PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS

Human Nature
post Jan 12 2024, 10:44 AM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jan 11 2024, 10:53 PM)
By default (after change battery), it should have sound from the horn. Two beeps when unlocking, one when locking.

To disable, press both alarm and lock button simultaneously on the key fob. The signal light will blink, and sound will be disabled.

To enable back, do the same thing.
Seems cant, service center said cannot. Saga Premium (not S) model.

Secondly, when step on brake, there is a wind hissing sound. SA said normal. Is this correct?
caviars
post Jan 12 2024, 09:27 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 12 2024, 10:44 AM)
Seems cant, service center said cannot. Saga Premium (not S) model.

Secondly, when step on brake, there is a wind hissing sound. SA said normal. Is this correct?
The method I suggested is for Saga BLM. Should be the same for FL and FLX. Newer model maybe different.

Human Nature
post Jan 13 2024, 09:06 AM

26,535 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jan 12 2024, 09:27 PM)
The method I suggested is for Saga BLM. Should be the same for FL and FLX. Newer model maybe different.
Seems like a downgrade for MC2, cannot even set the dual step unlocking function too
Human Nature
post Jan 15 2024, 01:01 AM

26,535 posts

Any recommendation for proton service center (still under warranty) in Iskandar Puteri area?

Nusa Bestari Proton Velocity ok?
Proton Service Gelang Patah ok?
Or any others

Those that don't include all those optional items.

Thank you
theevilman1909
post Jan 18 2024, 08:42 PM

3,969 posts

JB & around areas all cannot pakai one...
Always expensive & add don't know what additional stuff.. saying it's the best for your car
linkinstreet
post Jan 20 2024, 08:38 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

For those using manual (BLM or FL), anybody has replaced the clutch before? Usually how much would it be for that procedure?
dagreatdzul
post Jan 31 2024, 10:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 20 2024, 08:38 AM)
For those using manual (BLM or FL), anybody has replaced the clutch before? Usually how much would it be for that procedure?
depends on what clutch you want, but roughly standby around RM1500 or more.
maybe will have some unexpected parts change.

Akmall540
post Feb 20 2024, 02:05 PM

197 posts

BLM 540 reporting in. but no longer in service.

2010-2023.
locolyric
post Mar 2 2024, 01:57 PM

185 posts

hi all,
my speedometer is jumping around and spike up my mileage , last month i send to foreman and they said is wiring issue, and i go to wiring shop, that guy said is the sensor issue, not wiring.
so i do some research, there are three part related to sensor which is the gear input output sensor, and one sensor is the speed sensor,
i found out this link, please help to verify is it the link?
https://shopee.com.my/31T-SPEED-SENSOR-WAJA...419.16513097405

and, i plan to change myself is it posibble?
but now the point is , i cant find where is the location of this three sensor,
there are one youtube clip were showing how to DIY change the speed sensor , but his model is FLX and BLM 2008 have different location .

Do you guys found any video about where is those location ?

tonynk9
post May 21 2024, 09:28 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(mizy95 @ Oct 3 2023, 08:17 PM)
Hai Sifus,
Got several questions, hope someone can help me out.

1) front headlight use what kind of bulbs ah?
  I know theres 4,(2 on each side) . I already changed the highbeam(lampu besar) but now left lampu kecik je. Idk which size/type it uses.

2) the interior light on the ceiling use what size/type?

3) My official service book hilang, can I ask any SC for a replacement? Cant find it on shopee.. If cannot get, guess I just DIY with a log book.
4) Is CVT for saga FLX 1.6 A, very bad? Just wanted to know if there is possible solutions. If not clear for this part , i will try my best to re-iterate.

Mines starting to jerk(i dont know the right term here) and have problems if I want to accelarate and reverse from standstill(parking, traffic lights,idling). Sometimes the jerks can be pretty dangerous.PRessing the pedal sometimes wont move the car .Sometimes almost langgar dinding or the car infront. Although this is rare.
I noticed the CVT lights stays on when idling and at low speed but if 50+++ km/s its off.

Judging from previous replies here, the problem stems from overheat and the oil is too much. But I asked several mechanics and also proton mechanics and they conclude that  CVT in proton are generally bad and will breakdown easily and fixing it will cost more than whats its worth.

They all recommend to just use the car sampai gearbox betul2 tak boleh jalan and change cvt oil. This has been occurring long time edi, since before MCO, back then very rarely and not that extreme. But over the years it has slowly gotten worse. Just wanted some peace of mind.
Current mileage is 85k~
CVT mileage changed at 75k~
Thank youuu
Hello, May I know how many times you have changed CVT oil and at what interval since owning this car?

Zaszo
post Jun 10 2024, 08:46 PM

231 posts

I need help.

The most stupidest things that this car has broke other than the fuel cover is this small piece that locks the door. Where can I replace this because if Proton dont have my fuel cover anymore, Im 99% sure that they dont have the spare part for this as well.

Does anyone know where can I replace this ? Im located in JB
soulz69
post Jun 10 2024, 09:15 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Jun 10 2024, 08:46 PM)
I need help.

The most stupidest things that this car has broke other than the fuel cover is this small piece that locks the door. Where can I replace this because if Proton dont have my fuel cover anymore, Im 99% sure that they dont have the spare part for this as well.

i think many other proton car use the same door lock knob (eg: blm, flx, satria neo, gen2)
you can try any accessory car shop first. if they no stock, buy online at shopee/lazada then upah them to change for you.
caviars
post Jun 10 2024, 10:18 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Jun 10 2024, 08:46 PM)
I need help.

Search for Saga blm door lock knob in Lazada. It same for Gen2, Savvy, Neo, FLX, BLM.

To replace, I think just turn it counterclockwise to remove (or the other way around). Maybe a bit difficult since the broken one is a bit short.
recca_act
post Jun 19 2024, 03:55 PM

38 posts

Hi everyone,

I drive a Saga BLM 2009, i have this weird problem. When heavy rain my car engine jerks like crazy like is about to die. This only happens when it is raining very heavy or when I go to a car wash. I sometimes wash the car with the engine on, I notice the jerking happens when water is sprayed on the left front side on the car. Could this be due to a sensor or some other problem? It has been a few months, I still couldn't figure out the problem.
bai1101
post Jun 25 2024, 10:53 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(recca_act @ Jun 19 2024, 03:55 PM)
Hi everyone,

I drive a Saga BLM 2009, i have this weird problem. When heavy rain my car engine jerks like crazy like is about to die. This only happens when it is raining very heavy or when I go to a car wash. I sometimes wash the car with the engine on, I notice the jerking happens when water is sprayed on the left front side on the car. Could this be due to a sensor or some other problem? It has been a few months, I still couldn't figure out the problem.
i not have jerking but engine light on when heavy downpour or after car wash sometimes

2013 flx

btw any one experience cvt gear box light on when 80kmj and gone when slow down?
what should check?

sg8989
post Sep 8 2024, 12:24 PM

512 posts

Hi

I have problem with my saga blm 2008 clutch pedal
The clutch pedal feel hardens when press on it, any solution?

noobfm
post Sep 29 2024, 05:59 PM

103 posts

Hi guys, wanted to ask for saga flx 2014 CVT.

I bought timing belt kit set, water pump, v belt/fan belt kit by myself and went to workshop nearby, was quoted RM580 for labour charge (not covering oil leakage due to item defect), is this rate normal?

actually should i change the engine mounting sekaligus also? felt some vibration at steering but still drivable lol, i am asking because trying to gauge how much should i prepare my budget for these replacement.

TQ!

davinyap
post Oct 6 2024, 06:41 PM

Hey guys,

Anyone have the electrical diagram for Saga FLX?

TIA
rcracer
post Oct 20 2024, 03:11 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Hi guys,

Saga FLX SE, put into reverse gear no more beep no reverse lights, checked fuse beside steering is ok, when plug and unplug the fuse can hear a clicking in engine bay and the ABS and CVT warning light comes on but still no reverse lights?

Tried to find a reverse switch but don't see any on the gearbox housing unlike a manual car

Any ideas?
rcracer
post Oct 22 2024, 06:53 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 20 2024, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys,

Saga FLX SE, put into reverse gear no more beep no reverse lights, checked fuse beside steering is ok, when plug and unplug the fuse can hear a clicking in engine bay and the ABS and CVT warning light comes on but still no reverse lights?

Tried to find a reverse switch but don't see any on the gearbox housing unlike a manual car

Any ideas?
Issue solved. It's a relay underneath the fuse box , there's 3 relays, one for gear shift solenoid lock, one for radiator fan, and last one the reverse light and sensor.

Middle one is radiator fan. If not working or fan not stopping that's the one. To the right of it is the reverse lamp and to the left is fear shift solenoid

224 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 >Top

0.0249sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:47 AM