poison!
lebih racun dari ular!
ranting.gif
SlomoX
post Jan 31 2017, 09:39 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 30 2017, 03:57 PM)
RM1580 is cheaper than stock shocks IINM. How does the performance compare?

You can PM JunJun04035 for the OBD display
Ada wang ada cool OBD  laugh.gif
well i can say better than stocks but i cant put it exactly due to new shocks since i changed my rubber as well on the same day

combination, i think its better, i like to drive with some feedback from the road. KL-JB-KL last week on thursday, pretty much impress with it tho to some it might be slightly harder than stock.
dares
post Jan 31 2017, 10:18 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Jan 31 2017, 09:39 AM)
well i can say better than stocks but i cant put it exactly due to new shocks since i changed my rubber as well on the same day

combination, i think its better, i like to drive with some feedback from the road. KL-JB-KL last week on thursday, pretty much impress with it tho to some it might be slightly harder than stock.
Cool, looks like I've found my replacements. Mind sharing where you got it?

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 31 2017, 10:18 AM
Jylova
post Jan 31 2017, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Jan 31 2017, 09:39 AM)

Interesting hmm.gif
SlomoX
post Jan 31 2017, 12:27 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 31 2017, 10:18 AM)
Cool, looks like I've found my replacements. Mind sharing where you got it?
excellent auto @ USJ - call endran
dares
post Jan 31 2017, 01:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Jan 31 2017, 12:27 PM)
excellent auto @ USJ - call endran
Ahh OK thanks!
anythin
post Feb 1 2017, 10:15 AM

45 posts

Hi guys,may i know when should we change the shock absorber?i do think my fiesta feel more 'stiff' than before to the point it almost unconfortable over bumps..and how long u guys need to wait for clutch rpelacment?i have waited for almost 6months alredy here..
dares
post Feb 1 2017, 11:12 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(anythin @ Feb 1 2017, 10:15 AM)
Hi guys,may i know when should we change the shock absorber?i do think my fiesta feel more 'stiff' than before to the point it almost unconfortable over bumps..and how long u guys need to wait for clutch rpelacment?i have waited for almost 6months alredy here..
Check the absorbers for leaks, and if it has become very noticeably bumpier than before then it's time to change.

Clutch replacement....4-6 months is the norm, depending on which SC you sent to.
anythin
post Feb 1 2017, 11:23 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 1 2017, 11:12 AM)
Check the absorbers for leaks, and if it has become very noticeably bumpier than before then it's time to change.

Clutch replacement....4-6 months is the norm, depending on which SC you sent to.
Thanks bro dares..seem need to save more $$$ for major service..alredy at 90k..shock absorber 2k +belting 2k..mkn maggi la like this..haha
dares
post Feb 1 2017, 11:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(anythin @ Feb 1 2017, 11:23 AM)
Thanks bro dares..seem need to save more $$$ for major service..alredy at 90k..shock absorber 2k +belting 2k..mkn maggi la like this..haha
Get cheaper aftermarket absorbers lor, like mentioned a few posts above, Monroe brand RM1580.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 1 2017, 11:26 AM
Harambe
post Feb 2 2017, 02:34 AM

Are you still entitled to the free 3 years/60k km service maintenance if you change items that might void warranty such as exhaust system(I know this will void) / rims(unsure) / drop in air filter(unsure)?
SlomoX
post Feb 2 2017, 09:20 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Harambe @ Feb 2 2017, 02:34 AM)
Are you still entitled to the free 3 years/60k km service maintenance if you change items that might void warranty such as exhaust system(I know this will void) / rims(unsure) / drop in air filter(unsure)?
i changed my rims, drop in filter 1 month after i got my car and still go for free maintenance. warranty is a separate matter altogether
death_nite
post Feb 2 2017, 10:23 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 30 2017, 03:57 PM)
You can PM JunJun04035 for the OBD display
Ada wang ada cool OBD  laugh.gif
How much?
I takut takde wang. Hahaha
Harambe
post Feb 2 2017, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Feb 2 2017, 09:20 AM)
i changed my rims, drop in filter 1 month after i got my car and still go for free maintenance. warranty is a separate matter altogether
Oh, that makes sense, thank you.
Harambe
post Feb 2 2017, 02:34 PM

Anyone knows how to remove the ecoboost decals on the ford fiesta 1.0?
SlomoX
post Feb 2 2017, 05:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Harambe @ Feb 2 2017, 02:34 PM)
wd40 should do the job for the emblem, for normal sticker just yank it off and wax the affected area later
dares
post Feb 2 2017, 05:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Feb 2 2017, 05:24 PM)
wd40 should do the job for the emblem, for normal sticker just yank it off and wax the affected area later
boy96 tried to remove it before...not easy....
GalaxiasWilliam
post Feb 2 2017, 08:07 PM

27 posts

Best bet is to use a heat gun/hair dryer to slowly heat up portion by portion and slowly lifting it off. Then take some sort of wax and grease remover to remove the residue, then give it a wax to restore the shine
Jylova
post Feb 2 2017, 08:09 PM

Use hairdryer & wd40 to peel it off, have to sabar a bit. Gonna take some time.
Harambe
post Feb 2 2017, 09:40 PM

Noted. Thanks for the replies guys.

211 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:59 AM