Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 02:10 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i think its bout Rm69 bucks like that ... cant remember the price ... bought it last year ... but i saw it at All IT at lowyat today
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 10:46 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 2 2007, 09:20 AM)
i'm using vantec lapcool4 here....bought from lelong fo rm 55. got a single 160mm fan running at 600 rm..quiet and good i think.my HDD temp always below 40 degrees and my CPU stable at 44 degrees
shocking.gif shocking.gif

HDD temp below 40 ??? in air con room ? what model and what brand is ur lappie?
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 03:19 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

wah ... quite cool wor ur lappie ... better than mine .... no air con 46 ... wit air con is bout 39 - 42 ...

can u take a pic of ur DIY cooling pad ?
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 06:53 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ... nolah ...

i test on room temp .... toshiba M100 memang got issues on heat d ... especially the duo core model ...
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 09:39 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

arrr .. so windvv2005 ... your DIY cooler is extracting air or blowing air ar ?... not bad not bad ... u got electric drill at home ?
TSjamezco
post Feb 3 2007, 02:06 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

but no GC very hard to do photoshop and illus leh .... very laggy
TSjamezco
post Feb 3 2007, 10:30 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

yup yup Thinkpads was my first choice b4 i bought my toshiba but then due to the lacking of multimedia features i didnt go for the Z60t or the Z60 (duo core) one ... the glossy screen was important as it look really nice when you are watching a movie or even a downloaded series on the lappie which i do most of the time when i am in melb ... and not forgetting loads of gaming and picture editing for me ...

btw i realise that Vaio too has good heat dispersion... last night i was using my gf's lappie to watch desperate housewives and prison break back to back on the bed ... and there is no heat coming from the keyboard and the HDD temp is only 35 deg... not bad not bad ... quite quiet also the laptop ... no fan noise ...

so if anyone wants multimedia features and a lappie wit C2D or CD and with a GC ... i recommend you Vaio smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 6 2007, 12:58 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

harr ... i thought normally if u close the lid of the lappie then it automatically goes into hibernation? .... my lappie lid is always open when i leave it on for downloads ...

juz make sure the screen is switched off then its ok d lo ... but then the thing i am afraid of is that the adapter K.O only ...

but so far after 1 year ... still no problems lo ... hopefully no prob till this lappie is like 5 to 6 years old ... coz no money to upgrade d ... sad.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 6 2007, 01:28 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

noleh i prefer to close the lid and make it go into hibernate so that i can quickly pack up the lappie and go uni or go out
TSjamezco
post Feb 7 2007, 12:44 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i dont think standby mode can download stuff le ..

juz my 2 cents biggrin.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 03:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 8 2007, 02:39 PM)
BTW just a silly question, anyone try b4 poking more holes at the bck of the lappie cover to ensure hot air can dissipate out faster OR anyone change the builtin fan b4 huh??

I was thinking of poking holes rite now....w/out cooler pad, my lappie can sometime shoot up >60C & wth cooler pad the best I can get after >2hr inside 25C aircon room is 50C & without cooler pad but inside aircon room 58C!
wahhhh ... ur laptop have serious heating problems... i havent heard of people changing the inside fans b4 ... but i guess its a possibility ....

juz my 2 cents
TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 04:47 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

arrr what model is ur laptop again ?.... blink.gif blink.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 10:13 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Feb 8 2007, 05:08 PM)
er. am i the only one having this problem? i've install NHC but i only see the HDD Temp, and the CPU Temp shows ...

i'm using Fujitsu S2100 AMD Turion Processor

mind to guide me abit on this program? the button is unchecked..  hmm.gif
ahhh greggs ... mine and yours are the same ... sad.gif ... i also only got HDD temp ... the CPU Temp is ......

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY......................

TSjamezco
post Feb 11 2007, 05:03 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 11 2007, 02:24 AM)
Use NHC to check the HD temp.Use figure to compare will be more accurate.Diff ppl diff feel on heat. smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Check here for DIY Cooling pad haha!! Help to push DIY stuff smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/242971
lolz ... dude ... u selling DIY cooling pad ??? biggrin.gif juz playing
TSjamezco
post Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm i always put it on my bed for a while ... while watching a series or 2 ... its ok leh for mine ...

or what u guys can do is if u wanna put the lappie on ur bed ... be sure to put your lappie cooler underneath ... should be sufficient not to burn the lappie or the bed biggrin.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 04:48 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 14 2007, 01:04 AM)
depends on wat u doin la smile.gif.......
depends what u doing? care to explain ??? hahahaha xD

nolah sometimes i like to put lappie on bed coz after i finish watching the i will juz put the lappie on the side then juz sleep...

sitting down and watch series a bit the stressful sometimes xD
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 06:24 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz .... i dont think anyone in msia have water bed ... rite ??? anyone here has water bed ??? hehehe havent seen 1 b4 ...

yea juz get a cooling pad
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 12:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM)
Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
careful of the moisture dude ... later inside all goes poof...........
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 08:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM)
i would like to ask something off topic here,any can help?
my windows XP will only fully loaded after 3 min. the 1st minute very fast..when the background picture came out,the processor and HDD some sort of not working for 2 minutes...resting for 2 mintunes..before continue loading the wondows icons.

anyone know wats the reason?very suddent change in my laptop here.
I really really really hate norton anti virus ... my gf's vaio running C2D 2.0ghz with 4mb cache also lags when XP starts ... then it takes up about 60% of processing power when the laptop is being turned on ... but since there is 3 months free then juz use it for the time being until its expired ...

bobbychin ... check if you have enough HDD space & virtual memory as well ... try not to use startup functions so much as well ... juz use the basic ones is good enough

example useless startup programs for me ...
- Winamp Agent
- BitComet (now prefer to use uTorrents)
- Windows Live Messenger
- iTunes (hate it... GO WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER!!!)
- Useless bundled softwares which comes with your laptop...

Will add extra later tonight ... smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 02:16 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 10:39 PM)
tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
Norton is good in a way but i hate it because it runs on background which takes up a lot of processing speed... sometimes it has a lot of pop ups as well like which program to block and stuff ...

windows defender is good to use to check what startup programs you have and what is currently running... and not forgetting disable useless startup programs or even removing them...

erm then i use spybot as well to detect spywares or adwares... dont like using the AVG antispy because takes up loads of processing speed as well ...

hmmm...

most of my startup programs which i set is needed because some of the hardware needs it ... example
- ATi Control Center
- Toshiba DVD
- Touchpad driver
- Biometric controler
- Gmail (some program to check if there is mail inside my account)
- Spyboy Teatime
- Epson Printer Monitor
- AutoShutDown
- CPU Monitor (a program which shows the amount of processing power used)

My laptop takes bout 20 sec to load everything... a bit the slow i suppose ... i guess not enough ram or something ....

how bout u guys ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0224sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:06 AM