Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 08:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 10 2017, 08:41 PM)
You should have asked the person just now when you collected the card  tongue.gif . "By right", it should be OK since there is no exception on spending category. Unlike HLB Essential which I believe has that clause (I stand to be corrected).
The staff was excited too to see the card, he was telling me "what a beautiful card" when opened the envelope. laugh.gif When I applied the card, the lady staff (who happened to be my secondary schoolmate, what a small world and she even recognized me!) tried to explain to me the card features which I already knew from here. sweat.gif

I don't think this installment was mentioned anywhere or I may have overlooked. Never mind, I will read again later or check with CS. Not getting my stuffs now though.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 10 2017, 09:14 PM)
Is it MBB BT got affected? I still got outstanding 5k BT.
But I cleared my statement every month.
so m2u also rejected my application, but I call CS he said it due to technical problem,
bank side no any remark.
So I plan go to card centre tomorrow.
Not sure if it affects and this time I didn't apply online after seeing you guys having rejection. I also have ongoing BT of 6.2k outstanding to clear.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2017, 09:20 PM
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 10:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 10 2017, 10:03 PM)
no wonder this thread is active now, just in time to replace CIMB CR once and for all
15k, that's too little and unambitious  hmm.gif
all cimb cr jump ship to this one oso more than 15k  laugh.gif
When the statement was out, they still didn't know CIMB CR will reduce the benefits. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 10 2017, 10:25 PM)
What is the free gift?
No free gift.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 10 2017, 11:08 PM)
So the VS FC Barcelona the best card for general use as of now?
Best or not, it depends on your usage. Surely, it's one of the better cards for general usage. No minimum spending, no AF. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 10 2017, 11:19 PM)
Indeed... even the cash back better than the newly "enhanced" CIMB CR!
I already planned to shift my monthly insurance auto debit to this card. I will be meeting my agent soon, gotta tell him to change my auto debit card again. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 09:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

If you guys can, just walk in to Card Centres to apply. I applied mine at 2.00 p.m. from The Gardens and collected it 4 hours later. It could be faster but the staffs told me they have to ensure everything is OK as it's a new card.

So, I have tried for you guys and now should be able to ready earlier. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 11 2017, 10:07 AM)
Auto debit eligible for cash back also? hmm.gif
I don't see why it is not, knowing Maybank is pretty lenient. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Oct 11 2017, 10:15 AM)
Do maybank cards share same credit limit?
Like the new signature card and american express gold credit card?
Yes, all shared same limit.
Only Islamic cards (Ikhwan series) will be on separated limit.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 10:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Oct 11 2017, 10:37 AM)
Even for amex without maybank logo?
I used to have this card for a month which is without Maybank logo if I'm not mistaken: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
It was shared limit with my other conventional cards.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 10:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 11 2017, 10:48 AM)
Wonder if should apply the Barcelona card now or wait a bit till ringgitplus got a promo for it. My insurance is paid annually (August month, yay!) so no rush, the misc. 2% is good but getting some lazada voucher or cash rebate for applying would be more worth it I think.
Usually if there is promo on RP, it is only for new cardholders. I doubt you are a new Maybank cardholder? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 11 2017, 12:57 PM)
Applied at M2U and approved in principle. A few minutes later, received a rejection notice via email!
I will send a love letter to Maybank Card Centre, as I am existing M2 Platinum customer, request to add another card.
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
Same goes to me. Go apply at Card Centre will do.
Only show IC + M2C Platinum, and fill in add card form will do.
If The Gardens, not even required to show any existing card. They didn't ask from me yesterday.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 01:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 11 2017, 01:08 PM)
Only in Nov/Dec I can fly to KL and go to MV/1U Card Centre.
No application form found at M2U. Local Maybank branch may not have the forms yet.
Write an email to them and quote the online application reference no.
My generic VS was rejected in last year's Sept when I applied online and after sending email to them to clarify, they asked for my latest income document and approved after that.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 11 2017, 02:44 PM)
aiyoyo more n more cards coming out.... if i apply this, then my VS will be put aside liaoooo
Different purposes. So no worries. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 03:17 PM)
Yay, my FCB VS has been approved. Already linked to my M2U account, but haven't receive any call for notification or collection though

I already roughly planned mine according to ranking:
1) MBB Amex: All expenses if accepted
2) PBB VS: All dining, online, grocery for non Amex merchants
3) MBB FCB VS: All non Amex merchants after CB cap depleted for 2)  (With exception for May & August it'll rise up to rank 1 for splurge expenses lol)
4) AMB VS: Only for Starbucks lol
No. 1, why? For 5xTP? That's only 1.25%, might as well use FCB VS for 2% cash back.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 11 2017, 04:08 PM)
guys, im reaching my second year for Visa Infinite card... Im not willing to pay RM800 for this

btw, is the min spend is RM80k per annum or RM50k? I've charged about RM75k on that card this year...

Based on website its only RM50k... but was told here in lowyat need to spend at least RM80k to waive the RM800 fee
Err.. But this is a VS thread and not VI...

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 04:09 PM)
Yep mainly for the 5x TP lol (trying to spend of weekend for 5% additional CB is an added bonus)
But depends on how much is your expenses in the month? the 5x TP has no cap unlike 2% CB with RM50 cap.
RM2,500 to get RM50 CB with FCB VS while Amex gives around RM31.25 (if using 40k points = rm100). But if I spend RM5,000 I get RM62.50 equivalent.

Have 810k TP points now plus numerous RM50 CB over the past 3 years, still my number 1 rank card in terms of benefits received lol. Trying to get more TP to convert to Krisflyer points, one of the main reason also for sticking with Amex    blush.gif
Different purpose. I will prefer cash back over points.
After all, I hardly travel on my own usually combine with business trips which are paid by company. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kremlin @ Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM)
You are fast! I applied around 2pm as well today and hope to get it later. Did they call you for collection?
Yes, a bit kiasu and fast this time. blush.gif
They called me to collect and while I was on the way walking to the card centre, I received approval SMS as well.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 11 2017, 04:29 PM)
saw this from facebook. definitely going to replace my platinum m2c for weekdays

but no TP for this card right?
Yes, no TP.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 11 2017, 04:34 PM)
right

should have apply when i was in the garden just now.oh well, let me start with online then

or any freebies given from the branch?
No free gifts from The Gardens.

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 04:40 PM)
Haha not necessary need to convert to air miles, but there are many merchants that accepts TP conversion to cash though.
Just that I find point conversion to air miles have more value especially if you are able to save enough to redeem business class lol
I redeemed a lot of AEON vouchers which are unnecessary for me. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 04:46 PM)
I'm sure you are able to sell them tongue.gif lol
Or you can just use them at retail outlets as TP to cash conversion? They have so many choices from IT stuffs to Furniture, Jewelry, Accessories, Clothes, etc.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/OTS-outlet.pdf
Well, I redeemed from Harvey Norman too. Anyway, to conclude for my case, TP doesn't seem to be priority.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 05:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 05:27 PM)
Got it, cash is king biggrin.gif
There are willing cash buyers for your TP, including me next time lol

On a side note, my FCB VS came with some scratches on it O.o
Being so glossy doesn't help at all...
Scratches? You sure not lighting issue? Mine looks OK.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 11 2017, 10:24 PM)
Ya they increased for me, I didn't apply for any upgrade before, first day till now still very low credit limit.  blush.gif
When I applied the generic VS, they increased 10k for me which is not too bad.
Obviously this round they didn't increase anything for me. laugh.gif

36 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2229sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:26 PM