http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotions/Petronas.aspx
who tried this Petronas Syntium SE? how much it cost?
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS
Nov 15 2016, 02:23 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotions/Petronas.aspx
who tried this Petronas Syntium SE? how much it cost? |
Jan 9 2017, 11:32 AM
when going down hill, use engine braking as much you could, recommends D2, you can even switch on aircond and set the temp to max coldness, not to blow yourself cold but just for the sake of getting the compressor to work out on the engine braking assistance.
As for an auto trans car, the thing you need to look after is the brake temperature, hence, reduce prolong braking as the braking power will fade when it gets hot and the brake will not makan. |
Feb 16 2017, 02:06 PM
May 19 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Chrissky00 @ May 18 2017, 03:38 PM) Yeahh, that's the sound my getting when i step my accelerator. should be the sound from throttle flaps, BLM also having such sound, like hissing. but only evident if i wind down the window and the engine sound reflected from a surface, and..... a light throttle.Well, I went to proton SC and they said it's normal. But during normal driving, as I'm using manual, when Im balancing the car clutch and petrol, when i increase pressing the petrol, the car loses power and sometimes stalls. increase pressing the petrol and make sure you don't release the clutch fast, else it will stall, i mean during idling. If the car is moving then it shouldn't be stalling. Else something is not right. |
Jun 9 2017, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(9926 @ Jun 8 2017, 11:09 AM) Hi guys, i would like to ask anyone has done aircond service job for saga FLX? currently my family got saga FLX year 2013 and mileage is about 50000km now, i am planning to refill the gas and flush the aircond compressor oil as well. i did the service for my myvi every 30000km and i am wondering whether FLX need to perform the same or not? regardless myvi or saga, aircond requires service. moreover saga compressor is piston type it requires even more attention compared to myvi's scroll pump. Just do it bro, pay sikit sikit now better than pay one set wholesale when it's breakdown. |
Jun 20 2017, 04:02 PM
30 for pump? apa pump?
Aug 14 2017, 03:52 PM
Aug 15 2017, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 14 2017, 04:16 PM) i think is normal, my house BLM have such problem, more noticeable when on petron fuel, last time before shell dynaflex formula also have such problem. if you pump in ron97 it wont have problem, i guess is the pinging due to aggressive engine design + tuning. or maybe some carbon build up in combustion chamber leading to hotspot.when such thing happens i will ease off throttle and step on it again. |
Aug 15 2017, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(light bulb @ Aug 15 2017, 01:54 PM) Hi guys currently driving flx. When I'm driving more than 80 kmh and then go downhill and then uphill again, car seems like having difficulty to move like stuck to 20-40 kmh like that (even when I'm pressing the pedal) accompanied by a heavy rev sound. My friend said this is gear slipping problem. This thing happened when I sent my car to the workshop to repair the engine jerking problem. Any ideas on how to solve the problem? Told the mechanic but he said never touched the gearbox also. cvt? manual? |
Aug 16 2017, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(light bulb @ Aug 16 2017, 09:13 AM) Forever stuck to 20-40kmh. That's until I momentarily stop pressing the pedal for a few seconds and then it'll be back to normal. Will record it if I get the chance. try to do clutch adaptation as well, maybe it helps, i remember got sifu shared the steps here before. all you ened to do is climb through the threads. Btw, should I change the gear oil? It's not time yet, but my friend suggest me to do it. |
Aug 18 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Aug 16 2017, 02:45 PM) Hi all sifu... Question 1I've been using 195/55 tyres on my front and rear tyre.. but it is scraping the fender or something... afterwards, sid fender rolling and now okay but still scrapping of drive fast on super bumbpy roads... Anyway, that is not the issue... the issue is 1. I am using toyo nanoenergy3 195/55 on all 4 tyres (alread 40k km and thread is still okay) 2. My rear tyre burst 3. Planning to change both rear tyre but dont know the size Question 1 Was looking at XM2 size 185/55 or 175/65 which one is better or what r15 size is recommended (rim is 15")? Question 2 If this rear tyre size is not same with front, is it okay? Question 3 Battery is ns60 right? Which brand is good,i think normally is century right? Any other brand... battery last change in 2013 and now need to jumpstart car So i have 2 issues,tyre and battery.. *sigh* Thanks for help... am i very urgent in need as need to change tyre to go back kl for work (tyre burst and now in kok lanas kelantan) If it helps, im driving a saga flx 1.3 cvt year 2011... Was looking at XM2 size 185/55 or 175/65 which one is better or what r15 size is recommended (rim is 15")? --> saga BLM M line is 185/55 R14 tyre. Not sure whether 175/65 i think is OK as i saw Vios which is same wight using 175/65 R14, you get slight fuel saving but lesser stability i reckon. important is whether your rim fits the tyre size? Question 2 If this rear tyre size is not same with front, is it okay? --> rarely have such case for normal production cars, lotus car i know the front and rear is diff. i personally not prefer this. Question 3 Battery is ns60 right? Which brand is good,i think normally is century right? Any other brand... battery last change in 2013 and now need to jumpstart car --> i dont remember the exact nomenclature of it and yes it is something like 60. Used century and it is good. Yokohama once but not that good.... the original battery that come together with the car is nice. last 2.5 years. |
Aug 18 2017, 03:38 PM
seems like not, iafm vs iafm+
Aug 18 2017, 03:38 PM
seems like not, iafm vs iafm+
Feb 14 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(lichtenstein @ Feb 13 2018, 08:44 PM) hi all. just want to ask. i have problem with my Proton Saga FLX 2011 (Manual), the car suddenly cannot be reverse. when i try to switch the gear to reverse ® the car will be going forward. any idea what is the problem? i guess your forward movement will be very sluggish one and your engine rpm will drop until to near dead level (if it's not R, then it will be 4th gear, low chance of getting 2nd gear if you switch to reverse). the very direct question will be: had you make sure the gear shifted into reverse? it is a manual and highly suspect the linkage not working well or maybe you didn't pull it to the most right hand side to engage to reverse gear. |
Mar 25 2018, 04:12 PM
once it starts leaking there's no turning back, even you use 20W50 is still the same.
Mar 29 2018, 01:12 PM
Apr 2 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 29 2018, 01:14 PM) yah, addon my brake sangkut at rear, leak at gearbox, those price to pay for.. lol.. drive like old man also got many problem.. brake sangkut should be due to the brake pump sangkut, happens before to my bLM and replaced, now should be still ok. leak at gearbox, mine is manual and kena flywheel oil seal, barang murah, upah mahal, need to buka gearbox only can access to it. and i also drive like old man. One thing i observe about saga BLM is regardless you drive like old man or youngster, the fc almost the same. sometimes it may perform better if you whack it. |
Apr 4 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 4 2018, 04:34 PM) Previously my Saga BLM having these problems: wow, you pushing the limit of the timing belt. 1. "Tek tek tek" sound when start drive while engine cold. 2. "Wong Wong Wong" sound when driving above 50km/h. 3. Car jerk intermittently even stepping accelerator. 4. Engine sound like a jet. Now all are fixed. 1. Cause by Timing belt, clocked 104,000km, first time change.. 2. Changed bearing. no more sound. 3. Foreman suspect spark plugs problem, change 4, jerk no more. 4. Actually cause by the timing belt, changed..no more sound. Now my car drive/move like a new car...although externally damage here and there.. yes, saga BLM very sensitive towards worn spark plugs, it will jerk if the spark plug worn. i don't have much issue on my saga BLM except the bad FC especially during traffic jam, it can be as low as 8.5km per liter. |
Apr 5 2018, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 5 2018, 08:05 AM) Haha. yes. it is very dangerous. if one day malang, putus in the middle of highway, habis... one time timing belt putus, you will have valve bengkok, and piston bocor. that is for starter. if worst, kena head, koyak purse la. I see. glad to hear that. mine also around that FC. yeah, to put more salt on my FC, my saga is manual, and i drive like uncle, still the fc so shitty during jam. if the car is keep on moving then the fc is back to acceptable level. |
Apr 5 2018, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 5 2018, 01:31 PM) woah...that is like some explosion while driving right? kaboomm whole car macam totaled. i rather step it as it makes not much difference between uncle and aggressive driver. Probably the iafm engine suits high rev, on highway the fc between 110kph and 130kph is barely no difference. but my house myvi, 110kph and 130kph fc is different.Haha, not me. I am a heavy stepper when driving, full tank ron95 i can reach 260km only. |
| Change to: | 0.1411sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:13 AM |