haha tohsan the biagae is yours? i got the exactly the same one, with the monk picture too, but i din know the picture is from this biagae. my sis got white colour one too
thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta
Sep 21 2008, 01:10 PM
307 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
haha tohsan the biagae is yours? i got the exactly the same one, with the monk picture too, but i din know the picture is from this biagae. my sis got white colour one too
Sep 22 2008, 09:41 AM
1,443 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ...... |
Hi all sifu, few years ago, my father got a Buddha amulet from his close friend, a malay friend, according to him the amulet was found at Gua Musang mountain during excavation, and according to him and a friend of mine who is also amulet collector, believe it is at least 1000 years old. Another friend told me it is a BAD amulet, better don't keep it. Well, I don't believe in him.
I'm too afraid to touch i'm afraid it'll crack. I'll try to take a photo later if I remember, for you guys to see. |
Sep 22 2008, 11:17 AM
620 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Lemon @ Sep 22 2008, 09:41 AM) Hi all sifu, few years ago, my father got a Buddha amulet from his close friend, a malay friend, according to him the amulet was found at Gua Musang mountain during excavation, and according to him and a friend of mine who is also amulet collector, believe it is at least 1000 years old. Another friend told me it is a BAD amulet, better don't keep it. Well, I don't believe in him. BAD or NOT BAD is not us to decide...If it is an amulet then u try carry with u....If it is not smooth then it is not suitable for u or u can say it is BAD amulet for u...Well, diff ppl carry will have diff outcome although it is the same batch, same monk blessed from the same temple...It depends...I'm too afraid to touch i'm afraid it'll crack. I'll try to take a photo later if I remember, for you guys to see. |
Sep 22 2008, 04:27 PM
1,133 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bandar Puteri Puchong |
[quote=Lemon,Sep 22 2008, 09:41 AM]Hi all sifu, few years ago, my father got a Buddha amulet from his close friend, a malay friend, according to him the amulet was found at Gua Musang mountain during excavation, and according to him and a friend of mine who is also amulet collector, believe it is at least 1000 years old. Another friend told me it is a BAD amulet, better don't keep it. Well, I don't believe in him.
I'm too afraid to touch i'm afraid it'll crack. I'll try to take a photo later if I remember, for you guys to see. [/quote] Kindly sent to me if you think you can't take care of it. Is it this one? This one is believe to be more than 1,000 years old. ![]() Added on September 22, 2008, 4:30 pm[quote=maloa,Sep 21 2008, 01:22 AM] wah bro, lp tongsuk's stuff u pun ada... really hands down Added on September 20, 2008, 1:43 pm wa very very good deal [/quote] [/quote] normal collection oni Bro,nothing spectacular Added on September 22, 2008, 4:32 pm[quote=maloa,Sep 21 2008, 01:24 AM] hello classic gal.. if you know how to verify and all...then okay..if not better get from temple itself.. or trusted source.. else.. if you like for the sake of the design and all... then ok... end hehehee..sorry i made it like a programming script.. =P [/quote] ya agree. Don't buy amulet if you don't know how to verify. Better go any Thai Temple and donate,they will give you amulet in return. Since its for your wearing,then any new and properly bless amulet is good enough. Added on September 22, 2008, 4:35 pm[quote=heng84,Sep 21 2008, 01:10 PM] haha tohsan the biagae is yours? i got the exactly the same one, with the monk picture too, but i din know the picture is from this biagae. my sis got white colour one too [/quote] ya LP Cher come out with all kind of design and colors, I just started to collect biage recently, usually I only collect amulet. The Biage inside contain mercury so better be careful, makesure you don't break it. Sent for plastic casing will look more nicer. LP Cher come out with gold casing biage, they look really really swee. Added on September 22, 2008, 4:37 pmSharing another piece, LP Waen, got 1st place in competition. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Tohsan: Sep 22 2008, 04:37 PM |
Sep 22 2008, 07:23 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ...... |
Tohsan, I think it look something like that... i mean chipped like that.. but I think, (cant really remember) It is in grey color, made of clay. I don't think i can send it to you, because it belongs to my dad.
ldhong: my dad don't carry it around, just place it at altar. i didn't take the picture yet, because i didn't go to my dad's shop today. This post has been edited by Lemon: Sep 22 2008, 07:27 PM |
Sep 22 2008, 08:02 PM
307 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
tohsan can let me know where can find the biagae? i wanna get other colour so far the black one i got is from a gift, i wanna get another one
Sep 23 2008, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(heng84 @ Sep 22 2008, 08:02 PM) tohsan can let me know where can find the biagae? i wanna get other colour so far the black one i got is from a gift, i wanna get another one If you really urgent to get one, I got a friend going to Thailand quite often, he is a collector but you can get from him. I can pass you his contact, you deal with him directly. Don't worry he is friendly and trusthworty guy.Added on September 23, 2008, 9:04 am QUOTE(Lemon @ Sep 22 2008, 07:23 PM) Tohsan, I think it look something like that... i mean chipped like that.. but I think, (cant really remember) It is in grey color, made of clay. I don't think i can send it to you, because it belongs to my dad. ok ok will wait for your good news. ldhong: my dad don't carry it around, just place it at altar. i didn't take the picture yet, because i didn't go to my dad's shop today. This post has been edited by Tohsan: Sep 23 2008, 09:04 AM |
Sep 25 2008, 09:32 AM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
Sharing with you...
Perfect condition JTK Kodsethee 2549 Specially flew to Bangkok for Casing ![]() ![]() Perfect condition of Jtk Phutthambanluer Kamakan(comittee) 1st batch made by Archan Chai.. ![]() ![]() |
Sep 25 2008, 11:53 AM
woo, maloa sai lang....
Sep 25 2008, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 9 2008, 03:51 PM) Bro, I bought a new amulet and it comes with a piece of paper...Can u help me translate what it's written on that paper...Click on it to have a larger view... hello bro..finally got it translated.. 1st line says kartha salika 2nd line says taken/made from wild kalong wood kan chenaburi(province) 1) oam pluk-pluk luk leaw ja narn 2) kru ku sorn ja narn ja cha sarika chao eai 3) ja chei lei la kru song chai ma hai raksa khum krong 4) pok pong khe ha phu dai mi chit khit rai kha hai klap metta 5) rok phai nana kha ja ma beat(biht) bean(bhen) 6) larp lek yod kha hai kheartkhen pet(pronuce of 8 in thai) thit 7) mit kha hai kheartkhen pet daan 8) phu dai hen na ku kha hai man rak 9) phu dai thak ku leaw kha hai man long 10) oam maha sarika kringkatraknang tavang 11) dava mama aehisavarahat -------- 12) reak hua chai sarika 13) aehi salika yanyang akhatchahit (name/model of the salika) bottom is says temple info etc.. wat phothip phadhai ayuttaya bro ld..hope this helps you...kartha is line 1-11.. Added on September 25, 2008, 1:39 pm QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 25 2008, 11:53 AM) bro..mana ada sai lang...after bro tohsan show off his special jtk koleksi(the 1 he post in zth *hint hint*) i siam far far liao...hehehehehe mine is just ordinary chap sar tiam kopitiam collection only.. This post has been edited by maloa: Sep 25 2008, 01:39 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 25 2008, 01:36 PM) hello bro.. bro, line num 12) and 13) is not included in the kartha ? What is it for ? Got mention need to chant how many times ?? Thanks ya.. finally got it translated.. 1st line says kartha salika 2nd line says taken/made from wild kalong wood kan chenaburi(province) 1) oam pluk-pluk luk leaw ja narn 2) kru ku sorn ja narn ja cha sarika chao eai 3) ja chei lei la kru song chai ma hai raksa khum krong 4) pok pong khe ha phu dai mi chit khit rai kha hai klap metta 5) rok phai nana kha ja ma beat(biht) bean(bhen) 6) larp lek yod kha hai kheartkhen pet(pronuce of 8 in thai) thit 7) mit kha hai kheartkhen pet daan 8) phu dai hen na ku kha hai man rak 9) phu dai thak ku leaw kha hai man long 10) oam maha sarika kringkatraknang tavang 11) dava mama aehisavarahat -------- 12) reak hua chai sarika 13) aehi salika yanyang akhatchahit (name/model of the salika) bottom is says temple info etc.. wat phothip phadhai ayuttaya bro ld..hope this helps you...kartha is line 1-11.. Added on September 25, 2008, 1:39 pm bro..mana ada sai lang...after bro tohsan show off his special jtk koleksi(the 1 he post in zth *hint hint*) i siam far far liao... hehehehehe mine is just ordinary chap sar tiam kopitiam collection only.. |
Sep 25 2008, 02:22 PM
Sep 25 2008, 02:25 PM
Sep 25 2008, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 25 2008, 02:25 PM) thanks a lot man.... broooo...congrats on your job comfirmation...hehehehehe...er...sure thing bro..when you and me are free... now cannot go out late jor..got curfew...home affairs minister says the outside world not safe...hehehahahahaohoho |
Sep 25 2008, 02:40 PM
Sep 25 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 25 2008, 01:36 PM) Added on September 25, 2008, 1:39 pm bro..mana ada sai lang...after bro tohsan show off his special jtk koleksi(the 1 he post in zth *hint hint*) i siam far far liao... hehehehehe mine is just ordinary chap sar tiam kopitiam collection only.. btw your kosethe really nice. Next month i will spend 1 week in Bangkok n Pattaya, will go hunt for nice casing n neclace too,hopefully find something nice like your one. Added on September 25, 2008, 4:19 pmone more from LP Waen BE 2517, i call it "lucky 23", observe the are a lot of number 22 n 23 at the back of the rian this one also get prize but oni 2nd placing! ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Tohsan: Sep 25 2008, 04:20 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Sep 25 2008, 04:16 PM) aisay Brother we all share share nia, i m also newbie u know, still learning like everybody. hehehehe...btw your kosethe really nice. Next month i will spend 1 week in Bangkok n Pattaya, will go hunt for nice casing n neclace too,hopefully find something nice like your one. Added on September 25, 2008, 4:19 pmone more from LP Waen BE 2517, i call it "lucky 23", observe the are a lot of number 22 n 23 at the back of the rian this one also get prize but oni 2nd placing! ![]() ![]() bro tohsan...if u newbie then i am just a worm yet wor....cannot compare compare... hehehe.. anyways...bangkok will have lotsa nice casing,especially from phanthip song,or u can find alternates in taphrachan and vitamin M super high,montien plaza... wooo lp waen...nice rian ler...maybe you can get some nice casing for it..hehehehe |
Sep 25 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 25 2008, 04:37 PM) hehehehe... this one is my last stop to Bangkok tour hopefully can find something nice. Next year home minister say want to go to other country maybe Sweden, see how many days we r free. bro tohsan...if u newbie then i am just a worm yet wor....cannot compare compare... hehehe.. anyways...bangkok will have lotsa nice casing,especially from phanthip song,or u can find alternates in taphrachan and vitamin M super high,montien plaza... wooo lp waen...nice rian ler...maybe you can get some nice casing for it..hehehehe some of the amulets are from taprachan also, one of top judges of amulet is from taprachan, he got a shop there also. Added on September 25, 2008, 7:47 pm QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 25 2008, 11:53 AM) he got all the ho liao keep in safe don't want post up i think This post has been edited by Tohsan: Sep 25 2008, 07:47 PM |
Sep 26 2008, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Sep 25 2008, 07:46 PM) this one is my last stop to Bangkok tour hopefully can find something nice. Next year home minister say want to go to other country maybe Sweden, see how many days we r free. hello tohsan..some of the amulets are from taprachan also, one of top judges of amulet is from taprachan, he got a shop there also. Added on September 25, 2008, 7:47 pm he got all the ho liao keep in safe don't want post up i think taphrachan is good place to find casings and accessories so i heard.. hehehee... sweden is good...u will get to see alot of skiny,coke bottle shape,blue eye girls..hope u like it.... me really newbie in amulets only...this hobby and collecting been only few months..but as wearer,wear long time only... ngekngek |
Sep 26 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 26 2008, 09:08 AM) hello tohsan.. never mind one. its like going to school, after a while u study about amulets, you will learn about the dark side of amulets collections. taphrachan is good place to find casings and accessories so i heard.. hehehee... sweden is good...u will get to see alot of skiny,coke bottle shape,blue eye girls..hope u like it.... me really newbie in amulets only...this hobby and collecting been only few months..but as wearer,wear long time only... ngekngek do you still collecting jatukam amulets, my thinking is that the fever already over, the collection value for jatukam also go down, better collect those all time favourite like somdej from wat rakang, those new batch is affordable and not expensive or maybe kelantan pidta. Go join this amuletcollector.com a lot of local kaki of amulet is there. Sharing another amulet in my collection: CK Onn Sg PAdi Narathiwat - Jatukam ![]() ![]() CK Onn Sg PAdi Narathiwat - 1st batch Phra Pidta ![]() ![]() ![]() [ |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:16 PM |