Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

SnoopyDevil
post Sep 26 2016, 09:51 AM

383 posts

I am! but early November on my first self-driving trip rclxms.gif I think i won't be seeing much of Autumns but will start enjoying some early winter scenes cool2.gif

Any recommendation for not-too-costly hairly/king crab meals?

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Sep 26 2016, 09:51 AM
SnoopyDevil
post Sep 26 2016, 10:13 AM

383 posts

shocking.gif ohmy.gif that's quite out of budget... thanks anyway let me try to search for other cheaper alternatives tongue.gif

by the way i gave up Grand Park Otaru and chosen dormy inn instead as it is nearer to the canal plus there were some other feedback about thick smoke smells on their rooms. hope i made a good choice.

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Sep 26 2016, 10:18 AM
SnoopyDevil
post Oct 5 2016, 01:51 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(kcleong18 @ Oct 5 2016, 11:47 AM)
Hi Guys ,

Will be in Hokaiddo from 22 Oct to 2nd Nov this year. From Airport to Asahikawa to Rusutsu to Sapporo . Free and easy in 2 rental cars on elcheapo budget. Still fine tuning itinerary . Any advice from sifus here ?

Kc
Sapporo Mercure is highly recommended hotel. Since you have plenty of travelling days can consider going to Noboribetsu, Otaru and Hakodate too.

I am going there 11/6 - 11/14 let me know how's the weather and road condition rclxms.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 5 2016, 01:09 PM)
make sure u refuel ur car to full tank whenever is possible

there is a time i traveled from ashikawa to sapporo,
my fuel meter keep on blinking red light...
and the best part... there is no petrol station in sight

lucky it still can run another ~80km
after that i quickly exit to nearest town sweat.gif

the worst part, there is no petrol station there also
i hv to travel to another side of the town after asking around

at that moment i realized, japan hv very few petrol stations doh.gif
Thanks for the tips. Did you use cash or ETC on toll ways, or no tolls at all? For refueling petrol, issit cheaper paying cash than using CC? Hopefully it is not snowing yet during my travel period next month else will be troublesome.

0.1007sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:56 AM