4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

Hexlord
post Apr 13 2022, 08:17 AM

991 posts

A recent portraiture shoot using the E-M10 Mk II.
Hexlord
post Apr 13 2022, 10:44 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 13 2022, 10:09 AM)
nice bottom right pic
Thanks~
Hexlord
post Apr 14 2022, 08:47 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 14 2022, 02:37 PM)
nice!  thumbsup.gif
Thanks man~

Test shot using the 75mm~
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 09:16 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 08:30 AM)
75mm got smooth bokeh there!  thumbup.gif
Yeah~~~ trying 60mm macro this weekend.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 09:40 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 09:22 AM)
using olympus lens?
Yeah. Nobody selling their PL lenses and I prefer mounting Oly + Oly haha.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 10:15 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 15 2022, 10:11 AM)
lol i'm selling all my PL lenses if you want  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha wow.

But for now I am satisfied with the Oly prime lineup. Just missing on the 12mm but probably skipping that one.

Anyway the photos so far not as sharp as RW version on his blog... I guess his pics are not SOOC right? tongue.gif
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 10:33 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 10:21 AM)
what aperture setting are u using for your photos?
Same setting more or less (wide open).

I do increase clarity a bit and gotten similar results~ yeah that is not considered as 'sharpness' le tongue.gif
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 10:34 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 10:31 AM)
yeah i know, i saw opportunity so rezeki jangan di tolak  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i can understand ur now FF.
many of my friend once FF never go back already although they still keeping their m43/apsc to use for fun now and then.
Is that why this thread (like the Nikon and Canon ones) ded?

I am at page 30 of this thread le... haha I see so many active talk... now gone le.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 10:37 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 15 2022, 10:36 AM)
cause most already fly to Sony lmao
Why though? The Oly grip felt better compared to the Sony ones... I went to the Lalaport experience store to try out all their models including the A1, sus handling. Dunno how ppl can tahan using lmao.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:08 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 10:49 AM)
try stopping down a bit to get better sharpness.
most of the m43 are already sharp wide open but we still stop down 1 or 2 stop for maximum sharpness.
If you have seen his blog posts he did post up the fstop which is pretty wide lar. Maybe I am noob. tongue.gif
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:09 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 10:56 AM)
sony gooding bcs there are so many third pary lenses that support it samyang, tamron, sigma, tokina, zeiss.
some of these lenses are better than sony brand lenses itself.

besides sony have more head start in mirrorless FF and thus is more mature in the market compared to others.
What I find shocking is that despite the overpriced bodies ppl still opt for it.

For me a good body price would be 3k or less lar. Anything more is kinda sus (including Nikon). tongue.gif
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:11 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 10:52 AM)
well mainly bcs camera phones are getting so good now and many are using it instead since more convienient to share it on watsapp, instagram, FB etc.

its a hassle to share pics taken with camera as you have to copy it out, edit and then share it.
i still prefer the hard way because there are so times when i see the compostion is great on my phone but i know if i had used my camera i would have gotten better pic IQ.

also mainly because i like to shoot RAW.  brows.gif
It is convenient but for serious photography nah. I don't really invest in the more pricey phones since they usually don't work so well after 3 years unlike cameras where you can use it for at least 5 years or longer.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:13 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:10 AM)
which lens your referring to?  sweat.gif
https://robinwong.blogspot.com/2014/02/olym...iew-part-1.html

Just an example. He was whacking it at 1.8 le haha.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:15 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:13 AM)

but if you can afford it, the results are stunning.
That's the only thing I disagree since you can get stunning pics from gears made 10+ years ago.

Even Jimmy Cheng says the camera prices nowadays a bit too high? hmm.gif
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:32 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:24 AM)
what i meant was the details you get when you crop huge megapixels and high iso performance.
its black magic i tell you those new FF high iso noise.  laugh.gif

using my e-pl1 from 17 years ago with a good prime lens, i still get good images.
but when it comes to low light and crop 12mp - meh.
compared to modern bodies you can feel its limitations.
I got some pretty okay night shots from my recent trip to Ipoh considering the age of the EM10 Mk II.

Maybe will share here later.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:33 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:29 AM)
i see he is shooting RAW in good lighting.

ur shooting JPEG?
I ran Large SuperFine JPEG with RAW. I actually verified with both files.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:41 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:37 AM)
em10ii night shots are good because of the IBIS you can lower your shutter speed and iso.
i have seen the guys here share their 5 axis ibis 1/2s shutter speed.
still damn sharp.  sweat.gif

but when need higher shutter speed and iso for moving subjects tats where FF voodoo comes in.

but still looking forward to ur night pics.
always good to see pics of fellow enthusiast.  thumbup.gif
I think the lowest I gotten right now would be 1/6s or 1/8s lar... 17mm or 25mm. laugh.gif

If I need FF I just bring out my Nikon lor. tongue.gif

Upload some pics later, cheers.
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 11:42 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 15 2022, 11:39 AM)
i see.

i guess need to do some test pics in a controlled environment to pin point the problem.
To be fair lar, my style of shooting is quite different from him in terms of framing, composition... perhaps if I shoot identically I can get roughly the same result? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hexlord: Apr 15 2022, 11:58 AM
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 12:14 PM

991 posts

You guys must be like me during MCO... Whack all the games/netflix/amazon prime/anime... then after finish all, suddenly mood to shoot comes back nia. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hexlord: Apr 15 2022, 12:14 PM
Hexlord
post Apr 15 2022, 01:50 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 15 2022, 01:08 PM)
My em5m2 body also cracked already and sticky2 lol.
blink.gif bye.gif cry.gif sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1662sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:11 PM