8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

post Feb 11 2007, 04:42 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 11 2007, 04:00 PM)
O-M-G u're making me NUTS! i wanna go too XDDDDD
did u saw nirvash there? n, how to use da brush? i dunno bout handbrushing  blush.gif
jz stick back my SF's B6 body unit v cement, kinda gd use rclxm9.gif
I am not so good at Handbrushing but few other forumers here are damn pro!!!

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Feb 11 2007, 04:18 PM)
wow 0300078 that was really great purchase
i only got myself a huckebein boxer and 1x paint for rm 195...but i felt ur discounts is way more worthwhile  thumbup.gif
and i only got a rm 25 angpau out of 2 angpaus...next time call u help us draw ang pau la  rclxms.gif
u also got a great deal! A boxer for tat price where to get!!! I want a boxer too but they have no stock there may as well go try luck at its main branch

post Feb 11 2007, 07:33 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 11 2007, 07:07 PM)
haha... how bout nirvash? izit stil ther???  drool.gif
btw, i jz colored da side of da shoulder unit's boosters to red, now needed gold marker to color da inside......
n i mod da fingers too (many ppl know how to do so... blush.gif )

guess wat? its my 1st gunpla btw, i tink i nvr tell u all  sweat.gif
The Nirvash is still there
post Feb 12 2007, 07:05 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 12 2007, 03:05 PM)
0300078:
Bad news for you
the last Huckebein Boxer in XL Ampang is now rest in my room tongue.gif

VincC454:
Last Saturday I saw TM got all the 3 types of Topcoat
Oh curse u!!! U got the thing i want!!! vmad.gif
Lol just kidding, how much u get it?

For me the plastic that Bandai produce is all the same now! No matter wat grade they all feel the same! If u want difference then try comparing Bandai ones with Kotobukiya one u can feel the difference!!!
post Feb 12 2007, 07:48 PM

1,447 posts

From the quality i felt that Bandai is better, and they should since they have a brand new factory and 20+ years of experience!!!

But Kotobukiya is good at separating the colors! Give u a lot of parts to assemble just to give u the original color which is wat Bandai fail in most of their kits!
post Feb 12 2007, 11:21 PM

1,447 posts

Ok it has nothing to do with the parts!!!

I just love SRW kits onli, i have been a hardcore SRW player since the fat GB and the SNES!!!

I just cannot resist those mecha from SRW! They r damn cool, not like gundam design which remains almost the same (always with the V fin at the head). I just like them and thx to Kotobukiya i get to have this wonderful kit! and their quality is way better than the NG 1/100 (which most of them r crap especially the SF)!!!
post Feb 13 2007, 07:35 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 12 2007, 11:49 PM)
Actually you can't say like that lah...
the V fin is Gundam's trademark
if it doesn't has the V Fin, sure got complained by many Gundam fans (good example is Turn A Gundam)

SRW robots are not totally no similiarities
Huckebein series all share the same look too
Gespensts also same
it's just that SRW robots has more varieties then you won't feel so bored to look at it  laugh.gif

Anyway, did you buy XL other SRW models?
it's worth to buy too after 20% discount
it will be cheaper than you buy online
Currently no becoz most of the model they sell there i already have!!! And yup they r more worth then buying on9. Now waiting for Daizengar (should be release in this 2 months)

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 12 2007, 11:57 PM)
erm..i jz wonder, is Kotobukiya's robot anyhow related to gundam animation? or, do they hv their own anime? i jz nvr heard of SRW/Huckebein/Gespensts/etc.....
sorry if i do offence anyone here, but i see tat Huckebein MK-II sumhow got abit same to gundam's.....
i'm jz being curious...... unsure.gif

where to get them?  tongue.gif (it's pilot was colored! better than bandai's)
They do have their own anime! Super Robot War Original Generation the Animation!
pilot colored? R u mentioning the 1 and onli 1 Huckebein Mk-2 1/100?

For the relation between them is in SRW game, original generation robots kick gundam ass badly! Make me remember playing SRW@3 where i kill Kira's Strike gundam with 1 hit using the female real robot character!! Tat was satisfying!! thumbup.gif

Another good thing about tat game u can safe the character which die in the Gundam animation and let them help u later on! The best example was "Ple" and "Ple 2"!
post Feb 13 2007, 09:09 AM

1,447 posts

That baby is a big kit! Remember the last time i saw a person post it with a MG Rx-78 it was almost the same height!!! Must get!!! (my favorite character in SRW)

post Feb 13 2007, 10:04 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 13 2007, 09:52 AM)
eh, then why some cars say with ABS and related not ALB ? tongue.gif wierd wierd
do you guy actually count the number of pieces, or its printed somewhere ?
i like it, its just that i dont quite like x divider i would prefer to have a MG of a gundam  double x , that is just so "cool", i'm suprise i actually bought gundams based on thier "cool"ness, what about you guys , you guys buy it based on design ? review ? "yengness" ?
I dislike DX myself it color scheme looks ugly! I am a FAN of X and X-divider!!!

If u want to speak about "cool"ness that would be the Sentinel Lines Gundams!!! They r fierce and cool looking, the FAZZ and S / Ex-S gundam looks cool! Another cool mecha would be Sazabi and the upcoming Hi-Nu!!! Besides those i think it would end up to Crossbone gundam!!!! The AOZ ones are cool too!!!

Nvr watch them buy brought due to coolness!!! (excluding sazabi, saw it in 0093)

This post has been edited by 300078: Feb 13 2007, 10:05 AM
post Feb 13 2007, 10:51 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:08 AM)
Exiled_Gundam:
You can forget bout FT
FT only bring in few SRW kits
but at that time SRW kits not much people want
so FT did a sales on his SRW kits
after it's been sold out, FT never bring in new SRW kits

I know TM got those I've mentioned
but too bad it's selling at a price which is more expensive than I buy online
I hope XL has it because they are having sales now
after the sales I think I'm not going to buy at there tongue.gif

JinXXX:
Yes, the no. of pieces is printed on the box
TM SRW kits can be bargain that wat i do if i buy from them i make them cut price to RM110+ (nvr more than RM119)

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 13 2007, 10:46 AM)
oh okie , hm wonder why is that so...
It is a novel so they is no anime, same as the Advance of Zeta

post Feb 13 2007, 11:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:52 AM)
It's because Gundam is not just anime
it still has some variation design, comics, novel & modeller's creation
Anyway, here's some info bout Sentinel Gundam
http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/sentinel/index.htm
http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/index.htm

Or if you want to know more about Gundam
you can go to here Mecha Anime HQ (aka MAHQ)

300078:
That's only when Derrick is in the shop lah...
I always see those 2 uncle & aunty in the shop
& they don't give bargain since they don't really know the cost of the model kits
I got discount on my Altersein and Cybaster from the Aunty and Uncle!!! Derrick wasnt there!!! brows.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 13 2007, 11:06 AM)
Ez8 doesn't have V-fins either, yet it's quite popular with gundam fans. Turn A was really hideous when it first came out, but now I feel that the design was quite innovative for a protagonist. But then, antagonist mechas had always appeared in weird designs, don't they?

Regarding the case of SRW, I personally don't like them for their cheesy designs. It's a personal bias, but I simply cannot fathom the thought of having giant drills and nails on the arms as weapons. Gundams, especially those of the UC era, had more realistic designs and arsenal (although it is fictional too).
Cool-ness is very subjective. I actually prefer the DX although I have to say I loved the single bazooka of the X more than the double barrels of DX. X-Divider is quite ugly IMO due to the removal of the ultra cool X-wings at the back, and the replacement boosters are simply too conventional.

And Beam Harmonica? Too cheesy, just like Peacock Smasher... but then, everything has their own set of fans right?

Upcoming MGs are looking good, especially with HiNu and Zaku ver2.0. Strike Noir should be quite boring since it is yet another re-hash of the Strike Frame.
Of course they are realistic they are real robot series! Those with drill and flying hands are from super robot series!!! For those who r familiar with Japan robot history may know about it
post Feb 13 2007, 01:01 PM

1,447 posts

My list for CNY is......

None so far!!! Unless i meet any crazy sales at XL-shop!! thumbup.gif
post Feb 13 2007, 05:12 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Feb 13 2007, 01:01 PM)
I would only get into SRW kits if there is a 1/100 Huckebein Mk. III, then it would be awesome.

By then I should start a collection of Ver. Ka-only MSes (Zeta Plus C1 is one, and the Zeta 2.0 looked Ka to me).
Why limit urself where they r so many great stuff out there!!!

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Feb 13 2007, 02:27 PM)
haha, will do  laugh.gif
rm25  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

i must sell more expensive next time, haha, just kiding  tongue.gif
I got mine for RM24 per stand biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jckk @ Feb 13 2007, 03:20 PM)
best gundam series ever! thumbup.gif
Yah best ever, too damn realistic and no "rambonism" or "kiranism"
post Feb 13 2007, 06:55 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 13 2007, 05:49 PM)
Ish ish..My terrible air brushing skill make my zeta ugly liao..I put too little thinner,make the paint thick and have "spider webs" coming out..SORRY ZETA!!
Then just turn it into "Spiderzeta"!!! brows.gif
Just kidding lah, used a clean cloth and puts some thinner on it and then rub of the paint loh!!!
post Feb 13 2007, 11:43 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 13 2007, 11:25 PM)
Will sanding be a more suitable way of getting rid of the paint?? If use thinner, dunno when u can finish wiping the paint off n u need lots of cloth i suppose.

Juz my 2 cents  smile.gif
Dun need to wipe them all of just wipe them until they are not so thick then just spray again!!! It is very fast onli, tat wat i do!
post Feb 14 2007, 12:56 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 14 2007, 12:05 PM)
Cant c anything the stupid website need to register and it has blocked its registration for this past 3 months!!! vmad.gif
post Feb 14 2007, 11:47 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 14 2007, 10:32 PM)
WOW ! it was...........i'm speechless  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
tis'll make into my next aim no problems at all~  icon_idea.gif

i saw there's a "Destiny VS Infinite Justice" gunpla box, its tat reli available?  drool.gif
Not those bull shit who VS who again!!!
All i care now is Hi v VS Sazabi or v VS nightingale!!! brows.gif
post Feb 15 2007, 08:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 15 2007, 07:13 AM)
I think you mean nu VS sazabi and HiNu vs Nightingale...

If those twin packs do get released, imagine the price for them... shocking.gif
1/100 Destiny is quite well built and the proportions are so much better than the horrible SF's. However, since it is not the second generation 1/100s ala IJ and Legend, the articulations are not as elaborate.

Twin packs... I think it might be another stagnant product for BANDAI since it is the same price as buying two seperate 1/100s. Maybe BANDAI just took back those unsold ones and packed them together sweat.gif

Meanwhile, the HiNu box does look very cheesy and cartoonish, but the contents are superb, much more worth the cash than the bling bling SF FB.

More great stuff from hkml forum... sorry for those who don't have an account, there are so many masters in there notworthy.gif
http://www.hkml.net/Discuz/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

no.100 MG? BALL GUNDAM !!! biggrin.gif
I said that on purpose!! thumbup.gif Since i got a Sazabi and no Nu gundam I may put the Hi Nu together!!!

The 2 F91 looks great, the modeller deepen all the lining on the kit and also inserted some screw in to it! Nice

That ball was from the Crossbone series? Saw it in the Degenki December Issue.

post Feb 15 2007, 11:31 PM

1,447 posts

It is at Ampang! Just opposite of XL-Shop building, where the "Store" is located.

bbs.afhobby.com

go search for the map here!!!
post Feb 21 2007, 05:24 PM

1,447 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

Finally come back from my CNY holiday!!!

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Feb 21 2007, 03:28 PM)
not sure it's ok to share here or not

my first try on robot type figures.. kotobukiya r-1

took me 3 days sweat.gif still need to learn.. alot place is not really nice

Looks cool!! I haven't touch mine yet!

The Mg Hi-Nu looks like the parts has a bit "extra-finish" is it my eye? Or is it true?
99 marks from dalong!!!! This must be a great kit to get that much marks....but still no match for his Acguy which he gave 100+++++++

Happy new year to all of u!!!
post Feb 22 2007, 01:47 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 22 2007, 01:43 PM)
i got this frm gunota

MG Zeta Gundam Unit #3 - April, 5,250 yen
Wat does it means? Unit #3????
Isnt April MG Char's Custom Zaku f2 version 2.0!!!

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM