LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling

dares
post Oct 22 2016, 09:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:10 PM)
And I'm in the sales line every morning sangkut 1 hour in the jam in less than a 20km ride from Puchong to mid valley

rclxub.gif
liddat better get a car with conventional auto sweat.gif

TSJunJun04035
post Oct 22 2016, 09:32 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:10 PM)
And I'm in the sales line every morning sangkut 1 hour in the jam in less than a 20km ride from Puchong to mid valley

rclxub.gif
Mazda 2.
Period.
dares
post Oct 22 2016, 09:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:32 PM)
Mazda 2.
Period.
Vios > all
YnWa77
post Oct 22 2016, 09:47 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 22 2016, 09:33 PM)
Vios > all
Huhu.... cry.gif
But but I still prefer fiesta...time for me to leave home at 6am to avoid heavy traffic
Anyway I'm no hurry to change as current car is still serving me well just getting bored with it already clocking 180k
Anyway will wait for M8

Thanks mates....
COOLPINK
post Oct 24 2016, 08:30 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:47 PM)
Huhu.... cry.gif
But but I still prefer fiesta...time for me to leave home at 6am to avoid heavy traffic
Anyway I'm no hurry to change as current car is still serving me well just getting bored with it already clocking 180k
Anyway will wait for M8

Thanks mates....
haha! looks like somebody got a taste of turbo and is now addicted! rclxs0.gif
COOLPINK
post Oct 24 2016, 08:33 AM

3,666 posts

morning guys!
SlomoX
post Oct 24 2016, 09:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:47 PM)
Huhu.... cry.gif
Anyway will wait for M8

Thanks mates....
leave car at home... time to take bike to work... car only spirited driving on weekend laugh.gif
akmalarif
post Oct 24 2016, 11:22 AM

25 posts

hey guys..

my wife ff mk7 front emblem now looks like a bird poo already and almost lost color..not sure why i saw other ppl still nice evendo older car than hers..
any suggestion how to find replacement? ask SC and was quoted rm300 just for the emblem rclxub.gif ..any other alternative?? hmm.gif ..dont mind DIY oso
thanks guys

This post has been edited by akmalarif: Oct 24 2016, 11:23 AM
SlomoX
post Oct 24 2016, 11:27 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(akmalarif @ Oct 24 2016, 11:22 AM)
hey guys..

my wife ff mk7 front emblem now looks like a bird poo already and almost lost color..not sure why i saw other ppl still nice evendo older car than hers..
any suggestion how to find replacement? ask SC and was quoted rm300 just for the emblem  rclxub.gif  ..any other alternative??  hmm.gif ..dont mind DIY oso
thanks guys
black it out using plastidip
dares
post Oct 24 2016, 12:08 PM

834 posts

hey guys..

any suggestion how to find replacement? ask SC and was quoted rm300 just for the emblem  rclxub.gif  ..any other alternative??  hmm.gif ..dont mind DIY oso
thanks guys
Local seller

Taobao

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 24 2016, 12:10 PM
YnWa77
post Oct 24 2016, 05:26 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Oct 24 2016, 09:46 AM)
leave car at home... time to take bike to work... car only spirited driving on weekend  laugh.gif
Im doing sales so company won't allow me to ride motorbike to work.
vmad.gif
Anyway I also test drove jazz v specs today. Not bad very spacious but i have more fun driving fiesta and m2
Really in dilemma now icon_question.gif
Jylova
post Oct 24 2016, 05:34 PM

hey guys..

thanks guys
Pakai emblem toyoda. RV instant naik. laugh.gif
dares
post Oct 24 2016, 05:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Oct 24 2016, 05:26 PM)
Im doing sales so company won't allow me to ride motorbike to work.
vmad.gif
Anyway I also test drove jazz v specs today. Not bad very spacious but i have more fun driving fiesta and m2
Really in dilemma now icon_question.gif
Buy Mazda2 lor. Then feel the overwhelming sense envy and regret whenever a Fiesta Ecoboost zoom past you tongue.gif

Oops laugh.gif

Just kiddding. Mazda2 is a perfectly fine car. Downside being it's a bit pricey for the specs offered.
j3rmz87
post Oct 24 2016, 06:09 PM

Hi everyone, sorry to hijack the conversation.

I just got a new fiesta a few days ago. and I feel that the fuel consumption is slightly high. The calculation is @ 9.2 L / 100KM. Is this normal or will the engine readjust itself after a few times?
dares
post Oct 24 2016, 06:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(j3rmz87 @ Oct 24 2016, 06:09 PM)

I just got a new fiesta a few days ago. and I feel that the fuel consumption is slightly high. The calculation is @ 9.2 L / 100KM. Is this normal or will the engine readjust itself after a few times?
Mine is regularly 10l/100km biggrin.gif

Just drive it for a few thousand km to see if there is any improvement, and remember to reset the avg FC gauge everytime you refuel.
j3rmz87
post Oct 24 2016, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 24 2016, 06:27 PM)
Mine is regularly 10l/100km biggrin.gif

Just drive it for a few thousand km to see if there is any improvement, and remember to reset the avg FC gauge everytime you refuel.
Oh wow. I was expecting something like 6-7 L / 100km. Noted. thanks.
Jylova
post Oct 24 2016, 07:05 PM

Yours is 1.0 ecoboost? Actually 9.2L/100km is quite normal for me la. Mine usually ranges between 6.4 to 9.8L/100km. If highway cruise I can get 5.7L/100km and that is by driving not exceeding 100kmh. Anyway after first service you should see some changes in your FC.

Ps: Mine is 1.6s
dares
post Oct 24 2016, 07:11 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(j3rmz87 @ Oct 24 2016, 06:41 PM)
Oh wow. I was expecting something like 6-7 L / 100km. Noted. thanks.
No lah mine is high because my trips are usually short taman stops, plus my golden right feet.

If you do a lot of highway you should get 6-7l/100km thereabouts or lower.
Jylova
post Oct 24 2016, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 24 2016, 07:11 PM)
No lah mine is high because my trips are usually short taman stops, plus my golden right feet.

*cough*porchornament*cough*

Oh wait sad.gif
GalaxiasWilliam
post Oct 24 2016, 08:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 24 2016, 07:11 PM)

Welcome to our humble lowlife car thread flex.gif Like I said in the PM's , I travel at least 80KM per weekday and when I don't feel like hooning, I get about 7.5L/100km. When hooning up Genting, I can reach up to 10L/100km rclxm9.gif

Like Dares said, for highway and driving civilly you should be able to get 6-7L/100km, however with the car's great cornering ability, you'll soon forget that you wanna save fuel and you'll blast around the corners thumbup.gif If you wanted the good fuel economy, the 1.0L Ecoboost would've been better albeit the slightly higher price and different driving dynamics

This post has been edited by GalaxiasWilliam: Oct 24 2016, 08:51 PM

211 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:58 PM