Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature
TSHuman Nature
Sep 13 2020, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(chyap99 @ Sep 13 2020, 01:19 PM) Very not happy on their way to notify customers, I always log in to maybank2u to check the transaction instead of E statement, will never notice on this. Have to cancel and look for alternative card already, any recommendations? To be fair, that is considered the official channels already. I dont recall other banks inform via email or sms too. As long as they notify within 21 days as per the rules . I recall Maybank didn't follow the 21 days notice once and that one I reported to BNM. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 13 2020, 01:35 PM
TSHuman Nature
Sep 15 2020, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 15 2020, 02:42 PM) May I know when supplementary card perform online transaction, the TAC code will sent to supplement card holder phone or principal? First time my supplementary doing online transaction and TAC sent to me. Is that normal or i need to call CS to update? You need to call CS to update.
TSHuman Nature
Sep 26 2020, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 26 2020, 02:37 AM) not a single post for 10 days? cancelled mine. the moment CS hear SST, no further questions asked. Should mention about the 1% CB reduction too
TSHuman Nature
Nov 8 2020, 10:28 AM
Went to pump petrol. Use CC at the pump and received the usual RM200 sms thingy. Completed filling up the petrol. The kiosk did not dispense the receipt so went to ask for it from the counter. Then received another sms with the exact amount of petrol that I pumped. How is this possible when I did not use the CC at the counter.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 8 2020, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 8 2020, 12:04 PM) Coincidence only. If you didn't go to see cashier, you would get the 2nd transaction as well. 1st one was pre-auth transaction and it won't be posted. After you pump petrol, the actual amount was charged and would be posted. First time getting 2 sms - 1 with the pre-aut 200 and 1 with the actual value.
TSHuman Nature
Nov 12 2020, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 11 2020, 11:50 PM) Question, do I get cashback on paying through with this card in Shopee? And also, for the 0% Ezpay it only works on one transaction and not combined right? Yes for FCB if you pay directly (not using shopeepay)
TSHuman Nature
Nov 15 2020, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(nic1 @ Nov 15 2020, 02:16 PM) Convert to Maybank Ezypay Plus 0% still can get cash back 1% ? I am not familiar with that, maybe others can chip in
TSHuman Nature
Nov 20 2020, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Nov 20 2020, 08:17 PM) Hmm but I'm not a barcelona fan . I think the Maybank platinum 2 is good too Haha dont worry, I dislike Messi and Neymar too
TSHuman Nature
Nov 30 2020, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(iamsejuk @ Nov 30 2020, 02:12 PM) hello i am new to CC, should i cancel my cc before i see the annual fee transaction appear or after? plan to cancel my VS since i think no chance to waive. cannot hit this year.. AF is considered as up front payment, so you may still cancel without paying the AF provided that you did not use after it is posted. Having said that, if you already intend to cancel, just cancel few days beforehand then.
TSHuman Nature
Dec 13 2020, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Dec 13 2020, 07:39 PM) can we cancel maybank FCB CC just by call or msg at fb cos covid thingy..i can do that with maxis i remember before they dont allow it, die die must go to maxis center I cancelled my Maybank card via email previously. By call should work too.
TSHuman Nature
Dec 24 2020, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(ChupaChups1 @ Dec 24 2020, 02:34 PM) Hi there, Does anyone know if reload e-wallets are considered as spending for Visa Signature under the minimum spend of 30k per annum for the annual fee waiver? Thank you!  Yes as not stated it is not.
TSHuman Nature
Jan 2 2021, 12:12 PM
How do we remove a cancelled card from M2U?
TSHuman Nature
Jan 2 2021, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 2 2021, 12:14 PM) Oh really?  I cancelled CS to cancel my card, should have asked to remove it from M2U too.
TSHuman Nature
Jan 2 2021, 12:23 PM
I notice something peculiar. I mentioned previously that my FCB is not listed at CCRIS. Today I found out that its status at FCB (under card maintenance tab) is pending and awaiting activation. Weird because I have been using this card for years.
TSHuman Nature
Jan 2 2021, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 2 2021, 12:22 PM) cancelled barcelona? planning to cancel as well since SST coming up soon. FCB still have few months left before SST. I cancelled the VS.
TSHuman Nature
Jan 4 2021, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 4 2021, 12:25 AM) does Maybank reverse SST charges for FCB when cancel it after SST just charged? din aware that it's the anniversary and got charged SST on 1st Jan, anyone have experience if cancel the card now still able to reverse the charged SST? Refer to this: http://www.customs.gov.my/en/Documents/Pan...arge%20Card.pdf28. In the case of a cancelled and unused card after the renewal date, service tax is not required to be charged and accounted for if the service tax has not been paid. If service tax has been paid after the renewal date, the card issuer is entitled to deduct the service tax paid from the tax return provided that the approval of the tax deduction has been approved.
TSHuman Nature
Jan 4 2021, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 4 2021, 12:54 AM) thanks  what if there is transaction on 1-Jan or transaction on 31-Dec but posted on 1-Jan, still entitle to return the charged SST if full payment made when performing cancellation? Not sure about this case
TSHuman Nature
Jan 16 2021, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Jan 16 2021, 01:23 PM) Hi all sifu, i have tried applying for the barcelona CC multiple times (through maybank website & ringgitplus) but got rejected on the spot. I have met their minimum annual income requirement but got rejected within 1 hour. previously i had the 2 cards, Amex and visa but terminated it due to under use.any idea if this is the cause of the rejection? or are there any agents here that could help me out? dont think that is the reason. as shared above, fill up the application form and email to maybank, or walk in to card centers
TSHuman Nature
Jan 27 2021, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 27 2021, 04:55 PM) Furthermore I misplaced my Barcelona card don’t know where it hide, so instead of asking for replacement just ask for cancellation. Lucky me just checked my credit card the SST charge will be coming in the week, phew quickly called up to cancel, no hassle. But need to call again next week to transfer my cashback for this month to my Amex card. Maybe went hiding in cave coz keep losing You mean they are generous enough to transfer the yet to be credited CB even after cancellation?
TSHuman Nature
Jan 28 2021, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2021, 10:57 PM) nope. don't think u will get ur cashback cus u will not receive any card features/reward after cancellation. but good luck though. yea, that's why i was surprised with their generosity