6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

jacky91
post Sep 22 2016, 12:52 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 22 2016, 12:47 PM)
Samsung heir promotes Galaxy Note 7

http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/biz/2...123_214490.html

Btw, some reports indicated that Lee Jae-yong will be taking in charge of solving the Note 7 fiasco. So ya. If you wonder who will be the saviour of Note 7, he is the man you should count on. notworthy.gif
point is...how? biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 22 2016, 12:59 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
It's all about business secret and tactics lah. For sure the vice president would not give out those information in publics. tongue.gif
could be giving pre-order freebies again hehe
jacky91
post Sep 22 2016, 02:57 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Sep 22 2016, 02:52 PM)
I think it is not fair to ban note 7 permanently if Samsung manage to solve the issue.

All the phone batteries are prone to explosion, although the chance is low. Does that mean all phones should be banned?
agree thumbsup.gif
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 09:04 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Sep 22 2016, 08:35 PM)
Today, I try to install the google now launcher to replace touchwiz skin..
I am so surprise that UI become smoooth and fast.

you guys can try it.. but before install the launcher.. u must uninstall the security folder.. if not, your app not showing in app drawer..

for more detail , please google yourself.
I was using Nova launcher biggrin.gif quite smooth also hehe... been using it on my other phones and no issue

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM)
OT :

If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones.

I just wonder.
This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already!

Inb4, TLDR.
Edited : P9 plus, anyone?
hahaha..i am also thinking of P9 plus..but other than their famous camera...the phone seems like normal only :/
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 09:30 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 09:24 AM)
Not THAT normal but also not THAT extraordinary too. I've read multiple reviewers saying that it is a lot less like Note 7 but with a much more reasonable price. Note7 surely has more features than any other "flagship" but  it is all about faith now haha.
Oneplus3 seems to be promising too. But being a Samsung "loyal" customer since Tab1, buying other brands is kinda hard for me though.
Basically it goes like this,

If you're dumping your Note7, go for Mate 8.
But, Honor 8 => Mate 8.
Anyhow, P9+ > P9  > Mate 8.
Hence, P9+ <=> OP3.

This is why I hate math.
Though I just started using Note series...got hooked up with the spen adi...hard to make a choice now sweat.gif

anyone was using p9+ before buying note 7? can share some insight? biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 09:46 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:37 AM)
If you don't mind a bigger display of 6.4 inches, the MiMax is a good alternative. Best is darn cheap - RM900+ for 32GB, RM1000+ for 64GB and only RM1.2+K for 128GB
Its big battery of 4850 mAh , I could easily get 11-12 hours SOT
Only major weakness is its above average camera only
However most probably you would need to reflash firmware to global version as most sets purchased here come with vendor custom rom with lots of bloatware and ad popping stuffs from the installed Apus launcher
Actually Note also i feel very big adi...can't imagine holding to a phone bigger than that..lol..most ideal would be 5.5 imo
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 10:46 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 23 2016, 09:52 AM)
personally, i feel the 2K display on smartphones are over-rated. i find 1080p/ fullHD is actually good enough. we dun hold phone that close to us anyway... unless you're really into VR. even then... i think 1080p is still decent enough.

i put the Note7 display next to P9... about the same. no doubt Note7 more vibrant, but if talk about screen sharpness, etc... i see... it's about the same.
Agree. I turned off the 2k display and remain with 1080p

Will go check on P9 again this weekend.
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 02:00 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:10 PM)
South Korea orders Samsung to X-ray Galaxy Note 7 batteries, refund period extended

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/09/22/south-...eriod-extended/

X-ray...............
this given me another reason to opt for refund doh.gif
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 02:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:47 PM)
how long does the refund process take? give back phone then need wait how long for the refund ? the latest news make me wana refund as well.
normally 2 weeks minimum

jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 05:27 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

More and more issues now.. Really starting to get worry.. Like some said, Samsung could be rushing the new battery also.. And new problem came out...

sad.gif
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 06:03 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 05:41 PM)
Tell me what gonna be your next phone 🤗🤗🤗
to be honest...no idea...lol

have tried to look at other phones while waiting for Note 7 and none of them really caught my interest... else i would have go for it already

1 thing i wanna ask...say if i decide to proceed with the replacement...and then i found out my phone still got the battery issue (cannot be charge)...possibel to get full refund back?

really wanna give the phone another try but scared if kena problem then cannot refund...that time gg la sleep.gif
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 06:08 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Sep 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
Hey can recommend me some good micro sd?
Samsung or SanDisk
jacky91
post Sep 24 2016, 01:20 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 01:16 AM)
I will keep everything... sometimes must learn to become cheapskate... since sammy gave us so many troubles... devil.gif
i most probably going to keep the charger, cable and converter...earphone give back since i don't really use it.

cheapskate spotted rclxs0.gif
jacky91
post Sep 24 2016, 02:05 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2016, 02:04 AM)
s-pen? wink.gif
my current s-pen working fine biggrin.gif might keep it also...thanks for reminding tongue.gif
jacky91
post Sep 24 2016, 02:20 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 24 2016, 02:10 AM)
I don't think you can keep the S-Pen lah. Eventhough it's considered as accessories, it's still a part of phone. I don't think Samsung will let you go easy on this one. Unless you tipu them said it's missing, then they probably have no choice but let you go with the new S-Pen. Just my 2 cents. laugh.gif
hmm...not sure...later call Samsung careline see how doh.gif
jacky91
post Sep 25 2016, 08:18 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

was walking around shopping mall today and went to check out P9 plus...the phone is nice to hold, UI not bad, camera quite outstanding...almost made up my mind to just sell my note 7 and go for it..

came home..took out my already-dead note 7 (due to bootloop) and i immediately changed my mind...haha..

just hope that the new phone will free from all sort of issues for mine...else, will repair it and sell away
jacky91
post Sep 25 2016, 08:36 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 25 2016, 08:35 PM)
If you hold it longer then may feel the difference ...and say No No to China phones
not sure about that haha...i would admit the camera is doing good...but the features...are really lacking if compare to Note 7
jacky91
post Sep 26 2016, 08:37 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 26 2016, 08:35 AM)
Senheng
Basically saying, phone and box will do. laugh.gif
jacky91
post Sep 26 2016, 08:47 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 26 2016, 08:46 AM)
Haihyoh.. means still no conclusive answer. Later their staff dowan to accept also can.
show them the email biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 26 2016, 12:02 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

I feel that i am gonna be sick on Thursday tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:59 AM