Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

zher4883
post Nov 25 2016, 11:09 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:43 AM)
850Mhz has bigger coverage but the bandwidth will be lower. So the speed will be slower. They are going to add 2300Mhz base tower soon.
850MHz can transfer exactly same amount of data in one second as 2600MHz provided the spectrum used is equal but since lower frequency could cover bigger area, so it's generally more congested.
zher4883
post Nov 26 2016, 10:02 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Nov 26 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hey guys, my unifi suddenly no internet. On modem only power and lan1 got light. Link voip and others are off. Yesterday night it was working ok. Got up from bed no internet. I called unifi from mobile and they log a case. However i am concerned over this sms i just received

RM0.00 TM: We're trying our best to resolve the report within the next working day, subject to nature of the fault. A one-time charge will be imposed depending on cause of fault. We'll keep you updated.TQ

What does a one time charge mean? Im gonna get charged for logging an issue??
If the cause of the problem is not TM's fault, you will be charged RM 53.60 for requesting technical support.
zher4883
post Nov 26 2016, 09:40 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(PropertyInvestor @ Nov 26 2016, 08:56 PM)
Hi what is the best Router for 100mbps?
Best router Asus RT-AC5300 about RM1900 since you did not mention budget biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Nov 26 2016, 11:24 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Nov 26 2016, 11:17 PM)
So, does this mean webe is not so good and will be at risk of line getting congested?
Lower frequency doesn't necessary means it's bad. Low frequency band is used in Europe to cover rural area since the population density is lower and congestion isn't really an issue. Webe is also deploying higher frequency band (38 and 40) in major cities across Malaysia. Congestion issue will be diminished after launch of higher frequency band.
zher4883
post Nov 29 2016, 10:55 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Nov 29 2016, 10:03 AM)
hi, do anyone know whether asus onhub ac1900 router can support UNIFI?

https://www.asus.com/Networking/OnHub-SRT-AC1900/

now amazon seller cheap
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017C0HZEO
Pretty sure it doesn't support VLAN out of the box so you will need a VLAN bridge if you want to use it.
zher4883
post Dec 1 2016, 07:39 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Dec 1 2016, 07:37 PM)
Anyone got called from TM telemarketing ?

The lady say I'm entitle to upgrade my 30mbps to 50mbps. At first I thought wah so efficient the free upgrade starting already.

After bla bla then she say got offer now only RM 219 instead of RM 249. knnccb potong stim liao, straightaway no mood... wasted my time and just say goodbye to her.  bangwall.gif
Everyone is entitled to upgrade as long as you are willing to pay the price.
zher4883
post Dec 3 2016, 08:38 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 2 2016, 07:49 PM)
How do you guys submit complain for poor routing? Nowadays I have to resort to Maxis 4G to play decent game online.  rclxub.gif
TM doesn't guarantee International peer routing so it would be pointless to complain. Using a paid VPN service could circumvent this issue.
zher4883
post Dec 3 2016, 09:35 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 3 2016, 08:28 PM)
Hey just pay RM50 per month to me and your 5Mbps will become 1Gbps speed instantly

BY THE WAY MY DEAL IS REALER biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Dec 3 2016, 11:22 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 3 2016, 11:03 PM)
How you gonna do it?
C'mon dude, I'm just being sarcastic. biggrin.gif There's no such thing as speed boost from them.
zher4883
post Dec 4 2016, 06:57 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Dec 4 2016, 06:42 PM)
Anyone here when using tm speedtest can tell me what they usually get for jitter? LAN test only.
usually 10-12 for me and it's worth noting that I'm on VDSL
zher4883
post Dec 5 2016, 12:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ckalvin @ Dec 5 2016, 08:43 AM)
I Just Got My Unifi Installed On Saturday. sunday Night i Got A Call From Unknown NUmber 306.saying She Was From Singapore,  And Asked If I Jz Applied For Internet,  She Is A User And I am Using The Exact Same User Name Wif Her. I Donno Who she Is And Expect It Was A Scam So Jz Answer No No The Whole Conversation But The Username she MenTion Was Very Similiar Close To My User Name. And She Say Will Report Police bla Bla Bla.
When I Reach Home Mid NiGht The Internet Cannot Be Used. I Try Reconnect After Few Mins It Works. Jz Now Morning Wake Up Cant Work Again Even After Reconnecting Jz Doesnt Work Anymore.
will Call 100, Before That AnyoNe has Any Clue? thanks
Holy shit my eyes mega_shok.gif those random capitalization
zher4883
post Dec 6 2016, 04:01 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Dec 6 2016, 03:56 PM)
guys need opinion.,..currently using 1 mb streamyx..slow as siput. plan to subscribe to unifi..i see no more vip package.

Now minimum 30 mbps...so should i subscribe now or wait 2017? just worry subscribe now 2017 come out with better plan due to budget 2017...

any other options ? usually use for streaming & direct download ..torrenting = medium usage.. no gaming..

thanks.
Unifi Advance 30 and 50 are eligible for upgrade to 50 and 100 respectively next year and all these package will remain 199 for 30 and 249 for 50 next year. In the worst case, you will not enjoy upgrade to 50Mbps even though you are paying 199 and stuck at 30Mbps if you chose to subscribe in next year.

zher4883
post Dec 6 2016, 05:04 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(sylar2000 @ Dec 6 2016, 04:58 PM)
I'm playing GTA5online on my ps4, somehow i think it is important..
I get dc from server once in a while, i suspected it is because of my bad latency..

I use wired for my ps4 connectivity, but still latency not that good..
Have you did a ping test to the server?
zher4883
post Dec 6 2016, 05:59 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(sylar2000 @ Dec 6 2016, 05:26 PM)
you mean the playstation server?
i did and the result was NAT-Type 2..
no idea what does it means.
Nothing to do with this by the way. If you could connect to GTA V server via VPN without disconnection, that means disconnection is caused by poor peer routing from TM. Before you complain anything about TM should fix this and that, TM never guarantee good international connection only locally.
zher4883
post Dec 6 2016, 07:02 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 6 2016, 07:02 PM)
So now i on 50mbps. Is it true that i will be upgraded to 100 next year? Can give me link of the news?
https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html
zher4883
post Dec 6 2016, 07:13 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 6 2016, 07:06 PM)
I subscribed in may so can i get that 100 next year? Or only for new subscribers?
For any subscriber that subscribed before 31 December 2016
zher4883
post Dec 10 2016, 09:40 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ultra.m.a.n @ Dec 10 2016, 09:39 AM)
I stay at penang and a VIP5 user. If I do speed test, I used to get 11 to 12ms ping to server located in KL, but will get around 50ms ping to server located in Penang, is it weird? Nearer distance should have better ping performance right?
Because your traffic is routed to KL first
zher4883
post Dec 12 2016, 10:24 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Dec 12 2016, 09:47 AM)
I'm currently using the orange d-link dir-615 on Advance  30, when tm upgrades the speed to 50 next year, will they provide a new router?
They won't. Unless you're upgrading from Advance 50 to Pro
zher4883
post Dec 12 2016, 03:01 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 12 2016, 02:58 PM)
Cheapest unifi would be 179 now? no more cheaper package?
There's no more cheaper option if you insist on using Unifi or else you could consider Maxis Fiber at RM149 for 10 Mbps.

0.1076sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 AM