Nintendo Switch- The UnOfficial Thread!

Baconateer
post Sep 20 2016, 03:12 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

got rumour thy r using nvida k1 chip la..

so.. it wont or not even close to ps4 level..
Baconateer
post Sep 20 2016, 03:27 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Sep 20 2016, 03:21 PM)
If want compare graphic/specs of the console, no need find Nintendo la. They always lembab one. Go for master race la
yup... nintendo very selow in graphics aspect.. but games more thn make up for it la..
Baconateer
post Oct 20 2016, 11:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

great concept...but im curious about the durability of the controller...being detachable and all..

looks like wii u 2...
Baconateer
post Dec 30 2016, 01:44 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 30 2016, 12:51 PM)
Only 2 weeks away from the official Nintendo reveal on Jan 12.

More speculation from me, (let's see if i kena or not...lol):

With the conflicting rumours of Tegra X1 and someone claiming the Switch more powerful than expected, i bet on this:

1) It WILL be a heavily modified Tegra X1....with additional Cuda cores...X1 has 256, so this may have 384 to 512 cores. Which explain the clock speed even when docked is 7xx Mhz as rumoured compared to X1 on Nvidia shield which runs at 1Ghz. Maybe by doubling the cores and reducing the clock speed, it increases performance while minimized on heat output and battery consumption. When docked, the clock speed is about 300Mhz, with double the cores, it will raise it performance to maybe near Tegra X1 performance with 1Ghz.

2) It will be an X1...in parallel dual-chip configuration. shocking.gif biggrin.gif

3) It will be a Parker SoC after all! Maybe a customized one, less powerful than full Parker but more powerful than X1....which explains Nvidia explanation of "Based on the World most powerful graphics card blah blah blah" in their website.

So there. If i am right, who will spend me KFC????
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalf...h-spec-analysis

u can read this...
Baconateer
post Jan 13 2017, 04:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Jan 13 2017, 02:31 PM)
I am dissapointed:

1) Games will be priced at USD60. Hello? DS games only like USD40!!!
2) Only Zelda at launch???
3) Mario only end of the year.
4) No bundled games for that console price of USD 299??

For these reasons, i won't be picking up one at launch.

I think Nintendo is making mistakes again. They need to have the price at USD 249 in order to beat the competition.

Seems like there is really nothing to play at launch besides Zelda!!! WTF.
u cant expect free online play forever...unless is a PC..

who knows..it might be cheaper than PS+ or xbox live..
Baconateer
post Jan 17 2017, 03:45 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

as of right now..

Zelda running at 900p 30fps...very minor dips at times..on docked mode..dropped to 720p on handheld..same for the rest..

Mario kart running at 1080p locked 60fps..

splatoon 2 running at 720p locked 60fps
Baconateer
post Jan 17 2017, 03:51 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 17 2017, 03:48 PM)
I read on reddit a guy said he tested zelda. Nintendo rep there said that zelda botw for switch will be 60fps. 30fps is the wii u version which is used at the demo. Final switch will be 60fps. Skeptical but will just have to wait and see
but ppl who played it..played it on switch..not wii u...

i dont think thy can achieve 60fps...
Baconateer
post Jan 17 2017, 04:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 17 2017, 04:05 PM)
Yea he guy wrote that the nintendo rep said even though played on switch they used zelda botw from wii u build. Final product on switch will be  at 60fps.

Yeah.. Most people including me are skeptical.. given how beautiful and large the game is.. we'll see and hope it can..  it will be cool if it does because it will prove how good switch can be..
if its true..thn is great..

if not..even 1080p locked 30fps is good enuf..
Baconateer
post Jan 17 2017, 04:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 17 2017, 04:37 PM)
only march 3rd will tell us the truth.. hmm.gif
Baconateer
post Jan 17 2017, 05:26 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 17 2017, 05:25 PM)
I like how you called me insane and gave me a one star review for my Switch ROI. laugh.gif
wrong person??
Baconateer
post Feb 6 2017, 12:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 6 2017, 07:14 AM)
Guess  i won't be buying a Switch anytime soon. I think Nintendo has pretty much screw up.

1. Launch titles are a joke. It's LESS THAN THE WIIU! I have absolutely no confidence the 3rd party support will continue in the long run.

2. Crazy expensive Joycons.

3. USB 2.0 seriously in 2017??

4. Paid Online services which is much inferior to PSN in terms of getting the games. Nintendo rent it out to you instead of just giving you free....ancient games everyone can play on emulators.

The only game i am interested in is Mario Oddysey, and that won't come anytime soon.

So i will just wait for the Holidays and if there is a price reduced bundle with Mario, then i will consider to buy one.

Looking at the current situation, i thiink this might be Nintendo's last hardware failure.

RIP. Hopefully, they can become a 3rd party developer for the PlayStation 5 by then.
or they could focus on developing handhelds only...leave the console market...

they dominate with 3ds so far..

0.0328sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:59 AM