14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

wjleong15
post Jun 22 2022, 09:54 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ May 9 2022, 09:19 AM)
I am quite optimistic, within this few months.
Any news on the progress?
wjleong15
post Jul 12 2022, 10:09 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 12 2022, 09:58 AM)
New update guys, apple pay will launch real soon, I’ll keep you posted
thanks for the update bro, looking forward!
btw, any ideas:
how many banks?
visa master amex?
transit card support or not? like tng?
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 12 2022, 10:20 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 12 2022, 10:11 AM)
I know the exact date when it will launch, but I can’t tell you. Hopefully there won’t be any hiccups like earlier in the year. As far as i know, only one bank will be supporting apple pay at launch.
thanks bro
i hmm.gif maybank?
no need tell us exact date to protect yourself and your job
but, is it this month of next month? can tell?
brows.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 12 2022, 01:42 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 12 2022, 01:01 PM)
i doubt it is foreign bank. Should be our biggest bank
QUOTE(jagadis @ Jul 12 2022, 01:03 PM)
I hope they support their debit cards then.
I hope they support all range of cards
amex master visa debit credit cards
wjleong15
post Jul 13 2022, 05:53 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 18 2022, 09:41 PM)
not sure bro i only can update on IT/technical part
from the RAM (risk assessment matrix) form
UAT start - 3rd Nov 2021
UAT end - 17 Dec 2021
Effective/implementation date - 5th jan 2022

it’s under BAU (Business As Usual) not project anymore so our part all done except when there’s an update/patch …From my experience final decision will always from Business team
bro, any updates from your side? hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2022, 11:15 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Jul 14 2022, 11:04 AM)
not much
added amex card last month, push notifications to *AE app …this weekend got another update
you mean this weekend you give us another update?
or this weekend your tech part got another update on ApplePay?
hmm.gif
hopefully tiger can launch AP asap, too many cards in wallet
have to reduce it so no need carry so many cards
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2022, 11:56 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Jul 14 2022, 11:52 AM)
Update on the apple pay and internal user will test it
i see bro
so this month unlikely will launch right
target august launching?
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2022, 01:31 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Jul 14 2022, 01:01 PM)
When Apple Pay launched,
it's good for us to reduce cards in our wallet.

BTW, can Apple Pay to be used for shopping mall car park? Like MidValley, The Garden?
If not, we still have to bring our card  hmm.gif
if tng can link to AP then best
not sure when tng prepaid visa will launch

hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2022, 05:20 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Jul 14 2022, 05:03 PM)
By end of the year shld launch ..hehe …i dont see any update schedule for month yet
Aiya, not imminent oh
Usually when they want to launch sure notify tech part to turn from test to real run right?
wjleong15
post Jul 15 2022, 12:29 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Jul 15 2022, 08:59 AM)
all in place already, they can launch anytime once got approval
So they can launch with master visa first
Then only amex after amex testing done right?
Fingers crossed
wjleong15
post Jul 17 2022, 12:17 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jul 17 2022, 10:27 AM)
last time when using note10 plus, in KL most staff if they don’t know what they also let me try je.
in JB even card also don’t accept haha but that was 2 years ago la
I noticed jb accept tng more than cc
Lets hope applepay launching soon by tiger
wjleong15
post Jul 19 2022, 03:38 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 19 2022, 03:30 PM)
The pre-registration and pre-authorisation step is only applicable to pilot users. Upon go-live, users will be able to add their respective plastic(s) seamlessly.

There will be a PR/announcement during the first two weeks of August 2021.
It will be the former  smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
finally there is a hint on when
thanks bro
finger crossed
wjleong15
post Jul 19 2022, 04:13 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 19 2022, 03:42 PM)
In the UK it's even easier if you activate, express transit. You won't have to double click anything because your iphone will basically function like a touch & go card
I would like to corroborate to this statement, this is what i wanted to tell you guys but was not given the green light at that time  biggrin.gif
Only 1 bank will launch in that period right?
Got more banks to follow?
wjleong15
post Jul 19 2022, 05:36 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 19 2022, 04:20 PM)
Three FIs, I have been told. I suppose you can figure out one of them (to much speculation)
QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jul 19 2022, 04:51 PM)
I bet it must be Tiger, Octopus and Octagon banks  biggrin.gif  icon_idea.gif
i guess tiger am and hsbc
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 20 2022, 09:57 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ken8888 @ Jul 20 2022, 09:09 AM)

Received this message today, but the link is not functioning. Is this a sign Apple pay is coming soon to Malaysia? 😆😆
can add your card to apple wallet?
wjleong15
post Jul 20 2022, 10:22 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Jul 20 2022, 10:00 AM)
Internal only …bnm not in the picture anymore
why suddenly bnm away from it?
they already satisfy the previous reply?
or they gave up?
hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 20 2022, 05:34 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Jul 20 2022, 05:11 PM)
Approved already. So they are now out of the picture.

They will keep monitoring but once approved, Apple Pay service is readily available to all Banks.
I see
But bnm website no apple pay as payment processor
wjleong15
post Jul 20 2022, 09:34 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(fila97 @ Jul 20 2022, 09:28 PM)
Citibank no luck ahh 😭
If uob join the game then probably later after citi cc changed to uob then can have loh
wjleong15
post Jul 22 2022, 02:37 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 22 2022, 02:23 PM)
I can only say you are great tongue.gif
Mark it in the calendar
Yesterday called Tiger CS for some other matter
at the same time I also asked about AP
he said wait for official announcement (soon)
they also dun have any info but internal rumours spread already
looking forward to August drool.gif
wjleong15
post Jul 22 2022, 08:46 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jul 22 2022, 07:18 PM)
9 feels right to me.... but what a long wait! hahaha it's worse when we know the date is coming

let's hope TnG get scared and follow Suica Japan's example. i noticed a lot of parking spaces already accept CC/DC alongside TnG. if the highways and RapidKL start accepting them too (which I heard they're planning to do), then TnG can bungkus already lmao
I think now pasarana has it own app called justpay
But i never try

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:47 AM