Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

Ninjitsu
post Jan 29 2020, 08:29 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jan 28 2020, 03:54 PM)
Going to Seoul early april with family, prays hard that the virus is in control during that time.

Anyway could someone give some input on my itinerary below? Travelling with a group of 8 pax including 1 toddler, so try not to packed too much places in a day. Is there any other places that I should visit or I should not visit ?

Day 1
Check in to hotel
Day 2
NAMI ISLAND DAY & Petite France.
Walk around Myeongdong for dinner & take train back 
Day 3
GYEONGBOKGUNG PALACE
TOSOKCHON SAMGYETANG CHICKEN
BUKCHON HANOK VILLAGE
DONGDAEMUN MARKET
Day 4
NAMDAEMUN MARKET
MYEONGDONG
LOTTE WORLD DUTY FREE
N SEOUL TOWER
Day 5
YEOUIDO PARK (SPRING BLOSSOM FESTIVAL) 
COEX UNDERGROUND MALL
NAMDAEMUN NIGHT MARKET
Day 6
NORYANGJING FISHERIES WHOLESALE MARKET ( SHORT WALK FROM NORYANGJING STATION EXIT 1 SEOUL SUBWAY STATION LINE 1 )
KIMCHI MAKING CLASS 
MYEONGDONG NIGHT MARKET
Day 7
EWHA WOMEN’S UNIVERSITY
EWHA WOMEN’S UNIVERSITY SHOPPING STREET
HONGDAE MURAL STREET
FREE & EASY
Day 8
Travel Back
Hi, I'm going to Seoul in March and I do not have an itinerary yet. biggrin.gif

In Day 2, for Nami Island trip, since you will be travelling out of town, may I suggest you include Garden of Morning Calm in your itinerary as well? If you would like to do two places only, you might wanna leave out Petite France instead.

Are you gonna do a Day Tour or DIY? You can check out Klook or KKDay for their day tour packages. Since you will be travelling with a toddler, it will be more comfortable if you are driven.

Their tours end at 7.00pm so you are able to catch dinner at Myeongdong Night Market in the evening.

tongue.gif
Ninjitsu
post Feb 6 2020, 11:55 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 6 2020, 10:35 AM)
it's minus 6c now, it's 11AM in seoul rclxub.gif

who here in seoul now...how does it feel? laugh.gif
What are you wearing at this temperature?
Ninjitsu
post Feb 11 2020, 08:03 PM

406 posts

From The Star 11th Feb 2020:

PETALING JAYA: The South Korea government has advised its nationals to refrain from travelling to Malaysia, Singapore and four other Asian countries in addition to China, in light of the novel coronavirus outbreak.

The other countries are Japan, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam, the Korean news agency Yonhap reported on Tuesday (Feb 11).

“The measure is part of efforts to prevent the inflow of the novel coronavirus into the country through a third nation, ” Kim Gang-lip, deputy head of the central disaster headquarters, was quoted as saying during a regular press briefing.

It is not known if the country will also ban travellers arriving from these countries.

The last sentence is frightening for those about to travel to S. Korea... ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Ninjitsu: Feb 11 2020, 08:04 PM
Ninjitsu
post Feb 24 2020, 09:18 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Feb 23 2020, 11:25 PM)
I’ve decided to proceed with my trip to Seoul next week, but im not sure anymore. There’s 600 cases in South Korea now and rising. Situation is not teh same as Malaysia anymore.

Who else is cancelling their trip?
Why should you cancel? Seoul is 2 hours away from Daegu and Cheongdo, where the spike in COVID-19 numbers originate.

It's safe in Seoul.
Ninjitsu
post Feb 24 2020, 10:31 AM

406 posts

I'm going to Seoul mid-March. Not cancelling cos I believe contracting COVID19 is akin to striking a lottery and I'm sure not so lucky.
Ninjitsu
post Feb 26 2020, 08:04 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 24 2020, 06:35 PM)
A picture that is taken at the correct timing again
I was just there this morning.11am
Super crowded

Thn proceed to myeongdong until like 4pm
Super crowded as well
Are you still in Seoul? How is the crowd at touristy places seeing that the COVID-19 cases in S. Korea is about 1000?
Ninjitsu
post Feb 29 2020, 07:25 PM

406 posts

I've cancelled my upcoming March trip to Seoul in view of the Coronavirus situation there.

Anyone else still going?
Ninjitsu
post Mar 4 2020, 10:56 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 4 2020, 09:15 AM)
looks like im going to cancel my trip to seoul (end april)

5k+ infected now, the statistic doesnt seems good..
regard airbnb, is it possible to get 100% full refund? (as what the host stated is 50% refund in T&C, im not sure any possible to get 100% refund regard COVID19)

any advise guys?
I also cancelled my Airbnb and there is a refund policy whereby you probably will get back 50% of your funds. For mine, they ony returned less than 50%. Then I appealed through the Resolution Centre but got no reply from the host. Then I appealed through Airbnb Support and also got no reply.

Lost lots of money through flights and Airbnb.

vmad.gif
Ninjitsu
post Mar 9 2020, 04:25 PM

406 posts

For my recent Airbnb cancellation, the Airbnb Support has assisted me to get a full refund. A case manager called me twice and relayed the good news to me yesterday.

Airbnb rox!
Ninjitsu
post Mar 10 2020, 11:04 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Mar 9 2020, 04:25 PM)
For my recent Airbnb cancellation, the Airbnb Support has assisted me to get a full refund. A case manager called me twice and relayed the good news to me yesterday.

Airbnb rox!
Just to update, I have received a full refund from Airbnb, transferred back to my credit card, just two days after verbal confirmation.

rclxms.gif
Ninjitsu
post Mar 12 2020, 03:51 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 12 2020, 02:31 PM)
I call them, no one pick up, send message no one reply.

cry.gif  cry.gif
UGPM.
Ninjitsu
post Mar 16 2020, 09:07 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 16 2020, 03:36 PM)
hihi sifu, mind share or pm me how u get the full refund?
as my host got 50% refund policy, he say is impossible to me for get full refund... sad.gif
Contact Airbnb Support and appeal for full refund due to "Extenuating Circumstances" brought about by the surge of Coronavirus numbers in Korea.

Most likely you will receive a call from one of their case managers who will ask you a few questions to evaluate your situation.

Best of luck.

0.0880sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:20 PM