Hello guys. Want to ask a question. My handbrake light is on when i step on the brake. Sometimes it will lit on, sometimes no problem. Anyone knows what happening?
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS
Nov 3 2016, 10:19 AM
190 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hello guys. Want to ask a question. My handbrake light is on when i step on the brake. Sometimes it will lit on, sometimes no problem. Anyone knows what happening?
Jan 17 2017, 10:12 AM
Anybody here can give me some advice on 15" mid level entry tyre?
I plan to upgrade my stock rim to 15". The boss quote me 15" rim + michelin PS3 for 1776 (promotion now for rim + tyre). Do you guys think is a good deal? But my daily drive is like home to office only. |
Jan 17 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jan 17 2017, 02:06 PM) ps3 is expensive tires bro.. but very good grip in wet and dry.. if budget tight, you may try dunlop formula d05.. used last time in my saga flx.. good performance on both wet and dry, less noisy compared to m5 synergy.. per tire about 150++ when bought 2 years ago.. Bro. now they doing promotion on this. Not sure if they have dunlop tire. if this promo offer is it worth it? rm 1776 rim+tyre |
Jan 17 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jan 17 2017, 03:32 PM) what rim bro.. depends on the rim too.. This rim bro..lets say ps3 is rm 250 ( est ) * 4 = 1000 and 700 for rim.. does alignment, balancing, locks nut, workmanship all included? 4x100 pcd 15x6.5 jj 15" konig SP 15 rim Rays ZE40 design Alignment, balancing workmanship all include. Is it a good deal or i should change to dunlop d05? |
Jan 17 2017, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jan 17 2017, 05:38 PM) but ask him about dunlop too bro.. my concern is about the budget bro.. if u have enuf budget, its a good deal to grab.. Actually my budget around 1.5 to 1.6k but the offer the shop quoted was like not much difference from my budget.flx with 15 inch rim and lowered spring memang syok to drive bro Thanks bro for the advice. |
Feb 7 2017, 11:38 AM
Need some guidance here about Absorber and suspension.
I think my absorber is alredy worn out. i'm driving a FL. can hear sounds from the front when the car is moving. Anybody have any recommend workshop for me to check? What is the average price for changing the parts? |
Feb 8 2017, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 7 2017, 11:54 PM) Stock shocks are good already for me and they are more expensive than blm ones. I'm on APM with buffers. My other bro Bazinga! is on Improve which I find much firmer and sturdier through corners. Mine still have some body roll but I did get used to it after some time. Tested the setup through Sepang full track last year and it was good through all high speed corners except for the sharpest corner where I believe is too much for my car to bear the G force. Any recommended workshop to check my absorber or spring? i suspect my absorber is worn out. Already got noise coming from the front.If you're a trekkie & have the budget maybe you could consider going straight into adjustables: HWL THE CLASS OF 13, Ftuned TitanRev |
Feb 8 2017, 05:26 PM
Apr 21 2017, 02:12 PM
Hi guys, i want to know how much to repair for engine oil leakage?
Saga FL. if any of you got trust able workshop to recommend? |
Apr 21 2017, 06:07 PM
Aug 28 2017, 04:10 PM
Anyone know which ATF is suitable for Saga FL? Any idea how much per bottle?
Sep 20 2017, 12:57 PM
Anybody knows where i can buy Saga FL tail lamp? The stock design not those fancy fancy design
Sep 20 2017, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 20 2017, 01:31 PM) FL and FLX same size right? Size supposed to be the same. I only want to change 1 side because the LED is not function when i step on the brake.perhaps can try the 1.6se flx light.. smokey led.. cost about rm 240 range taiwan made.. Dont intend to change both. |
Sep 20 2017, 02:22 PM
Sep 20 2017, 03:25 PM
Sep 21 2017, 10:10 AM
Anybody know is it necessary to decarbonize my 6years FL? It's hitting 100k.
Not sure is it better to do it or not. |
Sep 21 2017, 11:18 AM
Sep 21 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 21 2017, 10:42 AM) I also thinking of it and came across this http://www.clearcarbon.com.my.. Your car never decarbon before? I'm not sure is it necessarily to do this.Price is less than 200 for below 1900 cc.. reviews are good so might go after deepavali.. |
Sep 21 2017, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 21 2017, 12:36 PM) According to that site, its recommended to do every 20000 mileage.. mine reaching 80k mileage.. never done before so wanna tryout Aduii..not cheap wor..Engine Mounting not sure bro.. but it not cheap though.. last time brother in law changed engine mounting and cost about 600 plus.. include upah.. |
Oct 12 2017, 12:25 PM
My car having some strange sound coming from front...it sounds like kruk..krukk.krukk
is lower arm will affect? |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:06 AM |