4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

pendekar7
post Sep 29 2016, 02:49 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 29 2016, 12:18 PM)
Smart care i tot will email us on 0610
email is good for record.
pendekar7
post Sep 29 2016, 04:46 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(och721229 @ Sep 29 2016, 04:42 PM)
Do you guys after exchange New Note 7 ,did they give you new receipt with the New Replacement Phone Imei in the receipt ? For those who exchange at Gurney Pragon Penang its it true they will not giving new receipt ?
yes. i got receipt.
pendekar7
post Sep 29 2016, 05:10 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(link87 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:00 PM)
yup connect with WIFI. but keep error.
cnt bypass the T n C setup
seems ur data app configs cocked up.
try power off,
press & hold 'power + vol up + home' to enter recovery
factory reset

This post has been edited by pendekar7: Sep 29 2016, 05:17 PM
pendekar7
post Sep 29 2016, 07:32 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(chard168 @ Sep 29 2016, 06:33)
I just exchanged mine, black onyx manufactured 23 september as well.

Summary for exchanged units so far:
(Colour : Manufacture Date)
1. Black Onyx : 23 September, 24 September 2016
2. Gold / Silver : 1 September 2016
mine is 22th ✌
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 11:04 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 30 2016, 10:33 AM)
First and last time buying with YES.
next time choose NO.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 11:27 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Sep 30 2016, 10:45 AM)
Actually its your fault not YES.

Yes, are not samsung they do not know, they are just assisting to exchange. When i exchange got ppl lupa bawa charger cable and etc they say will remove from the new one. If they check every single item means they are doing their job well but those got more means that staff wasnt train and taught well.

They are selling the Yes package not phone.

If you are buying original set, this question you dont need to ask because certainly its  Samsung SME.

After you get your unit, go to a samsung store and ask

So that what i did i find out that

Warranty is auto activate by samsung and this replacement warranty starts on your collection so for me is 29/9/16

Screen warranty is by samsung and its one time off for 1 year by samsung. Even my screen protector is done by samsung store all this i got answer from samsung store and not YES. Do you see the staff pakai baju samsung or Yes?
ofcos they wasnt trained & taught well bcos they hv no idea about warranty thus, chose to ignore.
they not doing this for courtesy. selling --> profit.
even they returned w/o accessories, samsung is aware bout this but then, YES scared of nothing.
#CustomerAlwaysRight
#YangBaikJadikanTauladanYangBurukJadikanSempadan tongue.gif

pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 11:31 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

previous workaround for S Note action memo no longer works with mine.
samsung said they will include action note/memo in samung note app in Sep. now oredi 30th Sep. :/
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 11:42 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(ItchyBan @ Sep 30 2016, 11:41 AM)
The new replacement Phone the camera pictures taken not as sharp as previously leh! Whyyyyy~
bcos now is Sony lens icon_idea.gif
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 11:45 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 30 2016, 11:36 AM)
awww men....i was too honest and returned the S-Pen together....ahhh crap.
i feel u bro. now i cant write on my note with both hands at one time.

we have a pen.. we have one pen.. ugh..
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 12:04 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(kayroleamer @ Sep 30 2016, 11:52 AM)
hi guys, have any of you tried clear coat? they have a place somewhere in kl that sells and do installations too right? last i tried was when using htc touch hd...i kinda' think it is the only SP that can adhere to this edge problems faced my other SP's...if any of you tried it out can you please share? thanks.
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 30 2016, 11:56 AM)
Problem is that it has this rubbery feeling..
ccoat is the best u can rely on so far. no rubbery feel. now they improved. got two options to choose. normal wrap or case version wrap. got clear & matte. just ignore matte. screen looks dull on matte.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 12:06 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 30 2016, 11:58 AM)
ENOUGH
ya one pen is suffice. my old pen got click-stuck issue. now new version got engraved code. hope this fix previous flaw.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 12:12 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 30 2016, 12:06 PM)
Is there any shop in penang that have this clear coat?
not sure bro. u can check @ their fb page. mobile outfitters.
or can try contact this number +60136368496
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 12:18 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

-dupe-

This post has been edited by pendekar7: Sep 30 2016, 12:20 PM
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 12:18 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 30 2016, 12:10 PM)
May I know what is the engraved code?
too small. barely can read it. smth like serial number.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 30 2016, 12:11 PM)
rubbery feel only for clear type IMO smile.gif

i actually prefer matte cause it makes the scrolling smoother

besides that, clear type's film tend to be thinner...after few days using...i can notice some small dents...it wouldn't affect much while your screen is on...but when u turn the screen off..u can see it  ohmy.gif
i dont feel it at least after a day. maybe my fingertips too rough to feel it. spen oso smooth writing on it.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 02:44 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 30 2016, 12:22 PM)
got change the spen tip?
no wor. ori black tip. i dn feel any diff actually with white tip. just color preference i guess.

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Sep 30 2016, 01:20 PM)
I think he or she means PPAP is ENOUGH!
lol. PPAP is still in my mind since day one i watch it. really poisonous.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 02:49 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 30 2016, 02:47 PM)
so what about the battery issue now for the replaced units? good? better? worst? charging speed? fast charging? better? ok? worst?
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 03:13 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Sep 30 2016, 03:12 PM)
Do u all delete all your files in your old phone before returning to them?
yes. factory reset. else smth viral gonna happen in the wild net tongue.gif
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 04:19 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(lawrencek @ Sep 30 2016, 04:06 PM)
Anyone change their set at Courts Jalan Barat Wisma Thrifty?
sorry dude. u going to walk alone.
pendekar7
post Sep 30 2016, 06:33 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

my batt today on heavy usage. easily 6hrs SOT 9hrs standby.
pendekar7
post Oct 1 2016, 05:00 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 1 2016, 01:14 PM)
thinking of rooting the phone biggrin.gif
better dont. u going to regret later.

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Oct 1 2016, 01:41 PM)
How enable the backlight for "back" key and "multitasking " key that r beside the home button?
u can use this app to control it.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...xybuttonlights2

QUOTE(keny1st @ Oct 1 2016, 02:04 PM)
anyone install ad guard? any review?
been using it since my Z4 when i lost interest in phone rooting.
the best u can rely on for unrooted phone.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0862sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:33 AM