4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

BuckRoger
post Nov 29 2017, 09:18 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 29 2017, 06:45 PM)
better get a body with stabilization. new or used also can.
i agree with this... planning to get second body. Aimimg for preloved EP5
BuckRoger
post Nov 29 2017, 09:57 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Nov 29 2017, 08:56 PM)
Nice bokeh shape.
6 aperture blade thumbsup.gif
BuckRoger
post Nov 30 2017, 10:09 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 30 2017, 08:38 AM)
i agree, but as per my understanding, oly has better IBIS than panasonic right?
Especially for shakin hands like me.. need to take a few snap to get sharp image on pana, havent tried oly yet.. but my bet its going to be much better

BuckRoger
post Nov 30 2017, 10:40 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

Playing with my 10 days old baby with hazy OM 50mm f1.8 lens :

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM
BuckRoger
post Nov 30 2017, 10:59 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 30 2017, 10:48 AM)
noice!
Tq.. Sometimes hazy lens looks nice, but i manage to fix those hazy by cleaning the lens inside out. now, im going to miss it sweat.gif

Btw, i hate editting my photo as im not good in it.

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Dec 2 2017, 01:12 AM
BuckRoger
post Nov 30 2017, 08:28 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 30 2017, 04:35 PM)
and more street shots

Lumix DMC-G85 + Panasonic Leica DG Nocticron 42.5mm f1.2 | ISO 400 | 1/60 sec | f1.2

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif
BuckRoger
post Dec 3 2017, 07:34 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

Testing Vivitar series 1 70-210mm f3.5-22 + GX7.

BuckRoger
post Dec 4 2017, 12:22 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Dec 3 2017, 11:41 PM)
Nice!  I have also the same lens but unfortunately my copy has a loose focusing ring which slips easily and makes it unusable.
my copy have stiff focusing ring, need to apply a little force to turn it..

BuckRoger
post Dec 4 2017, 10:28 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 4 2017, 09:47 AM)
under bright sunlight with high shutter speed so no need IS la...
Yup! I was in my car while shooting this. 😛

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Dec 4 2017, 10:30 AM
BuckRoger
post Dec 4 2017, 12:11 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 4 2017, 10:53 AM)
Amateur G9 Review Summary (& a little bit about the 200mm f2.8 too)

OK, so i got to play with the G9 and 200mm f2.8 last weekend and being the speed freak that I am, i tried out their reported "fastest AF in the world" claim by focusing on stuff in the dark and then some  laugh.gif

1. G9 AF in low light areas

We all know that M43 has been really sucky when we try to use the autofocus in the dark, even with AF sensitivity set to low. And being a street + portrait photographer most of the time, i dislike using the AF assist light as i'm afraid that it might annoy the people / animals that i try to shoot. To give you a picture of how bad my G85 AF works in the dark, here's short demo video (G85 + PanaLeica 15mm f1.7):-

Pardon the video shot in portrait mode as one hand was on the camera and the other was on the phone. As you can see, although I got lucky with the AF and getting all my AF locked on, you can see the camera struggling to find the spots I was trying to focus on (FYI, i set the metering to spot and set the AE lock to hold as I hate changes of exposures when i'm focusing during a shoot). My pinpoint AF display was also set to FULL, just in case you're wondering why the screen looks blacked out whenever I was focusing on something

Compare this to the G9 (G9 + PanaLeica 12-60mm f2.8-4.0):-

the low light AF was blazing fast, and the resulting image shot from the camera was also really sharp and in focus! Click into the link to see the close up pic (This was SOOC, RAW file can't be read yet)!

2. G9 with 100-400mm

I purposely brought my PanaLeica 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 with me to test out the G9 to see how sharp the images would be, and the pictures that came out were really really nice:-

Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | ISO 800 | 1/800 sec | f6.3

The subject was sharp, and the bokeh generated from the 400mm f6.3 was creamy af
3. G9 with 200mm f2.8

At last, got my hands on the 200mm f2.8 and boy, was it heavy. As i mentioned earlier, the lens although was smaller than my 100-400mm, it was heavier than the 100-400mm! The construction felt solid, but if you were to pair this with a smaller camera body (ie GX8 or even my G85), it would really really feel front-heavy. Using it on the G9 (especially with the battery grip) felt stable and balanced.

Here's a sample of what the 200mm f2.8 could do when coupled with the G9:-

Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG Elmarit 200mm f2.8 | ISO 200 | 1/500 sec | f2.8

I didn't like the 1.4x teleconverter (heard there's also the 2.0x teleconverter) because it stops down the lens to f4.0 (not fast liao lol). Unless it comes together with the 200mm lens for free, I don't think I'll be getting the teleconverters. Oh, and they'd only work with the 200mm lens. lol.

Heard this lens is gonna be exp though, as it is already priced at USD2999 in the US, which means that it's gonna be more expensive than the GH5... I'm expecting it to be at sub RM12k for the lens  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
That was awsome!

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Dec 4 2017, 02:27 PM
BuckRoger
post Dec 22 2017, 09:08 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

25mm f1.4 + GX7.

BuckRoger
post Dec 26 2017, 06:22 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

nothing to do.. too lazy to go out...

BuckRoger
post Jan 2 2018, 12:02 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 30 2017, 09:10 AM)
guys wanna check, any of u shot with the 14-140 before? was trying to search for some local sample pictures but hardly can find any..
sorry bro, i think none here have that lens.. sweat.gif

BuckRoger
post Jan 2 2018, 12:07 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

17mm.... i wonder how close the lens towards subject for potrait.
BuckRoger
post Jan 2 2018, 12:17 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

Sigma 35-70mm f2.8

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Jan 2 2018, 12:21 AM
BuckRoger
post Jan 3 2018, 12:26 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(Litle_EviL @ Jan 2 2018, 11:37 PM)
learning how to post image in LYN, paise paise
i use flikr.. donno others..

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Jan 3 2018, 12:27 AM
BuckRoger
post Jan 22 2018, 07:49 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 14 2018, 03:55 PM)
weekend lens cleaning time!

took out all my lenses to wipe off the dust and realized my dry box is just not enough to keep all of them liao  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

my PanaLeica lenses

my Panasonic X lenses

my Olympus M. Zuiko lenses

my only 3rd Party lens (and also the fastest), the Voigtlander 25mm f0.95 Type II
drool.gif
may i know that 100-400mm if used unit market price now is how much RM? hunting for used oly 75-300mm for quite some times now.. no luck. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Jan 22 2018, 07:52 PM
BuckRoger
post Feb 3 2018, 01:58 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

Guys.. wanna ask.. if changing from gx7 to em 10 mii consider upgrading??

BuckRoger
post Feb 3 2018, 03:47 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 3 2018, 02:32 PM)

brows.gif brows.gif

16k cry.gif
😰😅
BuckRoger
post Feb 19 2018, 01:00 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

GX7 + 14mm f2.5 tongue.gif