Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

TSHuman Nature
post Apr 22 2020, 01:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 22 2020, 04:00 AM)
Just got my new Barcelona card - still fresh, haven’t even bother to call up their hotline for waiver I wondering it’s the Service Tax waiver still valid?

Lucky I accumulate all my spending - decided to spent on next month to get the free cb. Two car insurance waiting to renew in May...
Yes, don't bother. Have to pay the SST
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 22 2020, 03:09 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 22 2020, 02:26 PM)
Ah i see, i'm not sure whether they deliver the cc during this mco or not..i don't mind waiting as long as i receive it by May so that i can start using it to get the 10% cashback in May.
I suspect it has arrived at Pos Laju but it is not delivered out. They just wait for customer to go and collect. Happened to me, luckily I contacted Maybank. During non-MCO period.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 22 2020, 04:19 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 22 2020, 03:54 PM)
Yeah just gave CS a call earlier, stuck at this particular post office since 3rd April. Funny enough i had another parcel which went through the same post office much later than that date got delivered to my house. Did you collect it yourself or wait for them to deliver?
I collected it. I believe they will never deliver. Why, because when I asked why I never get any pick u notification, the pos laju staff just smile. And then he took out a whole stack of envelopes and proceed to make a photocopy of NRIC, he said it is for verification and I challenged it. How on earth Poslaju know what is the NRIC number to be verified with? Very dodgy I tell you.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 22 2020, 05:21 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Phelddagriff @ Apr 22 2020, 05:12 PM)
I wouldn't say never. PosLaju has delivered Maybank cards to my house. Recently earlier this year (before MCO).
I am just sharing my experience smile.gif From perky's post, can see that something is not right when a later parcel got delivered but not the card.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 22 2020, 09:01 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 22 2020, 08:35 PM)
Eh how come yah? I thought the most is they just want to see your IC for verification but not photocopy it.
No idea, like I said, very dodgy. It seems as though the card is purposely not delivered smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 11:00 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Apr 24 2020, 08:56 AM)
Card replacement is delivered in the same week (via Poslaju, maildrop) after reported kena fraud.
Very efficient thumbsup.gif Online fraud?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 01:52 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 24 2020, 01:17 PM)
Mine I reported March 19 (the day the fraud occured), today only got the card.

Maybank sent it out March 23rd. Poslaju didn't attempt to deliver, according to their tracker "no one at home" (during MCO when I have 2 adults and 2 kids at home). Just today only manage to go and pick it up (the center is almost 10km away for me).
'Tracker' doh.gif What a nice word used by Poslaju, just replace it with laziness better
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 06:25 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 24 2020, 06:21 PM)
Only CC though, I have multiple poslaju online shopping deliveries in that time span.....
Yes, I have posted my experience just few posts before this in relation to another card user's experience.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 09:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 24 2020, 09:13 PM)
I got my card delivered today. After getting the tracking no. from CS I didnt attempt to call the poslaju office where it was stuck at, instead i use the live chat with an agent on poslaju website and gave them the tracking no. Voila the next day, the poslaju office called me and asked whether my address is a house or office address, told them its my house address and it got delivered a few hours later. So my advise is if your CC is stuck too long at the poslaju office and if you cant go pick it up yourself, contact the live chat with an agent on the poslaju website, i think operational only from 8.30 am to 5.30pm.
Good to know. I usually called the Pos Laju branch itself, but the call is always picked and then hanged up back.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 09:36 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 24 2020, 09:30 PM)
When i googled the poslaju office, when I read the reviews, most of them complained about no one ever picked up the call at that branch so I didn't bother to give them call. Anyway do you know if Maybank allows TP points to be transferred to amy Amex 2 card cause I'm planning to cancel my Visa 2 card once i activate this card.
see below

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 24 2020, 11:55 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 24 2020, 11:56 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2020, 11:26 PM)
They no longer allow, need to clear all points or will be forfeited after cancelled. Though they used to allow.
Thanks for the correction blush.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 28 2020, 11:54 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Apr 28 2020, 11:41 AM)
Does their cashback card work with lazada?
Yes for VS Barcelona, no for VS
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 28 2020, 11:14 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Apr 28 2020, 09:52 PM)
Good for you. I've been trying M2U but prompts service is unavailable error since March 18 and I stopped trying last Friday...now you got the card because you applied just a few days ago.....so unfair

Screw maybank for not having staff working for 1 whole month.
QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Apr 28 2020, 11:07 PM)
Yes. The entire MCO from March to April (at least until last friday) was not working. That's the step.
have you checked with Maybank?

Refer here, there is a card application promo using M2U since 1st April, so it should be functioning.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rdsstp0219.page
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 28 2020, 11:21 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Apr 28 2020, 11:19 PM)
Very hard to reach them. I had been trying to call them since 20th March to 14th April....cant reach them at all..always line busy until I gave up. I will wait for another few more days as Maybank finally replied my email today. Terrible service. A laughing stock for being the largest bank in Malaysia.
I managed to call them last week. And also just now in fact, one staff called me back around 9pm to follow up on my issue.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 29 2020, 12:34 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Apr 29 2020, 12:00 AM)
am i eligble to get cashback on MBB Barcelona card for payment to Etiqa car insurance online?
Yes
TSHuman Nature
post May 1 2020, 12:00 AM

26,524 posts

Happy swiping smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post May 1 2020, 12:45 PM

26,524 posts

RM0.00 MBB: Stand to win RM50 #CashBack for online shopping,food delivery & more! Reply CASHBACK<space>IC No. & spend with your Maybank Card to win. T&Cs apply

Anyone know which campaign is this?
TSHuman Nature
post May 1 2020, 12:55 PM

26,524 posts

Okla, just register since buying alot of groceries since cooking at home

ps/ first time see spend lesser amount get more entries

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 1 2020, 12:58 PM
TSHuman Nature
post May 1 2020, 07:34 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 1 2020, 07:08 PM)
I forgot whether auto debit for GE insurance eligible for CB?

Past few months always spend over 2.5k. This month nothing to spend. And insurance auto debit 1k. Not sure whether eligible or not. Forgotten
Yes for FCB VS
TSHuman Nature
post May 2 2020, 11:56 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ May 2 2020, 11:51 AM)
not managed to find any e-wallet keyword... guess not yet publish ?
A reminder that no e-wallet discussion here. Too many e-wallet past few days. Please go to the respective e-wallet thread.

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2370sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:16 PM