Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

1st
post Oct 20 2016, 05:05 PM

184 posts

dear Sifu Sifu sekalian,

Im travelling to Japan April 2017. As its my first time going to Japan i have some questions on the electrical appliances that I am bring.

well first and foremost would be my phone charger. I heard from some friends that charging the phone is super sloooooow.

2. hair dryer, hair curlers etc would not be usable due to the voltage?
3. Alternatively, Im bringing a few power bank for the pocket wifi and phone but would charging the power bank itself take a long time as well?
4. I know what there are universal travel adapter available but would I still be unable to use the hair dryer i am bringing or even charge my phone at the normal pace?

I would appreciate a recommendation on a good travel adapter as well.
1st
post Mar 10 2017, 06:56 PM

184 posts

hi guys, im heading for osaka in a months time, would like to know what time does most trains operate. i only found out that the JR lines are operation from 5am till midnight, how about the other trains?
1st
post Mar 11 2017, 12:20 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:22 PM)
This site can’t be reached

hyperdia.com’s server DNS address could not be found.
DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

0.0914sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM