need negatif blood type, URGENT

BanZaiBug
post Feb 26 2007, 10:13 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

Oh, good to hear that.

Btw guys, if you're of -ve blood especially O negative, its good to just go donate it anyways. To increase the amount of O neg in the blood bank. There's one really good point for that, to ensure that if you yourself ever need O neg, the supply is always there since its quite rare in our community.

I'm O neg too.
And normally the blood bank keep records of all O neg donors and will call upon them especially during an emergency.

Sometimes, the blood bank may not ask u to donate straight away to ensure you can donate anytime you are ask too.

This post has been edited by BanZaiBug: Feb 26 2007, 10:15 PM
raydenex
post Mar 1 2007, 08:40 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

For O-neg, sometimes it's not such a good idea to go donate anytime you wish as well, as to what I understand about our blood type, it doesn't last as long as other blood types when kept at the blood bank.. need to get fresh supply it seems smile.gif If not mistaken maximum can keep 1 month..not too sure. Can someone verify this? smile.gif
radioactive
post Mar 6 2007, 01:23 AM

1,857 posts

Why put in Events And Gatherings. if put in Kopitiam...everyone will sure notice it.

Im oso an O negative, rare blood
needs to be reconfirmed, as my test was done by myself in my school's bio lab. According to the test, im O negative, but the Rh part wasn't very accurate due to the limited chemicals and equipement we have. a confirmation was adviced.

I suggest that mod make a thread to keep a list of lyn forumers blood types and their contact number(which will be hidden). So in case anyone we know happens to require blood especially Rh negatives will be very helpful.
(ps:link it to kopitiam as well)
BanZaiBug
post Mar 6 2007, 10:54 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

QUOTE(raydenex @ Mar 1 2007, 08:40 AM)
For O-neg, sometimes it's not such a good idea to go donate anytime you wish as well, as to what I understand about our blood type, it doesn't last as long as other blood types when kept at the blood bank.. need to get fresh supply it seems smile.gif If not mistaken maximum can keep 1 month..not too sure. Can someone verify this? smile.gif
yeah that's true. Blood don't last that long. But instead we should still go to the blood bank to register ourselves so that then can kept a list of all O neg donors. Then we'll be automatically on standby to donate. smile.gif
raydenex
post Mar 7 2007, 04:54 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

Yup I'm a registered donor myself, got the O neg ID card and all in the wallet smile.gif just don't wanna wear the dog tag! :/

I've been rushed to a hospital in an ambulance before to donate,picked me up right from my doorstep.. then gave me one big tin of cream crackers biscuits to bring back home :/ :/ lol
youngkies
post Mar 7 2007, 09:13 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(k33vin @ Feb 4 2007, 01:14 PM)
just curious... i was told that

a person who doesn't eat vege, have a thicker blood colour, am I rite?

will this type of blood, affect the patient who received the blood?
no... blood thickness depends on a lot of factors. however spinach which is high source of vitamin k, will thin the blood.

trix
post Mar 14 2007, 08:50 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 6 2007, 01:23 AM)
Why put in Events And Gatherings. if put in Kopitiam...everyone will sure notice it.

Im oso an O negative, rare blood
O- is not that rare actually
common to rare:
O+
A+
B+
O-
A-
AB+
B-
AB-

but since in an emergency, the doctors wouldn't have enough time to check the patient's blood type so they would just give out O- first, that's why at blood bank O- would be considered rare.
radioactive
post Mar 15 2007, 11:17 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Mar 14 2007, 08:50 PM)
O- is not that rare actually
common to rare:
O+
A+
B+
O-
A-
AB+
B-
AB-

but since in an emergency, the doctors wouldn't have enough time to check the patient's blood type so they would just give out O- first, that's why at blood bank O- would be considered rare.
Ooh...now i understand why.

btw...how do i reg myself? the blood bank in near titiwangsa? izit crowded. the part i hate most during a donation is the queue.
strife_personified
post Mar 15 2007, 01:13 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

while not exactly rare, O neg patients have difficulty in the sense that we can only take O neg blood. whereelse an AB- patient can take any negative blood type.

something to note though, while O neg blood cells are universally accepted, the blood plasma isnt, AB neg blood plasma is universal smile.gif

is there any website we can check to find the nearest blood bank or something? i havent registered yet, as i only tested my blood a short while ago. i do, however, carry a dogtag with my blood type on it wink.gif
kaffra
post Mar 24 2007, 10:22 PM

643 posts

i thought we were supposed to be rare, im have o- too smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Mar 24 2007, 10:48 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

althought AB is universal receiver, it still have the Little tendency to have anti-body reaction from different group of blood. If possible try get to the perfect exact same.. there is even rarer type of blood which some i didn't even heard b4
alzert
post Mar 29 2007, 03:43 PM

26 posts

I'm AB type blood how can i know whether i'm neg or pos side?
shingrey
post Jul 6 2007, 05:16 PM

102 posts

Alternation
post Jul 6 2007, 05:30 PM

912 posts

lee9171
post Aug 21 2007, 02:41 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 15 2007, 11:17 AM)
Ooh...now i understand why.

btw...how do i reg myself? the blood bank in near titiwangsa? izit crowded. the part i hate most during a donation is the queue.
Pusat Darah Negara (PDN) locate at Jalan Tun Razak, just opposite IJN (Institut Jantung Negara).

No need to purposely go there to register.

Just attend any blood donation campaign and donate blood, you will automatically apart of donor members.

blood donor can enjoy hospitalization benefits, it may be use when you getting older.
justin_nys
post Sep 3 2007, 11:40 AM

1,192 posts

Hi lee9171, mind to explain what hospitalization benefits are you refering to? Didn't know about that..thanks.
dya_ungu
post Dec 13 2007, 09:02 AM

* look at my stars *
1,040 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Sep 3 2007, 11:40 AM)
Hi lee9171, mind to explain what hospitalization benefits are you refering to? Didn't know about that..thanks.
i also want to know smile.gif
btw, im O neg blood also icon_rolleyes.gif
eyeball
post Feb 19 2008, 11:29 PM

481 posts

I am O+ .... !
carloompunk
post Apr 3 2008, 12:28 AM

along
1,227 posts

QUOTE(hacky_spanky @ Mar 5 2008, 05:32 PM)
i dONt eVEN noE maA bLooD tyPE.....
hahaha.. same wit me.. doh.gif
simpul
post Apr 7 2008, 04:40 PM

326 posts

i'm an o-neg but cannot donate coz got G6PD.. and that's really upset me..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    1.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:11 PM