Nintendo Switch- The UnOfficial Thread!

Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 10:23 PM

174 posts

Hopefully it wont be too underpowered like how wii u compared to ps4 and xbox one, the concept is pretty cool and interesting thou
Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 10:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:23 PM)
oi you dun just go and switch from unofficial to official thread whistling.gif
anyway, the rumours are pretty much true. green team is powering this, so most likely parker chipset
https://blogs.nvidia.com/blog/2016/10/20/nintendo-switch/
as for 3rd party, I just hope they'll stick til the end
If this console is getting good 3rd party support, i might consider jump ship from playstation to nintendo, play huge triple A console game on the go is a dream for me
Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 10:47 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 20 2016, 10:34 PM)
Who ask you to play in a car.

Play it in Shopping mall when waiting. No more sampah phone games finally! True console gaming on the go!
Or maybe play it while you sitting on toilet bowl! I'm quite excited and hyped for this piece of hardware, in terms of design, this is really innovative, not only improving the processing power of the console like how sony and microsoft did or gimmick like wii u, this is truly a feature which we will use every single day

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Oct 20 2016, 10:49 PM
Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 11:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:57 PM)
i think its gonna be underpowered abit due to the chip they use - Tegra (*custom pascal chip!!!). but its the Most advance portable handheld gaming  thumbup.gif
the concept really cool especially 2 player on portable with each player on each stick.
problem now is the battery life.  hmm.gif

the dock has more powerful proc inside? or just a display transmitter?  hmm.gif
I doubt there's an extra processor inside the dock due to cost and price of the console, as Nvidia had mentioned this is a custom tegra chip, I believe the dock will only serve as a power supply which allow to unlock extra core in the custom tegra chip to achieve better graphic and performance , while in portable mode the so called extra processor will be turned off due to power management, in order to maintain the performance they downscale the resolution to maybe from 1080p to 720p, I think this makes a lot of sense as a lot of developers are claiming nx is easy to develop, its easy to develop because they only have to downscale the resolution to achieve reasonable performance, I think this console will only replace my 3ds but not my ps4, this console is more on portable side tbh, the comment above are just my 2 cents😂

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Oct 20 2016, 11:33 PM
Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 11:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:21 PM)
yep the only possible reason i can think of as well. But if the price are cheap i will get it just for mario and zelda.
I think the price have to be around 300-400 USD in order to be competitive, so i doubt the price will go over this range, i will buy it for much better looking mario, zelda and of course Pokemon!😍
Anonymous26
post Oct 20 2016, 11:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 20 2016, 11:25 PM)
great concept...but im curious about the durability of the controller...being detachable and all..

looks like wii u 2...
In fact..The concept over here is what wii u supposed to be, I do hope this will be a huge hit as I am a handheld console lover, if this console manage to be a hit, it might revive the gloomy handheld console market and competitor like Sony maybe will join back into the game which is a Big Plus for us as a consumer

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Oct 20 2016, 11:30 PM

0.0142sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:30 AM