APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!
dawja5215
Feb 11 2021, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM) 1.The exchange rate is negligible for me. If all my money is in euro, I would loss maybe 1sen per rm2.77. The huge loss is when you're transferring money from MYR to Euro 2.Yes, you can use your iphone n apple watch at any paywave enabled terminal, except Mcd drive thru, dunno why tak boleh hahhahahha. But just remember, Malaysian stores/cashiers etiquette is to take your card and tap it for you, so using mobile nfc payment is a bit weird for them. Some are weirded out by the N26 card itself cuz it doesn't look like any typical debit/credit card here in malaysia. Hi. Thanks for the guide in registering N26 and I used your referral code. I do have a bit of a problem though, I can't seem to topup using credit/debit cards. Tried all of my banks and contacted them before trying to make sure my account is allowed for overseas transactions but to no avail. N26 however said it was declined by the banks themselves, although none of them said this is true. Not even a transaction is recorded in their system to check the error code. Do you have any idea why? Is it because of the name on my credit card and the name on N26 is a bit different? Have "Bin" in First Name. Thanks in advance.
dawja5215
Feb 12 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Feb 11 2021, 08:14 PM) I have encountered the same problem. Dunno la sebab ade "Bin" ke tak but there was a time my debit card worked and then a few weeks later, it declined again. So I just stick with using TransferWise like in my guide For the meantime I used Transferwise for the first topup. Really weird why it was declined. Do you know the MCC code for the topup you've done successfully before? It was suggested by bank CS that if the MCC code is for Forex, then it will definitely be declined. I tried getting that info from N26 but they said they don't know the code too.
dawja5215
Mar 9 2021, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Feb 13 2021, 02:33 PM) Ouh yeahh Just remembered about this. My Maybank card got declined due to them saying it was "forex" or some some shit they were thinking Im doing. My Bank Islam card approve the transferwise transaction everytime QUOTE(waghyu @ Feb 13 2021, 02:35 PM) Get foreign country credit cards, got apple pay and no issue with forex transactions. Thanks both for the reply. Not an iPhone user btw, getting this to save some fee when trading on Binance and might be getting an iPhone in the future too.
dawja5215
Mar 11 2021, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Mar 10 2021, 11:15 AM) This is how I set the address  I'm not sure why but I filled up the address similar to yours and the letter I received doesn't have the suite number on it. I had to email Tiptrans to locate it(delayed a lot). Better to put the "Tiptrans #1234 Name“ at the 'No' field. They omitted the additional address line for me.
dawja5215
Aug 23 2021, 12:49 PM
Hi, can anyone with a SG Wise card and a Garmin watch try to link it for Garmin Pay.
From their FAQ: "Can I add my Wise card to Garmin Pay or Fitbit Pay?
At the moment, you can only add your card to Garmin Pay and Fitbit Pay if your address is in Australia, EEA, the UK, New Zealand, Singapore, or Switzerland."
Any help appreciated. Thanks.