LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 08:56 AM
Guys, need help on the car battery. Which one is better to change the car battery? should i go to service center or just go to battery shop? If buy from battery shop, do i need to send car to the service center to reset the ecu? Today, my car cannot start already. Yesterday already give some hint since need to ignite a few time before engine is running. If go outside, what battery model is good for fiesta including price. Thanks
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Dec 14 2016, 09:32 AM) My car 3 years ++..already changed before. Claim under warranty
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Dec 14 2016, 11:47 AM) The size is DIN55L, should be anywhere between RM250-350 depending on brand. if you by from Ford SC it will be around 500 including labour and GST. If you decide to change outside, do keep your original FOMOCO battery just in case it comes in handy during warranty claims in the future. What if the best way?get it from SC or change outside? if change outside still need to go to the SC for ecu reset, am i right?
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Dec 14 2016, 11:47 AM) The size is DIN55L, should be anywhere between RM250-350 depending on brand. if you by from Ford SC it will be around 500 including labour and GST. If you decide to change outside, do keep your original FOMOCO battery just in case it comes in handy during warranty claims in the future. What if the best way?get it from SC or change outside? if change outside still need to go to the SC for ecu reset, am i right?
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Dec 14 2016, 01:13 PM)  no need reset la why need to reset. Just make sure the workshop knows what they are doing else they fry your electronics. Oh really?than it would be ok..just a normal change one..i thought need to reset..thanks bro
heelys6
Dec 14 2016, 11:52 PM
Hi guys. Any recomended brand for battery? Anyone here ever use amoron go? Need some advise before change my battery
heelys6
Dec 15 2016, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 15 2016, 08:08 AM) i would go for yokohama. price around rm210. i prefer the wet type over the MF. Wet type just need to do some maintenance. Based on my experience wet type if good taking care can able to last longer compare to MF. Any others brand guys?
heelys6
Dec 28 2016, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Dec 28 2016, 09:39 AM) The best way is always go SC and get diagnosed. Thanks for your advise.
heelys6
Feb 13 2017, 10:40 AM
Hi guys. Need some advice here. What is the best spark plug for fiesta? Planned to change it. Any brand and if possible to have price will be much more better. After market is the best or original one is the best?
heelys6
May 2 2017, 11:23 PM
Hi guys. I need some opinion regarding my car. Last week my back left passenger door suddenly unable to close at all. It look like loose. Then im going to shop and it says that door lock latch problem. Then weird thing happen after change it another side back right passenger also happen. Anyone know about this and had happen before kindly please share your experience. FYI one side cost 500-600 something for door lock latch. I check with SC they said the cost is around 8++ and he advise me to do outside. I also google and it says that ford already recall up all fiesta 2012-2014 model for this lock latch problem. Do we covered this one also? Please take note that once this problem happen your door totally cannot be close anymore.
heelys6
May 3 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Jylova @ May 3 2017, 08:14 AM) Quite a lot of people kena already door latch problem. Really bro?u also kena? But mine almost the same time both rosak. How much u change it?mind to share
heelys6
May 3 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 3 2017, 11:11 AM) i punye door latch tak pernah rosak lagi 6 years old fiesta Then u are so lucky. My car age nearly 4years. Normally i always drive by myself. Very rarely have passenger. That why i am shock when this happen.
heelys6
May 3 2017, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Jylova @ May 3 2017, 06:19 PM) Sudah lama lel the problem. Then u guys just straight change it? It really costly. But based on my google, ford is calling all fiesta mfg 2012-2014 for free replacement. The point is when u used it rought or so frequent it still can be acceptable. But for my case it is not.
heelys6
May 4 2017, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(confusedkid @ May 3 2017, 11:34 PM) Too ridiculos for this price. Haisshh
heelys6
May 8 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ May 8 2017, 08:59 AM) Jian Hang Motorsports, just mention William with black Fiesta, the tauke will know already. 4 years still eligible for warranty Hi, this topic has already been resolved with all 3 parties surrendering themselves to the police for investigations. Still eligible? but my millage already exceed 106K. BTW anyone know how reset our meter? My estimate fuel millage seem no more accurate
heelys6
May 8 2017, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2017, 10:05 AM) Only the avg fuel consumption gauge, trip meter and avg speed gauge can be reset.The estimated distance-left-with-current-tank gauge is not very accurate, and depends on your avg fuel consumption readings (eg. When you lenjan, the distance reading will shrink because your avg. consumption has gone up). If wanna be safe, just refuel when only 1 quarter tank left. Im refering to that bro. How to reset it?
heelys6
Jul 11 2017, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 10 2017, 01:49 PM) sc will asked u to change it at 100k km. Correct bro. Better do outside. Price will be slightly more cheaper. BTW when doing service outside, what brand of oils u guys use? Kindly advise for this.
heelys6
Jul 11 2017, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 11 2017, 03:00 PM) Last month got promo. Sc offer me 1.1k only. Timing belt + pump evrythg; instead of normal price 2.4k. 😁 Guess outside much cheaper? Hv to do it at sc since got 5 years warranty. Wow?so cheap?5years warantty for new parts? QUOTE(Jylova @ Jul 11 2017, 04:04 PM) Currently using Petronas Syntium 5w30, thinking of using maybe pennzoil or liqui moly or maybe use back petronas.  Besides this brand, any recomended brand that u feel smooth for our fiesta? This post has been edited by heelys6: Jul 11 2017, 04:12 PM
heelys6
Jul 16 2017, 09:11 AM
Hi, any idea what is the process for changing water pump including belting? if go outside we just change it? is this part will need to do electronic configuration like software update etc?