8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

post Feb 6 2007, 07:16 PM

1,447 posts

Maybe the armor make it look fat! For me having a HG of this kit is really enough, no more Strike for me! But i would like the riffle that comes along with this kit.

Who that going to buy and dun want the riffle can give it to me!!!
post Feb 6 2007, 10:24 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 6 2007, 09:31 PM)
Went to XL just now, they dont sell it invidually..only got silver..to get the gray marker have to buy one set  sad.gif
bought = yes. Assemble = No. tongue.gif

Bought it from XL at only RM190...
Tried TM at Times Square, u need to ask the owner to take the stock out (they are all locked up)

i also just brought it for RM165 from AF just the past Sunday! Not start assembling it yet, may have to wait till i finish my SRW kit first!

post Feb 6 2007, 11:33 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 6 2007, 10:56 PM)
Whats the most anticipating MG thats coming up next? Or any PG? My desire for modeling has returned recently.. have stop for 2 years oredy. planning to start again after cny tongue.gif

Anyway. lets discuss .. What is the MG or PG that you guys love Bandai will release in the future? I see almost all gundams has been released in MG. There will be no gundam to be MGIzed anymore.

I'll vote for SAZABI PG. GONNA BE REAL BIG! as for mg.. DESTINY!
MG Gouf Custom Ver 2.0, DOM ver2.0 and all those one-eyed kick ass MS from Zeon!!! Sry for those gundam lover, I just cant resist those Zeon MS!!!

Here are the other pictures of my MG Crossbone
[attachmentid=191184][attachmentid=191185]
Those gold dust on the kit are done purposely

Here a closer view of the weapon
[attachmentid=191187][attachmentid=191188][attachmentid=191189]
From this view u get to see how the other parts of my kit is color, same technique just the gold dust is not so heavy on the body itself!!!
post Feb 7 2007, 07:17 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 7 2007, 01:45 AM)
using the normal sprays instead of hobby sprays, will it have any ill
effect?
From my experience certain industry spray cant be apply on plastic, it melts the plastic!
Some industry spray can be too thick or the surface may be too rough!

Conclusion is u can used it but the effects may not be as good as hobby one!
post Feb 7 2007, 06:07 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 7 2007, 11:32 AM)
Hi guys give comments on my newest model
MG Crossbone Full Cloth
color changed due to i am a X3 fan biggrin.gif

Before decal

After decal

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(FULL CLOTH MODE)
Give comments guys
His Full Armor is not fully done still thinking of colour
I need ideas can anyone give some thanks in advance
p/s: i am not using any air brush (no cash for it sad.gif )
sorry for bad photographic skills
Oh u did the X-3 theme on ur full cloth! I havent got mine MG Full Cloth yet waiting for the price to drop......

I am already confused on wat theme should i do on this Full Cloth since i already did the dark theme one (X-2 theme is definitely out)!

For the outer armor i think u can stick with the original color or some other color which is brighter (since X-3 give an brighter image overall).
post Feb 8 2007, 01:37 PM

1,447 posts

I personally feel tat the tamiya titanium Gold is more shiny than the Mr Color Gold!!!

boyarque u did not paint the inner frame of the kit? U can used the Flat top coat to make the inner frame part more realistic and used the Gloss one for the armor the make it more shinny! Then it would be more perfect!!!

This post has been edited by 300078: Feb 8 2007, 01:42 PM
post Feb 8 2007, 04:03 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Feb 8 2007, 02:26 PM)
I've got a questin, is titanium gold from tamiya acctually made into spray can form? Cause all i can find is Gold Leaf....
Mine Titanium Gold is paint bottle one, never notice any spray types. The gold leaf 1 is not bad, just tat it is kind of deeper gold (almost like the Mr Hobby one)
post Feb 8 2007, 07:05 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Feb 8 2007, 05:58 PM)
wanna ask something here....u all guys assembling ur models first then dissembling it to spray it right??if i just spray it while it is still attached to the runner is it any different from wat u guys did??coz i nvr painted my gundam before but since SF FB got some inner part that didnt hav the bling bling effect so i hav decide to painted its inner frame....thx for ya help.... notworthy.gif
I dun like painting the parts while they are still on the runner becoz when u cut them out u will see the place where connecting to the runner unpaint or having a slightly different color from the whole thing!!!

It may be fast but overall it aint good!

U can assemble ur kits first (just dun fix them too hard) then when u want to paint u dissemble them! Better off part by part (hand, leg, body, head dun fix them all together it will be hard for certain parts to dissemble). I learn my leason after breaking a few parts of my Zeta.
post Feb 9 2007, 07:28 AM

1,447 posts

Nothing special about the Noir! Same as mine HG Noir at home, pay 3 times more to get a bigger size onli, the frame is no attraction at all since there is already 3 kits similar to it already!!! Go buy HG enough...
post Feb 9 2007, 05:48 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 9 2007, 11:58 AM)
I got my full burst for RM 330 at Games Arena Times Square they are doing pre-order also.. i get mine kinda fast from them smile.gif  icon_idea.gif  the entire set is lying on my room now waiting for me to do it biggrin.gif

Time machine sell the Mr Color paint(spray) kinda expensive rm 30 for gold colour

Added on February 9, 2007, 11:59 am
yea it will wear out due to wear and tear....
mind explaining on the surfacer i kinda a noob in making models... i dunno the high tech gadgets needed tongue.gif

and explain putty also tongue.gif
wah u really like SF very much to spend tat much money on that kit.....
post Feb 9 2007, 08:30 PM

1,447 posts

This is wat i heard from one modeller:

"To make the paint to stay on the kit, u will need to wash every piece of parts with detergent (those for washing dishes one), make sure there is no oil on the surface of the plastic, then let it dry (1 day?). After tat used surfacer on the kit."

By doing the thing above u can make sure the color can stay stronger on the kit! But i personally think it may still be scratch off if by forced (car paint also will fall off lah).

The menthod above i myself have not tried it before, so dun flame me ok? I just sharing onli... this is the way we improve our skills right. Sharing info together giving each better option!
post Feb 10 2007, 05:37 PM

1,447 posts

Dun be so sure there is no Strike frame coming out leh!!! Later u get a coated version, clear version Strike than u even get all sort of rubish!!

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Feb 10 2007, 02:04 PM)
i think clipping ur nails will be step A! kekekeke
be gentle to ur kits.. it's not meant for being man-handled when u wana pose it.. check all the movable parts before changing pose.. this way u can avoid scratching it.. oso the use of topcoat or clear coat will help a bit.. but it u over do it.. the paint still comes off..
I think wearing a glove may help!!!

post Feb 10 2007, 08:04 PM

1,447 posts

May go for HGUC kits since their price on those kit is still acceptable!!! GP02 with the Nuke Rockets back pack!!!!
post Feb 10 2007, 11:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 10 2007, 08:54 PM)
aiyo..bought a silver gundam marker,but it's not shinny at all!!
i think u brought the silver marker not the plated silver marker, the plated one is like a mirror after using it can reflect things.
post Feb 11 2007, 12:22 AM

1,447 posts

I dun remember the price of the marker but for sure is around RM10-RM19 (not more than 20) got mine from XL-shop

The difference is the marker body is using a shinny silver color instead of the black!
post Feb 11 2007, 12:43 AM

1,447 posts

i got it from TM and the price is RM65+
I dun think u can get it from TM anymore (out of stock currently) try Graffiti (remember seeing one before)! The model is very hard to find nowadays!!!

For me i wish Bandai will release the 303 Devilfish, that is a masterpiece!!! Way more cooler than the Nirvash (i think it overshinned in the last 2 episod)
post Feb 11 2007, 12:55 AM

1,447 posts

In BTS at the same level where McDonald is! It is just near by McD!!!
post Feb 11 2007, 08:47 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 11 2007, 02:07 AM)
Hey guys.. Will i die if i Airbrush inside an aircond room?
U wont die! Ur aircond will die first! The filter of the aircond may most likely be stuck first so dun worry! Wow Crossbone at RM153.4 not bad ehh!

May be going over to BTS today, since i broke my hobby used cutter! Get a replacement. Same time may check up the XL shop over there.
post Feb 11 2007, 10:44 AM

1,447 posts

nothing just that the paint dry super fast onli cant even used to paint thing all stick on ur brush

Any suggestion on wat to color on the ACGUY? I cant think of any! May try those military types!
post Feb 11 2007, 03:42 PM

1,447 posts

Hi there all of u just came back from BTS!!!
The discount at XL shop was great manage to get my R-1 with the price RM94.40 and EVA 01 with base one for RM128, 1 tamiya extra fine brush RM13.41, 1 Mr Color Gold RM5.84 and Mr Cement Deluxe RM8.01!!!

Total purchase was249.66 after discount there! And that was not over i was given a chance to pick 2 Angpow and got another RM35 Discount!!! Yahhoo....amount paid was RM214.66 (also means tat i got my Eva and R-1 even cheaper!!!)

That was fun purchasing from them!!!
[attachmentid=193419]

The others thing u see in the picture r from TM!!! Nothing special no promotion no price cut nothing!!!! shakehead.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1070sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 PM