Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 08:47 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 27 2020, 05:29 PM)
20. i can't seem to find pepero in seoul nor i've seen it before...it's made by lotte but not sold in s.korea?
tons of pepero flavors in korea and can be found in all major supermarkets there.
the thing is they dun label it as pepero in korea.

COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 08:51 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Mar 4 2020, 08:47 AM)
Personal peference, Mom's taste is really alot better than Lotteria.
Mom's taste has a spicy chicken thighs leg that is really one of the best fast food i ate.

Lotteria is so so in by books.
Skip, Macdonalds and KFC.
Btw, KFC is popular for burger in Korea and not for the chicken.
yup moms is better.
but if you on a tight budget Lotteria hav cheaper deals.
skip mcd and bk.

i go eat KFC just to take selfie / photo bcs no where else in Asia will you find KFC with beer. brows.gif
COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 09:11 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 4 2020, 09:00 AM)
nope
been to so many supermarket in seoul
from convenient store to homeplus to lotte mart...did not see something like this

i came home...open my drawer thn realize i didn't buy or see any pepero at all(bought it in bangkok)

thn i think back, all those must buy stuff video or blog for seoul...none of them mention pepero before laugh.gif
funny you did not see any.
i can easily find it when i was there.
i did not buy though because i could get it cheaper at airport duty free...

COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 09:20 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 4 2020, 09:15 AM)
looks like im going to cancel my trip to seoul (end april)

5k+ infected now, the statistic doesnt seems good..
regard airbnb, is it possible to get 100% full refund? (as what the host stated is 50% refund in T&C, im not sure any possible to get 100% refund regard COVID19)

any advise guys?
end april too early to tell.....just saying.
COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 11:27 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Mar 4 2020, 10:56 AM)
I also cancelled my Airbnb and there is a refund policy whereby you probably will get back 50% of your funds. For mine, they ony returned less than 50%. Then I appealed through the Resolution Centre but got no reply from the host. Then I appealed through Airbnb Support and also got no reply.

Lost lots of money through flights and Airbnb.

vmad.gif
its a bummer but safety first i guess.....
COOLPINK
post Mar 9 2020, 11:27 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 7 2020, 12:38 PM)
빼빼로 bbae bbae ro biggrin.gif
thank you for the translation laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post Jul 2 2020, 05:34 PM

3,665 posts

looks like its gonna be a few years before anyone can visit korea for holiday...... i miss seoul cry.gif
COOLPINK
post Jun 28 2022, 05:09 PM

3,665 posts

checking in, its been 2 years already haha.

looks like have to postpone SK holiday trip this year and hope next year entry requirements will be more relaxed.
COOLPINK
post Jul 28 2022, 03:17 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jul 20 2022, 08:05 PM)
Hi

I have checked the Korea Visitor website, it said that we have to perform PCR test after 3 days of arrival, I would like to confirm the latest SOP.

fellow /k in SK now can check with him.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5294913/+20&#entry104989362

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0838sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:22 PM