QUOTE(whynerd @ Oct 30 2016, 10:27 AM)
If the pads still has enough material left, it's fine. IINM only needs to change when it's 4.5mm<LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling
LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling
Oct 30 2016, 01:28 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Oct 31 2016, 01:51 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Oct 27 2016, 06:13 PM) Sorry to say, that seller is lying. If indeed that model as shown, it's 2012 and before. Hence it wouldn't be 998cc, but 1.6L Ti-VCT as stated in the beginning. And it wouldn't have turbo, because it's not an Ecoboost variant. Basically this seller doesn't even know then car, so my advice is don't buy from this seller. Next thing you know he tell you that it's a Fiesta RS 5.0L V8 Ecoboost Thanks for the tips...can u suggest for me a dealer for second hand car? for ford fiesta |
Oct 31 2016, 04:54 PM
146 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hey guys, I've been driving my Fiesta 1.6 sedan since Dec 2012. Love the car to bits.
But the warranty will be ending late next year, and I'm worried about gearbox replacement (if rosak) after the warranty period. Have any of you guys stuck on with your car after the warranty period is over? Or got any lobang to replace gearbox cheap2. Frankly I would still want to keep my car, just scared my wallet can't tahan haha. |
Oct 31 2016, 05:05 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(confusedkid @ Oct 31 2016, 04:54 PM) Hey guys, I've been driving my Fiesta 1.6 sedan since Dec 2012. Love the car to bits. Buy a new Fiesta But the warranty will be ending late next year, and I'm worried about gearbox replacement (if rosak) after the warranty period. Have any of you guys stuck on with your car after the warranty period is over? Or got any lobang to replace gearbox cheap2. Frankly I would still want to keep my car, just scared my wallet can't tahan haha. The gearbox itself should be robust, just the clutchpack will need replacement (RM4k-5k depending on where you go). If your TCM fails, it is covered with 10 year warranty....as long as your continue to service with Ford. You still have more than 1 year warranty, whatever you want to claim, better claim it soon. |
Oct 31 2016, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 31 2016, 05:05 PM) Haha, I wish I can buy a new one too. Especially, with this type of deal (2015 Fiesta). Looks quite tempting. But, commitments are getting more as I age and times are also not so good. Trying to cut spending wherever possible also.QUOTE(dares @ Oct 31 2016, 05:05 PM) The gearbox itself should be robust, just the clutchpack will need replacement (RM4k-5k depending on where you go). If your TCM fails, it is covered with 10 year warranty....as long as your continue to service with Ford. Is it possible to change the clutchpack at SC before it fails QUOTE(dares @ Oct 31 2016, 05:05 PM) If your TCM fails, it is covered with 10 year warranty....as long as your continue to service with Ford. Hmm, where did you find this info? I only have my EWP letter which states that warranty is up to 5 years. I was afraid of transmission failure after I saw this figure from the spare parts price list on the thread front page. If need to replace this then gg. 288 [All] Transmission Assy (A) AE8P7000AK 23,200.60 QUOTE(dares @ Oct 31 2016, 05:05 PM) Would you care to share what I can/should replace before warranty ends? I'm not the most car savvy person around and any info will be appreciated. Thanks. |
Nov 1 2016, 06:05 AM
1,167 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(confusedkid @ Oct 31 2016, 11:09 PM) Yes, you can request for a clutch slip ratio test, it the test fail (slip ratio over certain threshold) they will replace for you.Else, some other member able to get replacement after manja2 with SA FYI, I never heard of anyone broke their transmission |
Nov 1 2016, 11:02 AM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Nov 1 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Nov 1 2016, 06:05 AM) Yes, you can request for a clutch slip ratio test, it the test fail (slip ratio over certain threshold) they will replace for you. Haha ok, good to hear that. Based on responses here, I think it is safe to keep the car beyond the warranty period Else, some other member able to get replacement after manja2 with SA FYI, I never heard of anyone broke their transmission If regular maintenance and a few occasional mishaps won't break the bank, I'll definitely be looking forward to keeping the Fiesta for at least the next 3 to 4 years |
Nov 1 2016, 12:09 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dear sifu, is it normal to feel slight vibration on the floor and seat when the car is idle? my fiesta is 1.6S.
Nov 1 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(publicbear89 @ Oct 31 2016, 01:51 PM) Try look for owners who want to sell instead of used car dealers. You can ask the owner in person the history of the car.QUOTE(confusedkid @ Oct 31 2016, 11:09 PM) Haha, I wish I can buy a new one too. Especially, with this type of deal (2015 Fiesta). Looks quite tempting. But, commitments are getting more as I age and times are also not so good. Trying to cut spending wherever possible also. If you are so unlucky that the transmission itself break, find a half-cut/reconditioned unit would be much cheaper. Else just convert to manual Is it possible to change the clutchpack at SC before it fails Hmm, where did you find this info? I only have my EWP letter which states that warranty is up to 5 years. I was afraid of transmission failure after I saw this figure from the spare parts price list on the thread front page. If need to replace this then gg. 288 [All] Transmission Assy (A) AE8P7000AK 23,200.60 Would you care to share what I can/should replace before warranty ends? I'm not the most car savvy person around and any info will be appreciated. Thanks. My car is 2 months older than yours, I got a letter about the warranty extension for the TCM, so I believe yours have also. Try calling SDAC customer service to check. |
Nov 1 2016, 12:13 PM
dabelpos
This post has been edited by dares: Nov 1 2016, 12:20 PM |
Nov 1 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Nov 1 2016, 12:09 PM) Dear sifu, is it normal to feel slight vibration on the floor and seat when the car is idle? my fiesta is 1.6S. A little bit of vibration is normal. The engine mounting is a wear and tear item, over time the vibration will increase until u kenot tahan, then you'll need to replace it. |
Nov 1 2016, 12:20 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Thanks. Been very satisfy with fiesta. Truly a great city car! If only the rear brake is using disc it will be even better. =)
Nov 1 2016, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 1 2016, 12:11 PM) Try look for owners who want to sell instead of used car dealers. You can ask the owner in person the history of the car. Thanks alot dude, will check on that.If you are so unlucky that the transmission itself break, find a half-cut/reconditioned unit would be much cheaper. Else just convert to manual My car is 2 months older than yours, I got a letter about the warranty extension for the TCM, so I believe yours have also. Try calling SDAC customer service to check. |
Nov 2 2016, 08:57 AM
1,167 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Nov 2 2016, 10:01 PM