my call, online chat also useless cause it wont let me enter at all...

mbb system getting problematic?
For issues like this, better ask CS directly
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 4 2021, 12:28 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Aug 4 2021, 11:44 AM)
Is there a way to set up some kind of SI or autodebit to pay off my oustanding amount every month from another bank?

My salary acc is with HLB but this card obviously is with MBB. How do I set up auto payments such that HLB automatically pays to my MBB credit card based on the outstanding amount, which varies every month?

Want to set up coz I realised I had forgotten to pay my card for July. Kena late charge RIP
Set a monthly recurring alarm at your smartphone or google calendar

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.2488sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:12 AM