Factions!, Suggestions!!!
myremi
Feb 6 2007, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(sets84 @ Feb 6 2007, 12:54 PM) aldor has this like awesome sword, my MT was wielding it and one day we were doing some runs where he was MCed, hitting me for 2k crits in tanking gear, had to shout on vent for him to change weapon. the next time we did the same run he forgotten to change the weapon, our mage was smacked dead by him and no, there is no extra dmg while being mced that time fire mage eh? >< wonder if Frost Armor might help. no OT?
TS[LinkZ]
Feb 7 2007, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(myremi @ Feb 6 2007, 11:46 PM) fire mage eh? >< wonder if Frost Armor might help. no OT?  Fire mage is crazy man...they really kills...lol...they simply win every class dmg in a sec...dammit
myremi
Feb 7 2007, 06:40 AM
QUOTE([LinkZ] @ Feb 7 2007, 12:07 AM) Fire mage is crazy man...they really kills...lol...they simply win every class dmg in a sec...dammit  but if u catch them by surprise, a fire mage will go down faster than a frost mage.
seen
Feb 7 2007, 02:02 PM

rogues with all his/her cooldowns available will have a chance. Warriors against a skilled fire mage...byebye birdie!
chaichai
Feb 15 2007, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(myremi @ Feb 6 2007, 09:34 AM) There is a lady in Lower City which ask for Dread Venom Sags from spiders in Netherweb Ridge. Each turnin gives 250 rep towards aldor and -250 rep to scryer. It's a farming spot so you're going to have to tag the mob fast. She has a Quest Mark when you're unfriendly with Aldor. Once on Neutral, no more turn-ins. Head over to Khadgar and select your Friendly faction again. so, is there a possiblity for both being neutral to reselect friendly faction again... as wat i hav seen both side wont able to balance up neutral... once u turn in the quest with any side will gain +250, the other side will -275, instead of -250...
myremi
Feb 15 2007, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(chaichai @ Feb 15 2007, 01:36 AM) so, is there a possiblity for both being neutral to reselect friendly faction again... as wat i hav seen both side wont able to balance up neutral... once u turn in the quest with any side will gain +250, the other side will -275, instead of -250... yes it can balance up to neutral if you didn't select the faction yet. to do this, just head over to the bank person and it will automatically put u on neutral. however, once you've selected the faction from khadgar, they automatically one is hated and the other is friendly. (technical answer, i'm afraid.  )
Gladys
Mar 14 2007, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ Feb 6 2007, 09:34 AM) There is a lady in Lower City which ask for Dread Venom Sags from spiders in Netherweb Ridge. Each turnin gives 250 rep towards aldor and -250 rep to scryer. It's a farming spot so you're going to have to tag the mob fast. She has a Quest Mark when you're unfriendly with Aldor. Once on Neutral, no more turn-ins. Head over to Khadgar and select your Friendly faction again. ............................. aiks..edited. =.= This post has been edited by Gladys: Mar 14 2007, 02:53 PM
myremi
Mar 14 2007, 04:18 PM
why u wanna change rep? difficult road woah.
Gladys
Mar 14 2007, 04:20 PM

to be more accurate. i havn choose faction.
aldor seem best <41/20/0> but sycres looks yummy...
myremi
Mar 14 2007, 05:43 PM
only for crafting and materials. the weapons and gear will get replaced easily.
Goblinsk8er
Mar 15 2007, 11:34 AM
Actually, im not concerned about Aldor or Scryer rep. Im more concerned about Sha'tar and Lower City rep as a shaman. Can only get to exalted thru instances  Freaking TK and Shadow Labs runs are too tiring and brutal. No one likes to run them.
penman
Mar 15 2007, 11:46 AM

if you are not sure, which factions to choose, here's a good overview: Aldor vs Scryer. Make a comparison, then you can decide where to go to. I agree with myremi, weapons/gears are replaceable, most of the ppl will choose the factions based on their professions. GOOD LUCK! This post has been edited by penman: Mar 15 2007, 11:48 AM
Gladys
Mar 16 2007, 04:00 PM

ooo
then 370jc + future tailoring (now skinner) choose where betteR?
i still cant make up my mine :<
human priest.
myremi
Mar 16 2007, 04:51 PM
aldor for the tailoring recipes? +heals ones anyway.
for the JC recipes, i wouldn't be so bothered about choosing scryer or aldor coz you can always get one of your guildies to help you out to make gems of the other faction.
but tailoring recipes are BoP so choose wisely.
myremi
Mar 16 2007, 06:57 PM
ahem. spellthread kawan.  you dunwan that meh?
pure_love1314
Mar 20 2007, 09:10 PM
QUOTE([LinkZ] @ Jan 30 2007, 01:43 PM) Haha, why do you say so, of course NO  Orly? I thought I saw you in game... Legomygolas.
Gladys
Mar 21 2007, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 16 2007, 06:57 PM) ahem. spellthread kawan.  you dunwan that meh?  : O the enchanting thing ? my frens' tailor max max di.. i'll continue only when there s other set that require 375 skill.. else just forget it. they will get me wat i want anyways no cheap doh.. pump up in 2 day totally brankrupt. left 20+ gold
myremi
Mar 21 2007, 07:12 PM
you didn't farm primals meh?  good source of gold. if u've already started hitting karazhan, the weapons from scryer / aldor not so good anymore but the crafting ones, might be good if the black temple starts. suspect that bosses there will cast arcane/fire magic. don't think so hard lah woman. if you haven't decided, then leave it be. although then it would mean thatyou can increase Sha'tar rep through the Tempest Keep quests + grinding only.
Aggroboy
Mar 21 2007, 08:21 PM
Other than oomkin, Druids must choose Aldor, I learn the hard way