thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta

Reventon
post Jul 22 2014, 12:52 PM

2,921 posts

Any reliable thai amulet shop around klang valley? Looking to rent some lp pae somdej from 2512 to 2515. Any favorite shop you guys frequent and honest?
Reventon
post Jul 29 2014, 06:01 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(suprafire @ Jul 23 2014, 11:18 AM)
Saw a new amulet shop along Jln Kuchai Maju 6 beside the Meguire's car waxing shop. It was closed on Sunday but it might be open on workdays.
Quite new.and sell many barang there.
Reventon
post Jul 31 2014, 02:02 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(James Bum @ Jul 29 2014, 09:43 PM)
what kind of barangs they have? Am very interested mang... got NMP?
Aint sure , not really looks around , happen to drop by and see their mainstream amulet. Not much so went out after a while
Reventon
post Oct 22 2014, 05:41 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(kviin @ Sep 24 2014, 11:43 AM)
This is my first time posting in this thread.

Just wanted to share my experience on Thai amulet.

At the age of 17, last day of SPM I was hit by a moving car and my body go on top of the roof and roll down. The next thing I know I was laying in middle of busy road but thanks to the Amulet that my parents gave me, I manage to escape without serious injuries. I still can walk to roadside with the help of few peoples. The Amulet was broken.
Don't know whats the amulet called, it's the Buddha with seven-headed snake.

Since then I believe in Thai Amulet. At the age of 27 (last year), I had a major accident while driving. The car flipped three times while I'm inside and it start burning. That day a sifu give me an Amulet (Somdej) and ask me to put inside the car (3-4 weeks before the accident). It was total lost as below, and again I manage to escape without any injuries.
Now I have few Amulets that I carry around that I wish to share with you guys here smile.gif
Collections from Setiawan, Thailand and Kepong.

This morning I accidentally broken the ''Bodyguard'' by hitting on working table.
So my question is how do we check whether the Amulet still got power?
If we accidentally broken it due to our own mistake, will the power go off? Cause if accident, the Amulet will protect you by breaking into pieces. I'm confuse.
That was awesome experience and you definitely have good merit to get the blessing.
I see the HPY casing broken only , why dont bring it to recase ? A properly consecrated amulets will not lose its power. Somdej is one amulet that even not in a piece still carry its effectiveness.
Reventon
post Jan 26 2019, 01:42 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Jun 7 2018, 03:05 AM)
Hi to all thai amulet enthusiast and sifu,

I have been given an amulet few years back and have been told it is a phra chinnaraj. it is a buddha image in the subduing mara pose. Anyone have any info on this piece? i noticed that the buddha image in the subduing mara pose is not exclusive to phra chinnaraj as i think phra nang phaya amulet is also depicting similar pose. thus is this a phra chinnaraj? the lack of the 2 dragon arch which is typical of phra chinnaraj, makes me wander. any info greatly appreciated. many thanks

It looks like phra nang phaya to me.

QUOTE(versace3325 @ Jan 8 2019, 12:23 PM)
is any one know where to customize make gold case cover thai amulet? kl area, no need real gold, 18k will do
I think gold shop does that. Alternate way is bring to some amulet shop, some of them does help you to send to thai for gold wrap.
Reventon
post Jan 26 2019, 01:50 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Apr 5 2018, 01:28 PM)
To all sifu and amulet expert out there, how to differentiate real and fake amulet? As far as I know, if get it from famous Wat ( Thai temple ) sure it's original as Wat don't sell fake ones.
Marking , material and mould. Getting from wat own amulet counter will be fine. You need to know its 3rd party counter or temple counter because some wat do rent out the space for 3rd party selling amulet.

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Apr 28 2018, 03:55 PM)
Newbie here, when buy amulet should we go for new amulet or old amulet for wearing. Got different? Thank you
Any amulet which go thru proper consecration from monk is good regardless it is old or new.
Reventon
post May 14 2019, 02:47 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(rocketaz @ Apr 24 2019, 11:25 AM)
Just curious to know how do u usually get amulets from temple. I mean u visit temple, donate and the monk will give u?
I would also like to get amulet directly from temple but there's a chinese saying 可遇不可求 'get it by coincident (fate), not obtain by choice'.
Any good temple in Hatyai or Bangkok to donate and get amulet?
:thumbsup:
Almost all temple have their own amulet counter in thailand. Its usually for the temple for fundraising. If you have some luang phor that you know then you can visit their temple and get the amulet.
If you do not have any experience on thai amulet i suggest you start renting new temple amulet and slowly gain experience before jumping into older and higher priced amulet because there are tons of fake in the market.
For me older amulet is for collection purpose and for daily wear any amulets with proper consecration are equally good.

0.0438sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:08 PM