Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Wind82
post Sep 30 2016, 10:48 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
S-Pen also keep ar.... I find no use for the S-Pen so i returned them haha
Its good to have a spare just in case it go missing. Not cheap to buy a new one yo!
Wind82
post Sep 30 2016, 11:12 AM

1,433 posts

Any working glass SP for note 7 yet?

I still got one piece of official Samsung SP. But after using without SP for few weeks, dun feel like putting on anymore. The feeling without SP is too awesome!

Wind82
post Sep 30 2016, 03:08 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Sep 30 2016, 02:44 PM)
Have been monitoring my battery temperature for the past hours since I got my phone (with heavy use and some idling)

Battery maintain below 30°c. Charging with 4G on also around 33°c. Both in normal room Temperature.

So it defies to someone's statement who told me that 'note7 battery temperature is higher than note5 because it is different processor.'
Below 30 degree? Wow mine is always above 30. Around 35 when iddle and will go up to 40 during charging.

Even my pre exchange device also the same

This post has been edited by Wind82: Sep 30 2016, 03:09 PM
Wind82
post Sep 30 2016, 03:14 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Sep 30 2016, 03:12 PM)
Do u all delete all your files in your old phone before returning to them?
I did a factory reset b4 handling in the device. Better be safe than sorry.

Wind82
post Sep 30 2016, 03:52 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Sep 30 2016, 03:16 PM)
How to do a factory reset?
Under General Management>Reset>Factory Reset
Wind82
post Oct 2 2016, 10:53 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Oct 2 2016, 09:30 PM)
I don't know how can the phone become so hot, mine one normal temperature is 27 degree, watch a 40 min YouTube movie in 1080p, the battery temperature only went up to 28-29 degree.
Does everyone get this kind of temperature?

Mine is always above 30.. even idle.. my previous device also the same.
Wind82
post Oct 4 2016, 04:36 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
did u guys get free screen protector when replacing the phone?
Yes, a free tempered glass SP. But the quality is pretty crap though. Reduce sensitivity and such.
Wind82
post Oct 4 2016, 04:45 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:41 PM)
damn, samsung stuff dint give me the glass
The SP should be SEALED together with the new replacement unit.

Just like the pre-order bundle.

Wind82
post Oct 4 2016, 04:55 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:50 PM)
my pre-order bundle dint even come with a SP, i still have to pay for it. And now that dint give me back any shit, which mean i have to purchase a new SP now ==
I'm sorry I think I've caused some misunderstanding.

I mean't that the SP is wrapped together with the new replacement unit just like how the pre-order unit was wrapped together with the free gifts. The pre-order bundle did not come with a free SP.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0682sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 PM